We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dewey Lake Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brooklyn
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dewey Lake Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I was looking for a bed and breakfast that would allow me to bring my dog. We were in the general area for a Nose Work Trial and needed someplace peaceful to rest before our competition the next morning. This was definitely the place. The property is gorgeous. The views are so serene. I regret that we could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank furrykidmom2
smidge5, Owner at Dewey Lake Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for those kind words-we do appreciate it. And I'm sorry you had to leave so early, but you still had a way to go. Thanks again.

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

The Dewey Manor Inn provided peaceful and charming lodging. The. Hosts are gracious and breakfast hearty and delicious. We enjoyed morning coffee by the lakeshore. We stayed in the lakeview room which was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was also spacious and very clean. We would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieSmoragiewicz
smidge5, Owner at Dewey Lake Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words. We enjoyed having you and our conversation. Good luck with your new endeavor. Barb

Port Perry, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in June 2014 for the NASCAR race. We loved how close it is to the track. We are going again in August. It was my first time at a B&B and it was a wonderful experience. We ended up staying in 2 different rooms over the wknd. The floral room and the lake view room. Both were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa W
smidge5, Owner at Dewey Lake Manor, responded to this review

Thanks Lisa for your kind words-appreciate it. See you next month. Barb

Maumee, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My fiance and I choose to stay here for an overnight, and we loved it. Everything was peaceful and quiet -- just what we wanted. Barb and Joe are friendly and kind. Dewey Lake Manor is beautiful, and Joe and Barb have done a great job to provide a historical yet comfortable atmosphere. The price was very reasonable for our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marykayimagines
smidge5, Owner at Dewey Lake Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the good review-we do appreciate it, and hope to see you again.

newyork
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Dewey Lake Manor at the end of May and we enjoyed our stay. We liked all the details of the decorations and furnishings, which fit the inn perfectly. Besides our comfortable room, there are a couple of common rooms, plus an outside covered deck to hang out on, not to mention the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank waterside2
smidge5, Owner at Dewey Lake Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Sorry about the "personal watercraft"-they bug us sometimes too-but as you say, they can only run certain hours-that helps.

London
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I were attending an event at the Michigan International Speedway and came across this B&B through Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Joe and Barb, who both belie their ages, have run this establishment for around a quarter of a century and their experience shows. Hospitable and pleasant, they really made our stay very welcome. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilkimber
smidge5, Owner at Dewey Lake Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for the kudos. I like the word "oasis". I hadn't thought of us like that before, but it fits. Thanks again...Barb

Spring Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I, and another couple, attempted to make a reservation at the Dewey Lake Manor B&B, but were refused service. With the upcoming Tough Mudder race in September of 2014, I thought it would be nice to stay at the Dewey Lake Manor B&B, so did another couple that we are friends with. However, after I contacted the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
smidge5, Owner at Dewey Lake Manor, responded to this review

First of all this gentleman, at the end of his post, said he stayed in November-he has not stayed with us. The ToughMudder is a 2 day event-we have a 2 night minimum. He wanted 1 day. He also wanted to check in early and go fishing, and if I had given him a late checkout, it would have prevented...

Berkley, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Two couples exploring Michigan’s Pioneer Wine Trail selected the Dewey Lake Manor as our most convenient stop for Saturday night. We were not disappointed. It’s a beautiful old home, clearly maintained with love by owners Joe and Barb. The beds were comfy, our beautifully decorated room was the perfect temperature – no small challenge in these older homes, this time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravlingalDetroit
smidge5, Owner at Dewey Lake Manor, responded to this review

Thanks you for the kudos, we appreciate. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay.

Akron, OH
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Although the house sits on a beautiful piece of property we found this B&B disappointing. We were misled by the location although I can't say the owners were responsible for that. It was our impression that the location was convenient to Ann Arbor, it is not. Our biggest complaint was the room was dirty, there were dead bugs, cobwebs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tabitha S
smidge5, Owner at Dewey Lake Manor, responded to this review

Tabitha, I'm sorry you were disappointed but I knew you would be when you came "roaring" downstairs for soap and shampoo. The shampoo and cond is my fault-someone had taken it and I didn't realize it, but we do not provide bar soap for the jetted tub-it is not good for the jets-but I gave you some anyway. The towels...

Indiana
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Great place for a getaway! Barb and Joe try very hard to keep up with the property and ensure you have a great visit. The breakfast was great and the view was even better. It was quiet and so much better than staying in a hotel. We would come back to visit if we were in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwbs1234

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
31.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
19.4 km away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
94 reviews
6.7 km away
Super 8 Brooklyn
Super 8 Brooklyn
#1 of 1 in Brooklyn
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
Tecumseh Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Tecumseh
46 reviews
23.7 km away
Super 8 Adrian
Super 8 Adrian
#1 of 4 in Adrian
138 reviews
30.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are now closed ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dewey Lake Manor

Address: 11811 Laird Road, Brooklyn, MI 49230
Region: United States > Michigan > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Price Range: ₹ 3,744 - ₹ 8,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dewey Lake Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the Lakeview room”
 of 5 bubbles waterside2, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Lake View was the best, both the room and the private bath overlook the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles maadta, 21 Apr 2013 | Read review
“We chose the lake view room and it did not disappoint.”
 of 5 bubbles IAmThatAngela, 20 Sep 2011 | Read review
“The rooms are all different and can be selected after viewing them on line.”
 of 5 bubbles DaveL62, 3 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4