We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Detroit - Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn\/Greenfield Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Staff is very friendly and efficient. I had made a mistake and reserved the wrong day online. I called the motel and spoke with LaTrice. She changed my reservation quickly and was very understanding of my error. I was also assisted by Kay upon check in who quickly got me into my room. Room was clean. Motel is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notperfectbutworthit
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with LaTrice, Kay and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm very glad that you liked your room on...

East Aurora, New York
Reviewed 1 April 2016

As a Missionary Physician with a Public Charity (Saved by Grace Ministry, Inc.), I was on another short-term mission nearby in Dearborn, MI. For the second time, I greatly enjoyed staying at the Red Roof Inn in Detroit-Dearborn, MI. The Front Desk Managers, Kay and Latrice, and General Manager, Janet Lawrence, and the Housekeeping Staff, all genuinely made me feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnMDPhD
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

John, I will make sure to share your comments with LaTrice, Kay and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Hopefully you will be able to bring your family this summer to "The Ford Attraction". We are in walking distance to Leon's Family diner,...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

I was in this city for funeral services for my uncle...stayed one night..checked out..and found out we had to stay another night...and the receptionist (Latrice) this young lady was so awesome!! She had people calling on the phone, people calling from rooms, and helping us too..with all that stress she kept smiling and apologizing. She was very helpful, beyond helpful...and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dustin W
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with LaTrice and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Hopefully the next time you visit will be for a...

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I decided to stay here after the good reviews. Upon arrival there was no one in the office but there was a note that someone would be back. I waited 10 minutes.The motel has two buildings. I stayed alone on business so I did not feel comfortable staying in the other building, where I stayed. I basically had to bust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanna M
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I'm very glad that we gave you a clean room to stay in. If you were not comfortable in the room you stayed in we surly could have moved you to the office building. I really appreciate that you made me aware of the issue...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I stay here often and always have a superior experience. The staff is very professional and knowledgeable and always eager to help (LaTrice and Kay, especially). The rooms are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable and they have all the amenities a traveling woman could need and, at a great price. There happened to be a little dog loose during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy_A77777
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your stays at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us again!! I will make sure to share your comments with Kay and LaTrice as well as the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This place rocks, very nice staff very comfortable and felt at home while staying here. Rooms are superb on cleanliness, and hot water worked well, completely satisfied thank you guys I prefer first floor , those rooms were quiet and peaceful I was not disturbed once ty again ~

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W N
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. We do our best to accommodate all requests, so if you need first floor just give us a call so we can make sure that you are taken care of. I...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This hotel is very modern from inside, I was very surprised. Its cheap in price, staff is friendly. the only reason why I rated it 4 starts is because they claim there is a breakfast but its just granola bars and apples, so they need to work on their breakfast options. But other than that its a great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalia F
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your stay t the Red Roof Inn in Dearborn. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Pros: comfortable beds, nice staff, nice rooms,, good price and good location too Cons: need t fix door handles, has a hard time getting into room, no pool, small bathroom, no breakfast , just a bag breakfast. If u want a good breakfast go to Leon's dinner. Done the street, walking distance from the hotel, also big boy is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chet M
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are working on the lock issue and are happy to offer...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed overnight and had a very good experience! The hotel rooms are updated including new beds and decor. The double corner room I had felt a tad small, but it was worth the $80 I paid. It included a mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom area is a bit confined as well. The grounds seemed maintained. The bedding could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank centro7710
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. My apologies for the issue you experienced with the spotted spreads and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I've been staying at this location every year during the holidays, it's close to me parents' home, and easily accessible to all my needs. However, I think this will be my last stay, I am disgusted and disappointed with my room! First, I will say the addition of a single cup coffee maker and an iron/board is a great addition....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g4877
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your room was not up to par this stay, however you requested no service during your stay and nothing was mentioned to any staff member during your stay until this morning when you checked out. At...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
3.8 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
6.4 km away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Address: 24130 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: ₹ 4,927 - ₹ 6,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Red Roof Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dearborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room for cleanliness before accepting”
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
roger5663, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little more elsewhere and get what you are paying for!”
RWinLA, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Read reviews”
ordff01, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Round the back was great, nice & quiet, no road noise !”
  • Neat & Clean
  • Good
  • Really Small Bathroom
  • Thanksgiving on Way !
Skeney57, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage request a first floor room there is no elevator”
F8653AWjessicam, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5