We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Detroit - Dearborn/Greenfield Village

TravelocityUS$ 69*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 84*
US$ 69*
US$ 84*
US$ 69*
US$ 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn\/Greenfield Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Great location if you're going downtown. Go straight down Michigan Ave. Perfect for avoiding highway construction. Clean, safe, excellent staff at front desk. Latrice was very friendly and welcoming. Good coffee and nice grab bag breakfast. Had a nice room on second floor facing a wooded area. Plenty of hot water and pressure in the shower. Room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I'm very glad to hear that you appreciated the Grab and GO Breakfast snack, not many Red Roof Inns off this, but we happy you enjoyed it. I will make sure...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I recently stayed at this location. "KAY" made this trip a great stay. My brother and I had rode in from Chicago in scorching heat and traffic, she not only got us situated in our rooms quickly, she placed us on the ground floor in order to watch our motorcycles, offered us bottles of water (AS IT WAS SCORCHING), after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank violatorstonecold
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I am so glad that Kay came to your rescue I will be sure to share your comments with Kay as well. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Room 107, cleaned by Housekeeper Diane was in prime condition for my arrival. Mary the night desk clerk checked me in. She is a delight to work with. Usually you have to re-check in after a week of staying, should you be staying longer. Mary knew I would be there 2 weeks so she prepared the paperwork for both weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheila s
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with Diana, Mary, LaTrice and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our...

Kalamazoo County, Michigan
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Good location,quiet,clean,Latrise and Kay are always helpful. Handy to The Henry Ford museum/Greenfield Village.Have stayed numerous times at tis lcation and never have had a negative issue with the property and will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. Especially those who return again and again. I will make sure to share your comments with LaTrice, Kay and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Room and bathroom were small, but clean. No amenities in room, not even a little coffee maker... Breakfast was a bagged breakfast of water, Apple and either a muffin or granola bar. Good deal for a quick sleep only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We do have rooms with the coffee maker, they are our Superior King room. It is a larger room with a spacious work area, micro-fridge, hair dryer, iron w/board and personal coffee maker. I suggest this room for anyone staying wit us for several days....

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

It was okae for one night, anything longer is a no-no. However, the staff was very nice and made up for the short comings.. Bottom line, we wouldn't stay here again. We didn't like the fact that we couldn't check in until 2:00 pm. That's ridiculous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsShekinah H
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the mis-understanding on check in time. Check in time is 2pm, however "if" we have a room that is "clean and ready" for a...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We don't travel very often and this is only our 2nd time into the US. Kay at the front desk was very welcoming and guided us through our questions. Her good nature made us feel much more comfortable and at ease. She recommended good places to eat and shop. She helped us with everything we needed and upon checkout, LaThice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with Kay, LaTrice and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Great area very clean friendly staff quiet area by a lot of great food places kinid of far from the mall but other wise i would advise anybody to stay here and have a great time at a great place! No breakfast free wifi plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tootp31
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Wharton, Texas
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We came to visit the Henry Ford venues. Spent 3 days seeing a lot of very interesting stuff. Two nights at Red Roof. This motel was a great choice for us. Convenient to the museum. (5 or 10 min drive) We chose a superior king room. It had been updated with "wood" floors, a neat island desk, frig, micro, flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KU71
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I was thoroughly content with my last stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean. The manager Janet is a breath of fresh air and went above and beyond for me on my previous stay when I encountered an issue with my Redicard rewards for a free night stay. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chantelec2016
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Chantelle, I really appreciate your comments regarding me and your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It'd guests like you that have made my career at Red...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
3.8 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
6.4 km away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Address: 24130 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: ₹ 4,690 - ₹ 6,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Red Roof Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dearborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room for cleanliness before accepting”
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
roger5663, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little more elsewhere and get what you are paying for!”
RWinLA, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Read reviews”
ordff01, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Round the back was great, nice & quiet, no road noise !”
  • Neat & Clean
  • Good
  • Really Small Bathroom
  • Thanksgiving on Way !
Skeney57, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage request a first floor room there is no elevator”
F8653AWjessicam, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 69* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 69
Booking.comUS$ 75
TripAdvisorUS$ 69
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates