We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Henry, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Henry, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Henry, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 694: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

A very nice and pretty hotel. Good meeting rooms. Beautiful artwork (for sale) in the rooms and throughout the hotel. The bath is spacious. Comfortable chair. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel very near a major mall. Rooms quiet and spacious. I'd stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radondog
Canton, Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My room was absolutely amazing and the service was amazing I came to this hotel for a wedding and it was well worth it. Just seeing the artwork it was like i was in France and the room service was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackieb7205
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Whenever I have business in Detroit I stay at this hotel. Beds are so comfortable. Very nice rooms. The staff is very helpful. Valet parking. Art work is from park west gallery. Very nice to look at. Chandeliers are very elegant. Great bar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dreammaker14
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2015

My family of four stayed at The Henry over Labor Day weekend, and it was the worst Marriott experience I've ever had. We arrived late and tired from travel Friday night, and were given a room with one king bed for all of us, despite our specification in the reservation that we were four people. The front desk didn't alert...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melibawa M
Adam F, Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. Here at The Henry we do our best to accommodate all of our guest request. However, this sounds like a situation where we were not able to do so, and you have my apologies. When these situations occur it...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Would have given an excellent rating if not for some of the shortcomings of the staff. The location was great and once inside this hotel is remarkably beautiful. I tend to really like about any Marriott property, typically the properties are nice regardless of the level. Any other Marriott property I have stayed the staff has always been at least...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZiegVPC
Adam F, Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. After reading through your review I wanted to take a moment to reach out to you about the different situations that occurred during your stay. It is needless to say that we here at The Henry find behavior of this nature completely unacceptable....

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed at The Henry for two nights for a big wedding. Everything was very nice, beautiful finishes in the ballrooms. We had an outdoor luncheon which was very pleasant. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, bed was comfy and the pillows were just right! I'm not sure if the hotel provided the food or it was catered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michigancold
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Henry for three nights. The hotel itself is amazing. Every wall, and I mean every wall in the hotel has artwork on it. This artwork is available for purchase. The staff was extremely helpful and made us feel like we were at home. Especially Marty. He greeted us every day and asked us how we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J S
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Clearly this is a great location for a wedding - beautiful hotel (inside), great service (except front desk), comfortable linens - unfortunately, if you aren't there for a wedding, it will be nearly impossible to get through the lobby of an evening or find any parking. Granted, maybe we were there on an especially busy weekend (Labor day), but there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amyw0115
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We are so pleased that you found the hotel to be lovely and that our location was convenient for the museum. We rely on your feedback to continue improving and will share your comments about our reception team's dining recommendations as a...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We spent one night here while visiting the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. Very nice hotel with a convenient location. Clean room, nicely decorated and a very comfortable bed. We chose it due to the high ratings on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack G
Invercargill, NZ
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We were in Dearborn for a Ford car event and stayed at The Henry with the rest of the rally-goers. Our room was super comfortable, attractively furnished and very clean. We were upgraded to a room on the 10th floor, which meant that we could enjoy complementary breakfast, cocktails and snacks in the afternoon and a dessert assortment and aperitifs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline A

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
2.8 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.9 km away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#11 of 18 in Dearborn
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
5.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
#8 of 18 in Dearborn
43 reviews
13.1 km away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Address: 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2712
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: ₹ 10,429 - ₹ 21,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dearborn
#1 Family Hotel in Dearborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Henry, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Henry, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose another Hotel if you don't want to risk to be roomless in Detroit in the middle of the night!!”
johannesm218, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great.”
johnkD7768TN, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request odd numbered rooms to see the beautiful Detroit skyline!”
  • The upgrade to the presidential suite was beyond anything we could have expected!
  • Keri, our Social Executive Meeting Manager, added some personal touches to our room to welcome u
momof3spartans, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would choose a room as far away as possible from the morning garbage dumpster.”
kimberlysZ228GZ, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher levels and facing towards downtown Detroit, this will give you the best views.”
644SusanL644, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5