We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Save
Share
One Wenonah Park Place, Bay City, MI 48708
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Booking.com$122
Travelocity$122
Hotels.com$122
Priceline$122
Traveluro$134
Agoda.com$122
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Bay City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Welcome to our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City Riverfront located in Bay City, Michigan. Located in the heart of Bay City Michigan, our stylish hotel is within close proximity to many specialty shops, antique stores, restaurants and pubs. Make yourself at home in our comfortable guest room featuring complimentary WiFi and room service. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Our Bay City-Riverfront hotel boasts over 16,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and convention space. Host a meeting or event in one of our elegant meeting rooms or boardrooms or celebrate a special occasion with up to 550 guests in our ballroom. Let our helpful event services team organize your dream wedding reception or important business conference.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics offsite
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1177Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 790
  • 259
  • 79
  • 26
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
G P wrote a review 10 Aug
Bedford, Pennsylvania10 contributions2 helpful votes
This is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. It sits right on the river and had a large balcony so we could enjoy the view. Nicely separated sleeping areas in our suite, very clean, comfortable bed and upscale furnishings. My granddaughter asked if we paid $500 for the room and it was less than half that. Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast is a $12 buffet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John J wrote a review Aug 2021
Dallas, Texas399 contributions149 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We booked two connecting rooms. Unfortunately, they either do not have connecting rooms with river views or they were all gone well in advance. This is the best hotel in Bay City in my opinion. It is clean, the rooms are spacious, there is a nice restaurant and fun bar. It is also a wedding venue because of its location, so the best rooms go early I think. Our connecting rooms were good for us due to young kids, but all the connecting room choices we had were equipped with two double beds - no king offerings. The beds were very comfortable. If you have a "city view" you want to be above the 2nd floor as the 2nd floor is level with the roof and you will need those blackout curtains due to lights shining from the roof to the hotel building. I would stay again, but would not stay on the 2nd floor again. Maid service is only upon request and we neglected to request in time. The pool is indoor and much better than most hotel indoor pools. Large hot tub next to it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: go for river view and stay above the 2nd floor at all costs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DoubleTree by Hilton Bay City Riverfront, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Responded 13 Sep 2021
John, we appreciate your feedback as we are working towards improving our services daily. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our onsite restaurant, The Riverfront Grille & Lounge. Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Bay City – Riverfront. Join us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
364anon2015 wrote a review Jul 2022
Hamilton17 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel was busy and only one desk clerk on duty when we checked in. While she was incredibly busy, Megan checked us in efficiently. Our room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. The restaurant also had a lovely patio area. The standout team member for us was Nick, parking lot attendant/security. As the front desk was so busy Nick willingly became our personal concierge and made some great recommendations! He definitely went the extra mile to ensure we had an enjoyable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janae Bishop, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for the feedback! We will certainly pass along that encouragement to our hard working staff. We hope you can join us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dfrey2020 wrote a review Jun 2022
Toledo, Ohio7 contributions13 helpful votes
We just returned from a convention held at this hotel and we are looking forward to returning for a long weekend in the near future. I cannot say enough about this hotel. The rooms are ample, the beds comfy and the pillows soft. The service here is excellent (Barb and Gabriel at the front desk are wonderful!!) and the food and drinks for our functions was tasty. The lobby bar has a very good vibe in the evening; it's a great way to wind down your day. The hotel also offers an outdoor lighted patio, and beautiful, expensive green lawn and a wonderful riverwalk. It's located within walking distance to both the downtown area and the new UpTown. The downside.........NONE!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lynda G wrote a review May 2022
30 contributions6 helpful votes
Great views of the river and well located for restaurants and shops. Disappointing check in experience. Room was dated, furniture nicked up and very business-style. Plastic glasses only - a pet peeve of mine this price point. The pool is very shallow and kitschy with 2 fake palm trees. The hot tub is small and was sporting foam bubbles when we went for a look.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janae Bishop, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Thank you for the feedback! We do appreciate the input our guests provide to us-both the good and the bad. Your comments help us to improve our customer service skills and to provide a "warm, welcoming and safe" experience for our guests. We will definitely share your comments with the appropriate department heads, as I am sure they will want to investigate the situation further. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience that you may have encountered during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mary1322 wrote a review May 2022
Garrison, Minnesota7 contributions
Checked in room previous quest had left piece of clothing which for some reason cleaning did not remove . You have to question how well the room was cleaned when we contacted front Desk They said the could do nothing Said had another room assessable But then said no it was not on 5 th floor and not on river
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: To bad we will not be back FrontdeskDannywasveryrude WeaskwhyrateonMay4at 171 AndMay10...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janae Bishop, Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Responded 11 May 2022
Oh no, Mary! I'm sorry to hear we had missed that prior to your stay. All of our accessible rooms are faced towards the river, so it would have been a comparable option, though I know that's inconvenient. We hope you'll allow us the opportunity for a better experience the next time you are with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kflermoen wrote a review Apr 2022
Grand Rapids, Michigan4 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed for two nights in April 2022 and discovered a bed bug in my room after the second night. I captured it in a Ziplock bag and brought it to the front desk to be helpful in their handling of the issue. I left the hotel with bites on my ankles, legs, arms, chest and neck that continued to develop over the next 24-48 hours. While the front desk person was apologetic, the management is refusing to refund my stay and making it difficult to escalate the issue. At the time of checkout, the manager, Jim Stefanski, tried to hide in the office when I went to talk to him, referred me to the head of housekeeping, and finally said he would have to talk to his manager, Tom Kos, about it. After being put on hold over Easter weekend and enduring several days of him artfully dodging my phone calls, I am extremely frustrated. As of now they are not going to refund my stay and suggested I call a 1-800 number. The wait time on the call was predicted to be 29 minutes, so I went online to chat with a representative. They opened a ticket and asked for patience as it might take 5 days to get back to me. My patience is thin. I was miserable last weekend and spent a lot of time making sure my clothing and luggage were safe to return to my house. This is extremely poor customer care. If someone left my place of work the way I left theirs, I would be bending over backwards to make sure the situation was made right. Bed bugs could happen anywhere, but beware. While the bug situation is bad, the negligence by the management is just inconceivable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Janae Bishop, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention, Katie. This is very concerning to hear and we will be reaching out shortly to investigate this matter fully!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary D wrote a review Apr 2022
Bay City, Michigan21 contributions7 helpful votes
We had a Great Time as always. plenty to do in the area. Lots of places to walk to. Most everyone was friendly only had a couple hick ups. But otherwise. Room was awesome, as we had rented a Suite and it was very spacious and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sblankenship2022 wrote a review Jan 2022
Pensacola, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great location and view of river and city. Lots of great restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant with quick and delicious breakfast with many options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
241carissam wrote a review Jan 2022
New York City, New York4 contributions1 helpful vote
You are on the river and have easy walking access to everything downtown. Rooms are big and clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. I’m also a big fan of the cookies upon arrival. My husband doesn’t like walnuts so I got to eat both LOL
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree bay city riverfront hotel bay city, bay city doubletree
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganBay City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront?
Nearby attractions include Sunrise Pedal Trolley (0.3 km), Wenonah Park (0.05 km), and Bay Antique Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old City Hall Restaurant, Gatsby's Seafood & Steakhouse, and Riverfront Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Bay City.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.