We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Traverse City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a sports weekend. Very clean hotel, and cozy. Breakfast was a nice breakfast bar, kept up well, and clean. Front desk staff was very attentive and friendly. Although our room was cozy and comfortable, we were placed right by the elevator shaft, which kept my husband up all night. The front desk was very helpful in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcharleygirl
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great Staff!!, Clean!! (just consider this is a long term stay and people do cook, so sometimes you can smell what other ones are cooking , and also, dont spect a Holiday Inn or Marriot vacation concept as this is a completely different concept and is more focused on guests who are there for working or travelling reasons which do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose A
Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2016

STARWOOD: GOLD MARRIOTT: GOLD HILTON: SILVER MELIA: SILVER My travels take me back to Detroit about once a month and so I try to review a different property each time. This was 1 overnight where I chose to stay in Dearborn and my expectations from a Towneplace Suites were that I would find a new property that was very roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcusBeier
Valerie J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we appreciate your feedback. We certainly have a great staff here and it sounds like they took great care of you during your stay. I'll be sure to share you feedback with the team. The good news is that we will be undergoing extensive renovations starting in October and...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2016

While the staff was excellent, my room had a very intense perfume/cologne smell. I'm certain I could have changed rooms but I'd been traveling for 2 weeks, it was late and I was exhausted. This was my first and last stay at a Towneplace Suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coleman_Tampa
Valerie J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It is our deepest regret that you experienced such a strong odor in your suite. Unfortunately we can't always control what our guests are cooking in the rooms at TownePlace Suites. While I understand that you were exhausted, we would have been happy to change your room for you. I have taken the...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I and my Husband stayed here for 2 weeks when we were travelling to Dearborn from India for his work purposes. Good and comfortable hotel for long extended stay. Rooms are nice and clean with comfortable beds. They have a kitchenette along with the room, which helps when you are staying their for long as you can cook. Couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saloni-Dagly-Singh
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. About 20 minutes after checking in, someone d Rom the front desk called our room to make sure everything was ok. The staff recommended where we should eat and offered us maps and driving directions. the breakfast was your basic free, no frills breakfast, which was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Our family recently stayed at this location due to a fire, the rooms were covered by the insurance company, but the incidental fees for both rooms(2) were to be held on our credit cards(2 separate cards) until check out. As long as nothing was damaged the fee would be returned onto the cards. I spoke with a young lady(Sharon) a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina T
Valerie J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. I'm so sorry to hear about the sub-par information that you have mentioned above. I have shared these items with our team right away so that we can correct these issues moving forward. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Oakley, California
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This facility is simply not up to the Marriott standard - the housekeeping is sub par and it's long overdue for refurbishing. Our suite had worn dirty carpet, beat up furniture, and soap spots from a previous guest on the bathroom counter that the housekeeper had not noticed. Not the worst place I've ever stayed, but far below what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Valerie J, Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not as you had hoped. It's certainly our expectation to make sure every guest has a problem free stay and we certainly let you down. I have shared this information with the staff and we will work to make sure we correct the...

Salvador, BA
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Due to kitchen, this hotel is good for long staying because allow you to cook at "home". It is close to big avenues Michigan ave and Ford road. Rooms are very quiet and the crew is very polite. On afternoons they serve pop corn and cookies (perfect!) for free. Breakfast is the normal American style - hamburger and eggs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airton M
Valerie J, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We try to make every guest feel welcomed and at home. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to serving you again. Thank you, Steven Dixon Area General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The trip included my husband, myself, my mother, and our infant child. We had a two bedroom one bath suite. We checked in at 2 am and I was greeted to a friendly woman at the desk. In general, the staff was courteous and prompt whenever we asked for additional items. The rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCCM20

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.5 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
2.4 km away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#9 of 18 in Dearborn
1,001 reviews
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
6.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
#7 of 18 in Dearborn
36 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious Suites provide you with all the comforts of home including fully equipped kitchen, work desk, free high speed internet and local calls. You'll be sure to get a good night's rest in our cozy Sleep Experience beds. This Marriott extended stay hotel offers an outdoor pool, patio & grill, laundry and fitness center. Now offering complimentary Continental Breakfast! It's easy to maintain your lifestyle at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dearborn, your home away from home. While in town, experience the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village and Rouge Factory Tour or relax while shopping and dining. Enjoy all Detroit has to offer with great museums, live theater, Cobo Conference Center and more. Sports enthusiasts can catch a game at Comerica Park, Ford Field or Joe Louis Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn

Address: 6141 Mercury Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2741
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: ₹ 7,467 - ₹ 14,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Towneplace Suites Dearborn
Dearborn Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Waukesha, Wisconsin
21 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in a room next to the elevator shaft. Otherwise, very cozy hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles tcharleygirl, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try and stay in the main building as a lot of amenities such as Gym/Breakfast are not available in the other buildings”
 of 5 bubbles 345venkys, 16 May 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are due for a makeover but very accommodating for a family stay.”
 of 5 bubbles MMP5, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If you have a family, the large two-bedroom rooms with a mini kitchen might be useful, if you can afford the price!”
 of 5 bubbles 332marcusj, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“ask for 3rd floor away from stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 325lindsayd, 31 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay