We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW\/Byron Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 693: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
 Click to rate
Oberlin, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Outside entrance doors not functioning. Bathroom sink is oddly located rite in front of room entrance door. Towel rack is inside the shower stall??? Clean room and property. Breakfast area was messy

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenf568
Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I will recommend people to stay at Baymont inn they will not regret to do so I will stay there again people at the office they was so kind and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5955RRstevenk
Houghton, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishY3628AK
Jorden A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review

Casnovia, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the hot tub in the room. The staff was friendly and really fast check in!! Very impressed and will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 157deannas
Jorden A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review

Greetings, 157deannas! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay, and your 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub in your guest room, and that our staff was pleasant throughout your visit. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and we truly appreciate you choosing the Baymont...

Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K815COnicoled
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruced148
Jorden A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was way overpriced. My kids hockey team stayed here so i felt compelled to stay here with the team. It wont happen again. Myself and my son. 165! Really? Its Grand Rapids not Chicago. The pool was cloudy and dirty. The hottub wasnt hot, smelled like pee and had stuff floating in it. I was the first one...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis H
Jorden A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review

Hello Travis, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. Any hockey teams that were in-house the weekend of your stay were offered a group rate of $99 + tax if they booked in advance. If we were not made aware that you were with the hockey team or the reservation was made the day...

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One two reasons for 4 stars and not 5....pool was small and uninviting, despite just opening after being re-done - but the kids didn't care and had a blast; and in the breakfast area, the trash bins were overflowing both days were there. An attendant was hand to assist, restock and wipe tables...just not sure why she didn't empty the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ts2precious
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first time at this hotel and I found it nice because it doesn't sit right on a highway and for that reason it's generally quite from road noise. However, this not be a top-of-the-line hotel the walls are thin and I could head the person in the next room talking on the phone. Maybe it was because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B2493DYkathyl
Jorden A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review

Hello B2493DYkathyl, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you were able to hear noise from a neighboring room; with any adjoining room, it is a bit more difficult to mask the noise in the same way as in other guestrooms. We're happy to hear that you found the desk...

Harbor Springs
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose to stay at Baymont Inn & Suites because it was in a good price range and location. I have stayed at other hotels with similar features, only to be disappointed in cleanliness and good atmosphere. I would highly recommend a stay here. I was planning to use pool, but plans changed, so I'm not sure about the condition...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72karlf
Jorden A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review

Greetings, 72karlf! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay, and your 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us, and that you found the property to be well-maintained and clean. We're also happy to know that our staff were friendly and helpful throughout your visit. We look...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron Center
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
132 reviews
15.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#23 of 49 in Grand Rapids
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#34 of 49 in Grand Rapids
49 reviews
6.0 km away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
15.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center

Address: 8282 Pfeiffer Farms Dr SW, Byron Center, MI 49315-8288
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Byron Center
Price Range: ₹ 6,348 - ₹ 10,602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Hotel Byron Center
Baymont Inn Byron Center
Byron Center Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sterling Heights, Michigan
10 months ago
Sterling Heights, Michigan
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To help keep the noise down ask for a non-adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles B2493DYkathyl, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the fourth floor which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LakeshoreLady2, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose any room but if you MUST, try for the top floor on the back side (away from 131).”
 of 5 bubbles jaf1944, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is easy access to breakfast, fitness, pool and pub, 2nd floor is guest laundry”
 of 5 bubbles paulhM6422MU, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“top floors for quite, lower floors for wifi”
 of 5 bubbles 32kaylab, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5