We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

TripAdvisorUS$ 108*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 131*
US$ 108*
Great Deal
US$ 130*
US$ 130*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Shelby
Reviewed 28 March 2015

Arrived and went in to check in and there was no one at the desk, sign saying back shortly, waited around about 5 minutes and front desk person came and said "I'm helping another guest, with you shortly", shouldn't there be more then 1 person at the desk? Proceeded to check in, finally, took forever, used Priceline to book and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that you had to wait at check-in. It's highly unusual and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. We are working diligently on a complete remodel of the facility which will include replacing the Sleep Number beds you mentioned. We look forward to having you come back to enjoy the upgrades as we move forward.

Canton, MI
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed at the Kingsley Inn for a romantic weekend "away". We were disappointed in the functionality of the room, the thermostat, TV, wifi, and the sleep number bed did not work. The hot tub was nice and the staff were nice too. Until they address the functionality though, we will not return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carrie H
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry you had issues with the bed and heat in your room. We would have been more than happy to re-locate you to a different room if we had been notified. I don't understand the issues with the WIFI. We have the fastest connection of any hotel in Metro Detroit and never have issues with it. There is...

Belgrade, Montana
Reviewed 18 March 2015

A family gathering on short notice and we were able to get a group of rooms without any difficulty. The staff was very pleasant and the hotel was clean and quiet. Easy to get in and out of even though it's on a partially busy street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyshapiro
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return soon.

Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Overall the hotel was clean, but the bed linens were stained, bed itself was very uncomfortable!!! Supposedly rated a 3.5 star, but no valet, no bar on property, and lack of quality in beds and linens, at best I'd rate it a 2.5 star. Definitely would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that you had an unpleasant stay with us. As you can see from other ratings, the majority of our guests do enjoy the facility and I'm very there were issues with your bed. The sleep number beds are adjustable and sometimes people who are unfamiliar with them have issues with finding the correct settings for...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 18 February 2015

There is not 1 bad thing to say about this hotel. Great Room, Great Service, pool was warm and super clean. Maids are really friendly and helpful. It's close to a lot of shopping and all kinds of good restaurants. Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I was truly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can return in the near future for another great experience.

Reviewed 17 February 2015

Kingsley is a great choice for business travel. I had meeting for a few days at the property. I was very well looked after. My meetings were well catered. Great coffee, fresh fruit and excellent Wi FI in the Meeting Room and in my guest room. I was impressed with the progressive nature of the hotel when it came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matts539
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves on supplying the fastest WIFI service in Metro Detroit along with warm and friendly service. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 22 December 2014

I've used this hotel for business over the years, and have never been disappointed. The location is great, easy access to Birmingham, Troy and they provide a free shuttle to the surrounding cities (5+ miles). It is very quiet in the rooms, and the last update was around 2001. They just updated their "Free" Wireless Internet, and it is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for noticing the vastly improved wireless service we now provide. You asked how we were able to have such a great internet service, so I thought I'd share how we accomplished it. We installed all new industrial grade access points throughout the facility that are capable of handling multiple speed connections (B,G,N,and a),...

Finland
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I had a pleasant experience with a recent 4 night stay at Kingsley Inn. Yes, it is no longer a Radisson chain hotel, but that didn't bother me or did I feel that I was getting something sub par. The room was spacious with a small sitting room in addition to the bedroom. The room was spotless and looked sharp....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherrybowl47
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind comments. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed here several years in a row but with the name change I won't be back because I like my club Carlson points. Hotel staff was friendly. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch and no room service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pflovett
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. As you noted, we are no longer a Radisson, but are embarking on a total upgrade to the facility that I'm sure you will enjoy. We have started room service again as part of our continuing process of upgrading the facility and hope you will return to see our growth.

Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 4 December 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a hotel for the night with a king bed. When we arrived the girl at the counter informed us that all that was available was two "full" beds. We had no choice but to accept. The night was super uncomfortable, beds were awful (sleep number, what a joke). NEVER EVER going here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leelur
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that we didn't have the room type you requested on arrival. We normally work hard to fulfill all guest requests and I apologize for the inconvenience. We are under new ownership and management and we will be replacing all bedding throughout the facility as we do a complete upgrade to our already beautiful facility. I truly hope...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
4.7 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
692 reviews
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
5.7 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#13 of 17 in Troy
200 reviews
7.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304-5023 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range: ₹ 6,617 - ₹ 10,151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
NJ
8 months ago
florida
Hickory, North Carolina
over a year ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask a room far from the lobby, otherwise you will be in the noise!”
Etzim, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the external AC unit that we had outside our window!”
799margaretg, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
arthurjl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were extremely quiet. I was surprised by how quiet the hotel was.”
mjwest58, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Choose a second floor room with Woodward Avenue view."”
masonjoe100, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 130
TravelocityUS$ 130
getaroom.comUS$ 131
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates