We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a one night stay with my son for a local sports tournament. The check in was quick and friendly and they had no problem switching the room over from my husband’s name to my name and credit card. The room was clean except for behind the bathroom door -- housekeeping must miss as it had a lot of dust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hondo2
Casey W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We appreciate your feed back and I do apologize the front desk staff was not at the desk and you had to wait for their return. I'm very please to know you had a pleasant stay overall and I hope you will continue to stay with us...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is courteous, very helpful, & professional. The best hotel we have option to stay in. Adequate truck parking, several restaurants within walking distance, hotel staff is amazing and very helpful! I recommend this hotel to anyone in the area!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leolahalferty
Casey W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response! We take pride in our customer service and do our best to exceed the expectations of our guests! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Holt
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Hotel is cleanand most of the staff seemed friendly. But it's location/parking lot is pretty dreary. Walls are very thin. Since it's off the highway it draws a lot of commercial truckers and contractors. The noise of them going in and out on night to smoke wore on my patience. No reflection on the hotel they can't help it. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimbaFamily
Casey W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize for some of the things you have mentioned are out of our control. However, we did install new LED lights in our parking lot and also cameras around the building.

Auburn, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We had a very nice stay.The room was clean and the bed was nice.Very good staff,all were pleasant and helpful. We had a room on the first floor close to the lobby and we had no problems with any noise. We always stay at this hotel when we are in the area,have never had a bad experience on any of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 86philv
Casey W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We sure appreciate your comments and I'm glad we are your hotel of choice! We look forward to your next visit!

Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Did not receive wake up call therefore did not get breakfast and therefore I was slightly late for my own father's Memorial, thanks; because I specifically asked for a wake-up call because my phone had problems charging the battery

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyf592
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to apologize to you for not receiving a wake up call and I will address this with our staff. I hope you will give us another try in the future.

Ludington, Michigan
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Hotel was very clean and updated. Breakfast was very good. Pool and hot tub had great adult only hours. Easy access to the interstate. Close to many restaurants. Front desk persons very helpful. Had great recommendation for dinner restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! I am glad you found the hotel to be very clean and updated and the front desk helpful. I happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and was able to relax. We hope you come back and stay with us again!

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I always try to stay at BEST WESTERN'S because of the pet friendly and very reasonable rates, and I have stayed at a lot of them. This place is really nice and friendly staff. I would recommend this place for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to bring your pet. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us! We hope to see you again.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I was visiting Coldwater with a friend of mine for an overnight trip in November 2016. I decided to try the Best Western Plus based on the excellent TripAdvisor reviews and the price. Holy cow... I was not disappointed at all! It was truly an excellent place to stay for the price. I was rather impressed. The check-in process was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank New_friends_GR
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for writing such a fantastic review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and comfortable. It's nice to hear that you relaxed in our pool and that breakfast had a nice variety. We hope that if you are ever in the Coldwater area again you choose to...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed two nights and would certainly stay here again. Staff was friendly and very helpful. It was quiet and our room was very clean. Remote for TV didn't work and within minutes it was replaced with another one. Only downside was our room card took several tries each time to open the door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michimoe
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! I'm glad you had a great stay and that your room was clean and quiet. It's nice to know that the staff was friendly and helpful. I am sorry to hear that you experienced problems with your room key, I wish we would have known and fixed the problem for you. Thank you for...

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This hotel was clean and quiet. We stayed only one night passing thru but would consider staying again. We were very comfortable in the room and the bed was also very comfortable. There was a good breakfast selection and it was nice to have a free newspaper to read with our morning coffee. Felt like we were home. There was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markhewings
Judith K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review! I am happy to hear that you were very comfortable in your room and that the bed was comfortable too. I glad you found the breakfast to have a nice selection. It's nice to know you felt at home. We home come and stay with us again!

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coldwater
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Coldwater
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coldwater
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Coldwater
Hampton Inn Coldwater
#1 of 6 in Coldwater
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
Red Roof Inn Coldwater
#4 of 6 in Coldwater
181 reviews
23.0 km away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
22.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel! We now feature free high-speed wireless Internet service throughout the hotel! The Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel is located off Interstate 69 at exit 13. We are centrally located to ConAgra Foods, Asama of Coldwater, Tennaco and Hillsdale College. You'll be only minutes from the Prime Outlet Mall, Michigan International Speedway, antique shops, and a multitude of golf courses . We offer 79 well appointed guest rooms designed for the business and leisure traveler, as well as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, state of the art fitness center and guest laundry. We are perfect for families and business travelers. Come sit next to our fireplace and feel the comforts of home while we pamper you at the Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel

Address: 630 E Chicago St, Coldwater, MI 49036-2028 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Coldwater)
Region: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Price Range: ₹ 6,195 - ₹ 7,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Coldwater Hotel Coldwater
Holiday Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winter Haven, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was handicap accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles michimoe, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelynC56, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some King rooms have a sofa bed included, plenty of room to spread your things out.”
 of 5 bubbles kking46, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet room and when we checked in the clerk told us she put us on the top floor not facing the highway. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 593joyced, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Well, just not by the ekevators.”
 of 5 bubbles kay586, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay