We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pottawattamie Resort

    4766 Arbor Ave, Coloma, MI 49038-9433
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Similar hotels
          Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
          298 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Saint Joseph
           
          The Inn at Harbor Shores
          188 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Saint Joseph
           
          Boulevard Inn
          250 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Saint Joseph
           
          Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
          187 reviews
          #6 of 11 hotels in South Haven
           
          Overview
          • Excellent28%
          • Very good0%
          • Average7%
          • Poor14%
          • Terrible51%
          2 Aug 2014
          “Consider Yourself Warned”
          8 Jul 2014
          “TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE”
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Kitchenette
          Laundry Service
          All hotel details
          Similar hotels
          Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
          298 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Saint Joseph
           
          The Inn at Harbor Shores
          188 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Saint Joseph
           
          Boulevard Inn
          250 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Saint Joseph
           
          Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
          187 reviews
          #6 of 11 hotels in South Haven
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          200
          Reviews (14)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 14 reviews

          Reviewed 2 August 2014

          I typically only leave feedback when it's positive, however our experience with this place needs to be shared as a warning to anyone considering staying here. Prior to our arrival, I was told that our particular villa was "plain", that we needed to bring our...More

          18  Thank Jennifer B
          Reviewed 9 July 2014

          Nothing at all like the website advertises. The prices they ask for are outrageous for what you actually get. Ex: No a/c (in 90 degree summer mind you), select working bathrooms (of course they don't mention that), mold, trash piling up on garbage cans, water...More

          10  Thank E C
          Reviewed 31 July 2013

          Our first clue as to something was “not quite right” was when the “rental” agent told us to “bring your own towels” because “they couldn’t keep them” in the place! We observed the condemned cabins upon our arrival as well as other sights that did...More

          10  Thank Bill S
          Reviewed 20 May 2013

          terrible conditions now the property has 5 condemmed buildings the garbage was not picked up for 3 months. It is unsafe there was a terrible fire that burned all of the cabins down, thank god no one was killed. the owners does nothing to improve...More

          12  Thank nancy p
          Response from Gerald J, Board Member at Pottawattamie ResortResponded 10 June 2013

          I am a board member of the Pottawattamie Condominium Association, in Coloma Michigan, which includes 6 board members, Our Association includes 23 condo's, 18 of which are are privately owned with a purchase price range of $175,000 to $595,000. Pottawattamie Resort is located on 19...More

          Reviewed 4 September 2012

          Be very careful if you haven't seen this place in person first. Their brochure makes it look like some nice resort with pool, cabins and condos. It has all that, but the compound as a whole is pretty scary. Many broken down cabins, and none...More

          10  Thank CincyFamily
          Similar hotels
          Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
          298 reviews
          #1 of 6 hotels in Saint Joseph
           
          The Inn at Harbor Shores
          188 reviews
          #2 of 6 hotels in Saint Joseph
           
          Boulevard Inn
          250 reviews
          #3 of 6 hotels in Saint Joseph
           
          Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
          187 reviews
          #6 of 11 hotels in South Haven
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Laundry Service
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 11
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Michigan >
          • Berrien County >
          • Coloma
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Easy Street Inn - Food and Spirits
          31 reviews
          7.73 km away
          DiMaggio's Pizza
          64 reviews
          4.10 km away
          The Friendly Tavern
          60 reviews
          7.71 km away
          El Asadero
          5 reviews
          7.72 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          12 Corners Vineyards
          52 reviews
          7.10 km away
          Chocolate Garden
          120 reviews
          8.81 km away
          Arclight Brewery
          29 reviews
          11.63 km away
          Sarett Nature Center
          26 reviews
          5.06 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Pottawattamie Resort staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "If your fussy rent one of the Condo's. The cabins are old but great for a nature vacation."
          Read review
          "To get the best room, bring a tent."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing