We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cadillac Sands Resort

PricelineUS$ 86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cadillac Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cadillac Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I hate to say bad things about this place because I love Cadillac, and the people at the Sands are truly wonderful and accomodating. The hotel rooms are awful though. It is such a shame because they have an awesome location right on the lake. We have visited on several occasions over the past 15 years hoping it would get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeepdaddy
Victoria J, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and your comments although we wish if you had issues with any part of your stay we surely would appreciate the courtesy of being informed sooner than 6 months after your stay. You mention that your mattress was "worn and springy" we have replaced our mattresses in the spring of 2013 so they should not have...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Spents lots of time (and money) in mostly franchise motels and hotels. Had to stay at this one as part of a package and experienced the worst setting in my travel life. This is literally the "Bates Motel", revisited. Looks like someone bought a 1960s rundown motel as an investment and concluded that it was too much work and money...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rock R
Victoria J, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this review

Indeed you were part of a package paid for by another company. Unfortunately you tried to bring a person into the block of rooms that was not authorized and you were upset because you had to pay for that extra room. We have to abide by the group leader's guest list - after all they are the one's paying for...

Romeo, Michigan
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We only stayed one night because we had to cancel due to family emergency. I know why people say it needs updating but you have to remind yourself that you are up north. The front desk staff was amazing. We told them of our emergency and they refunded our money for the next 2 nights. We also left my daughter's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ryan C
Victoria J, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry your trip was cut short and hope everything is okay! Thank you from all at the front desk!

Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Definitely not what they make it out to be!!! It's a dump, not very clean, and the service sucked. And it wasn't very reasonable either! There's only one good thing about that hotel, the water pressure in the shower, and that's it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy P
Victoria J, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to see that your stay at our resort was not what you expected. We work very hard in making our resort a fun family friendly resort and we surely appreciate feedback from our guests. That being said we hope our guests with issues let us know at the time of the incident so we can address the issue immediately.We...

Zeeland, Michigan
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I'm sure in it's glory this was a beautiful place. It's in dire need of updating. But, it's clean, reasonably priced and the front desk staff was awesome!!! The restaurant was closed Sun & Monday so I did not eat there. They serve a continental breakfast that had muffins & biscuits and gravy that was good flavored. I was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinnilouwho
Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 12 December 2012

For well over a year the Sands has been my 2nd home. Working an out-of-town job, I'm here often. The staff are very friendly,considerate & helpful. The very few criticisms or complaints I've voiced have been seriously listened to and cheerfully remedied. Over the years I've stayed in fancier (more expensive) places and have been MUCH LESS impressed. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat d
leroy
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Ordered dinner in the Clipper Room restaurant. We continued to try and give the place chance after chance, but no more. The meal was expensive and lousy: ribs tough & tasted old like they had been in the freezer beyond any expiration date; salads consisted of a heap of iceberg lettuce, 1 thin tomato slice & 1 ring of red...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rychrlim
Michigan
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I chose this facility from their website for our 4 year anniversary trip. Labor Day Weekend. NEVER GO AGAIN AND NEVER RECOMMEND. It is nothing like their website makes it out to be. They need to upgrade minor things such as paint, fix up pool area, advertise restaurant, fix rooms to be current not outdated. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1buckeye4
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2012

To start off, I love this place. The staff is so friendly & the place is amazing. My family has been staying here at the facility for over 30 years. & we've only ever had a few problems. I love the poolside rooms there amazing. I love to just wake up smell the pool & step out & go swimming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The Cadillac Sands Resort could be appreciated for being a low-budget, great-locale kind of establishment you might find “up north” in Michigan but because they claim to be something they are not, I cannot give this place a good rating. If you visit their website, you’d think this is a very nice budget resort but it is NOTHING like the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank klgbliss

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
364 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
0.4 km away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#10 of 14 in Cadillac
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
4.1 km away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
380 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Cadillac Sands Resort

Address: 6319 M-115, Cadillac, MI 49601
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Price Range: ₹ 6,464 - ₹ 7,304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cadillac Sands Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cadillac Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Sands Hotel Cadillac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cadillac Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing poolside rooms!”
GVGreek, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
BobR224, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room in the renovated area.”
mster0706, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a first floor lakeside room!”
dfulche1, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Sand Bar or better yet, stay at a different motel/hotel”
PAvalon14, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 86
TripAdvisorUS$ 86
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates