We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(45 reviews)
“wedding venue”(6 reviews)
“great hotel”(22 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
242
119
46
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
242
119
46
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwedding venuegreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastvisit familywould stay here againrecommend this hotelbusiness tripthe breakfast areafitness centerconvenient locationpool and hot tubrooms were very cleanpool areaeasy accesswafflesshuttle service
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The room had a musty smell, 2 bugs on bed and the walls were paper thin. Couple that with the hard bed that makes your back ache (no previous back issues, it was that hard) and the lack of a breakfast; carton eggs that were...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lsK3381LJ
Response from Toby Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield TownshipResponded 2 May 2018

Please allow me to first apologize for the problems you had at our hotel. I can ensure you that this is not a typical experience for our hotel and definitely did not meet the standards our guests set for us. Your feedback is very important...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018

Clean, Efficient, Friendly Staff. Breakfast was a typical breakfast.. I did hear others complain, but its not a restaurant.. and there was plenty on the venue for different appetites. Freshed Baked Cookies were a warm welcome on some afternoons.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer H
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Choose this hotel due to Hilton brand and location, not much else in the area. Person at check in was rude and indifferent, charges were posted to my credit card before I arrived, breakfast area was dirty, food stale.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank darrfrie
Response from Toby Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield TownshipResponded 9 April 2018

Please allow me to first apologize for the problems you had at our hotel. I can ensure you that this is not a typical experience for our hotel and definitely did not meet the standards our guests set for us. Your feedback is very important...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hotel very nice and clean. The hotel staff needs to be a little more courtesy towards thier Hilton Honners guest. At arrival we didn’t receive water or anything as we normally do for being a gold member. Other then that rooms were very nice and...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank michaelvargas3
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Breakfast was not edible. Beds comfortable. Minimal amenities. We attended with several friends and family for a nearby wedding. Location is close to 2 malls and many restaurants. Just wish it had been more upscale for this occasion. They need to get Starbucks coffee. Coffee...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jewelsverb
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chesterfield
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 110 - US$ 177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cvgbat
17 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Angie S | Reviewed this property |
They do not have an electric hook up, but I have seen people use an orange extension cord and plug it in that way.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Always ask for a room on the top floor so no one is walking on your ceiling..."
Read review
"High Floor always my choice"
Read review
"Request a room at either end of the corridor."
Read review
"Elevator is handy but you can hear it run in the early morning hours."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing