We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
11911 Dixie Hwy, Birch Run, MI 48415-9795
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Comfort Inn
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Inn
Updated 02/06/20

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Birch Run
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
99 Spacious and Newly Renovated roomsWhirlpool Suites AvailableComplimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Fitness Room, Game Room, Guest Laundry, Free Wireless Internet, New Flat Screen TV's, In room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. Meeting/Conference Room ~ Accommodating 60 people1/4 mile from Premium Outlets1/4 mile from Birch Run Expo Center7 miles from Frankenmuth Easy Access to Flint and Saginaw
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Game room
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
339Reviews2Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 142
  • 28
  • 13
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bear0016 wrote a review Oct 2021
Arlington, Virginia2 contributions
We have stayed at Comfort Inn MANY times and this is the worst one I have been to. Me and the wife stayed for 3 days so she could go to Frankenmuth for some Christmas shopping. During those three days the trash was only removed once. When we left I forget my insulin in the refrigerator when we was almost home. My wife called there right away to let them know that we had forgotten it and asked them if they could retrieve it for us. They said CALL BACK Tomorrow instead of getting it right away and holding on to it. Of course when we called back the next day they said the housekeepers had thrown it away. It was in a plastic bag with my name on it. They could have taken it to the office. Unbelieveable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Konieczny, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We have your number at the desk and if it turns up like stated before we will call you to get it back out to you. We log things left in the room and don't throw them away.
Read more
April wrote a review Jul 2021
Ann Arbor, Michigan11 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is definitely an older property. We prefer more updated hotels however we had a free night of our 3 night stay. We did request to move rooms following our first night due to the over whelming smell of weed during the night, we were in a corner room next to an entrance initially and was able to be moved to more of the middle area of the hotel and it was a lot better. The walls seem to be thin or the neighbor on our last 2 nights spoke very loudly, while annoying not fault to the hotel. While the rooms felt outdated, we did feel they were clean. Water pressure is amazing. Any staff we interacted with was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was slim and I was not a fan but again it was free. I probably would not stay here again if I had other options but it worked for a few days.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Konieczny, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are glad over all you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
reggie32825 wrote a review Jun 2021
Orlando, Florida23 contributions30 helpful votes
Very nice stay. Convenient location. Nice pool and hot tub area. Everything amazingly clean. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Very comfy beds…Now, all that being said, you can get all that stuff at a lot of hotels , but what we got at this hotel is much much harder to find. The customer service is over the top. Peggy checked us in and attended to our every need and answered our questions before we knew to ask them. It is very hard to find someone who you feel actually cares about you, your experience at their hotel and their hotel itself. It’s obvious Peggy loves her job and her Hotel. Thank you Peggy!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
lewbar wrote a review Jun 2021
Alpena, Michigan601 contributions72 helpful votes
We chose this hotel because of the ratings and could use our Choice Hotel Points. Would liked to have stayed a bit closer to our destination (Ann Arbor, MI), but the Choice hotels available did not have as good of a rating or we've stayed before and were not pleased. Anyway, I do think this location lived up to their rating. Very nice and clean hotel. Great HOT breakfast offers to take and eat in your room or whatever. Nice to see they used Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches which are very good. The staff was friendly, caring, very helpful and did want us to enjoy our stay. We only had one issue, which was disappointing, but in speaking with the manager, they, like so many other places in the USA right now are short staffed and doing their best to make sure things are right. Even though being short staffed, those that were there always had a kind were and were great, did not let it be known that they might be doing the job of two or three...if they felt that way. They seemed happy. Anyway, we did arrive early in the evening and was looking forward to the pool area. The shower in the pool are (which we feel should be used before going in the pool) kind of sprayed water all over the place, rather than just out of the nozzle end. The pool itself, kids don't mind cold water but we aren't kids and it was way too cold for us, even though it was over 90 degrees outside (but an indoor pool). Would I stay there again, YES. But would also hope the pool was a bit warmer to enjoy it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Konieczny, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 11 Jun 2021
We are glad you enjoyed the stay overall. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
New_friends_GR wrote a review Apr 2021
Grand Rapids, Michigan4525 contributions135 helpful votes
+1
I was in the Birch Run/Frankenmuth area with a friend of mine on a Sunday afternoon/evening (through the following morning) in April 2021, and we spent a night at this Comfort Inn. Overall, it was quite acceptable. We arrived at around 6 p.m. on Sunday. Our check-in process was pretty smooth. Our room (#386) was clean, spacious, and comfortable... no problems there. We really appreciated that the indoor pool and hot tub were open. It was very nice to use those in the evening. I can't really speak to the breakfast because we chose not to partake of that. The only thing that was disappointing was that the business center was not available for guests to use. I guess the COVID pandemic was the reason that this was not available. Kinda strange that it's okay to use the indoor pool and hot tub but not the business center. It's all right, though; no biggie. Altogether, our stay was enjoyable. It's a bit of an older property, but all in all, we had no complaints. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Konieczny, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 11 Jun 2021
We are happy to hear when our guest have a good stay with us. We hope you stay again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn birch run hotel birch run, comfort inn birch run frankenmuth, birch run comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganBirch Run
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn?
Nearby attractions include Birch Run Premium Outlets (0.7 km), Emagine Theatres Birch Run (0.6 km), and Polo Ralph Lauren Factory Store (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Uno Pizzeria & Grill, Tony's I-75 Restaurant, and Applebee's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Comfort Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Birch Run.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Comfort Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.