We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Brighton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I love holiday inn. This hotel has super comfy beds, perfect pillows and a breakfast with plenty of protein (including Greek yogurt)! This is one of my favorite hotel chains to stay with.............I highly recommend it for any traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We only spent one night after arriving in Detroit, via Air. We were exhausted since it took us a long time at Thrifty Car Rental, They close at 1:00 am just in case you didn't know that. We didn't get to our room until 4 am. :( Anyway, our room was quiet, nicely appointed, clean and the breakfast buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alli E
Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

After a long day of travel and meetings, we just wanted a good night of sleep. I asked for a room away from the pool and received it. However when we arrived at our room we found it was an uncleaned. Ugh! I understand mistakes happened and we were given another room and upgraded to a suite. Yeah! I must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce H
IHGService, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Joyce H, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you loved and enjoyed our breakfast selections and beds comfortable. However, we are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with breakfast food. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow...

Carp Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend for hockey tournaments. I had a junior suite by the pool on the second floor and they had a regular suite down the hall. The rooms were very nice. My room had two t.v.s and a door separating the two areas. A Keurig for coffee and even some tea. They really did a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbrechtBA
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

First let me start with an exquisite staff that always seems to take care of all of my needs no matter what. From wonderfully polite Sarah to amazing Pam, Rani and Seham. Thank you for always making my stays amazing!!! Terry! What a wonderful staff and I love our new addition Mackenzie! Total keeper!!! I was a frequent stayer of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarakDorsey
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I stayed with my family at this hotel for my daughter's ski team's race weekend at Mount Brighton and Alpine Valley. Because I knew that there were going to be so many kids staying in the hotel, we requested a double room far from the pool. The room was quiet and clean with very comfortable beds. Regarding the amenities, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soroya
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Dear soroya, I would just like to extend my warmest appreciation for the wonderful feedback that you have provided. I am very pleased to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us particularly with our location, rooms, rates, and amenities. It has always been our goal to provide the best experience to all our guests and with...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is everything you would expect we had two queen beds with very comfortable mattresses. There's a foldout sofa bed. There is a dorm room size fridge that was perfect for drinks and food. In the area around the hotel there are several restaurants couple within walking distance to grab dinner. The pool and hot tub were the perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilson717
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Staff is friendly, facility is a bit dated, vending machines poor, fitness room extremely sparse . Breakfast was average---total impression was that it could use an update--nothing very negative and nothing very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 782sandman
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Dear 782sandman, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read about the disappointments you had with the overall look of...

Lemont, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2015

have stayed here several times without incident.. Had to stay there again 2 weeks ago for a funeral.. The morning we were to check out, our car and 2 other out of state jeeps were broken into.. Windows smashed and GPS ,stereo systems ripped out of dash.. No cameras in the parking lots at all.. Of course the hotel takes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nursetonii
HawthornSuites46216, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to submit a review for Holiday Inn Express-Brighton. I do apologize that we fell below your expectations during your stay. If there is anything that I can assist you with in your future stay please allow me to help you. You mean a lot to us and I want...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here while visiting our new grandson and our kids. The room was beyond our expectations for size and comfort. The hot breakfast bar was very good and well stocked. The pool was heated and not overcrowded despite the heavy crowd at the hotel for the weekend. We would definitely stay here again. At $100+ per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
HawthornSuites46216, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brighton, responded to this review

Dear nursetonii, I am so happy that you found everything to be just like you wanted it. Congrats on the new Grand Baby! It is always nice to be away from home and feel like it's home and that's our goal at the Holiday Inn Express-Brighton, Mi. We value you as our guest and want to see you again. If...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Brighton
0.7 km away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
18.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
13.5 km away
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
#1 of 1 in Whitmore Lake
177 reviews
21.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Wixom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that downtown Brighton has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. You are at the heart of everything: shopping, dining, entertainment, and the arts. You are within a short distance of the Green Oaks Village Place Mall, University of Michigan, Michigan State University, and a number of local golf courses. Getting here is fast and convenient too! Centrally located between Detroit, Ann Arbor, Flint, and Lansing, we are located just off I-96 inside the Brighton Towne Square Shopping Mall. Whether you're coming to Brighton for business with Delphi, Metris USA, or Carl Zeiss, or just for fun at Kensington Metro Park, your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary, high speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax in our whirlpool after a fun day of skiing at Mt. Brighton Ski Resort located just a half mile from the hotel. And when it's time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at the Stillwater Bar and Grill which has been rated the best restaurant in Livingston County for the past 11 years! The best of Brighton is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brighton

Address: 8285 Movie Dr, Grand River & I-96, Brighton, MI 48116
Region: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 6,872 - ₹ 11,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brighton, Mi Hotel Brighton
Holiday Inn Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the front is better as the back looks at the interstate!”
meetingexpectati0ns, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool if you prefer peace and quiet”
soroya, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Park near the entrance.. Be sure you have a motion detector alarm”
nursetonii, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you want a quiet evening, don't get a room by the pool. Also, if you stay in a room that faces the east side of the hotel, make sure you close the shade prior to going to bed or else you will get an unpleasant surprise earlier than you would like to. It was like high noon at 6:30am.”
raymondb307, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool don't have as much privacy and might be louder due to pool noise.”
  • Bathroom
  • View of Room from Window
  • Two Queen Beds
Daniel_Lindner, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5