We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington

Save
Share
240 Mishawum Rd, Woburn, MA 01801-2018
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Tripadvisor$189
Booking.com
Official Website
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$189
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 07/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington
Updated 07/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 13 hotels in Woburn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington features spacious oversized guestrooms and suites in Woburn, MA. Perfect for overnight business travelers or families on the road, the hotel offers generously sized rooms, great amenities, and convenient location. Take advantage of the seasonal outdoor pool, fitness center, casual eatery, free parking and Wi-Fi, and more during your stay near Boston, Burlington Mall, and Lahey Clinic.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
258Reviews1Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 107
  • 30
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lynda H wrote a review Jul 2022
Worthing, United Kingdom51 contributions112 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights while visiting Boston area on a long USA road trip. Lots of free parking. Staff were professional and efficient with check in. Our room was spacious and well equipped. The bed had quality bedding and was super soft as were the pillows. There are three restaurants within walking distance, we were happy with the fayre on offer at the 99 bar. The restaurant and bar were both closed. No breakfast available. Top Tip. Downtown Boston was around 30 minutes drive [but much longer due to traffic and navigating one way systems]. We pre booked parking in central Boston which cost us $23 dollars for the day. Very expensive otherwise! There is also a commuter rail station within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MidwestKathM wrote a review Jul 2021
Detroit, Michigan553 contributions333 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Visiting Boston for a few days we decided to stay north of the city in order to conveniently hop on the interstate to visit other nearby cities and sites. And just 30 minutes from downtown Boston!! This Sonesta Select fit the bill...and more. We were promptly and warmly greeted when we arrived; check-in was a breeze! Our room for four nights was nothing less than totally clean and comfortable (due to COVID, there was no daily housekeeping; you could call the front desk for whatever you needed). Our 3rd floor room was quiet, and easily accessible by the stairs off the parking lot, or the lobby elevator. This place totally fit our needs at a reasonable price!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cassandra L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I booked a hotel room and we checked in. We get to the room, someone else is there- bed unmade, garbage full, suitcases in the room. Go back to reception- let her know, Denisse rolls her eyes says "liar" and than gives me a new key. Next room is kinda clean, so we take it. I'm still mind blown that staff can be that rude and they can not care if they give you a key to someone else's rooms. Make sure you deadbolt it if you stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Dear Cassandra, Though we are glad you chose to stay with us, we sincerely apologize for the issues you had at check-in. Providing excellent service is important to us, so rest assured we will address the problems you had immediately. Nevertheless, we are grateful for your review and hope you'll revisit us the next time you are in Boston.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John L wrote a review Jul 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom97 contributions40 helpful votes
When I booked this hotel it came across as a vibrant hotel with plenty going on and easy access to Boston. When we arrived we found a very different situation. The hotel was under new management, the restaurant was closed, the pool was covered and travel to Boston was difficult until we found Uber. The staff were friendly but none of them had much knowledge about the location and facilities, they were all new employees. On the positive side the room was comfortable but there was little in the way of cleaning and servicing the room. After three days we had to ask for the bins emptying, and linen freshened. Overall it was a very disappointing experience and certainly not what we signed up to. My advice to managers/owners would be to get your act together and look to the needs of your customers!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Becky A wrote a review Jun 2022
Sacramento10 contributions4 helpful votes
The free breakfast is closed, not to open in near future. Laundry out of order, pool is covered with leaves on top. Maid service maybe every three days but you can go get clean towels at desk. This small staff are the nicest people I’ve met. We bought milk, cereal etc that fit in the tiny fridge. We’ll stay- it may be the same elsewhere in this covid aftermath!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Before you book call the hotel and ask if the free breakfast. Guest laundry and pool are all...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Curtis wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
If the Woburn location is any indication of the brand I won't be booking again. We stayed there for two nights while attending our son's graduation in Boston and when asking about their breakfast ( which showed available when booking) we we're told it was not available and we could go to Dunkin donuts. We had no car and when I called customer care to ask the next day ,they told me it was because they had no cook. Also , there was coffee behind the desk that we asked for one and were given with no issue upon arrival and once the next morning. When I asked the front desk for some coffee the next day, a male worker stepped in for the girl there and asked if I wanted it charged to room or would be paying cash for the coffee( $6.65) . I asked if he was kidding and said not today and that they had a lot of nerve charging guests for coffee that was free earlier and also since they had no breakfast because they couldn't hire a cook. He just argued that we had coffee in our room ( 2 small cups only ) and said he was doing his job. I emailed and called customer care again only to be told someone from the hotel would get in touch with me. I said I doubted it, and after trying one more time I still have had zero attempts from the hotel in 10 days to address it with me.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Catherine M wrote a review May 2022
Folsom, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
For a reasonable cost we stayed two nights at this very pleasant hotel in a quiet, convenient neighborhood, a quick drive to downtown Boston, Concord, Salem, and lots of other tourist sites. Everything was just as it should be for a comfortable stay. Courteous, friendly staff, clean, and it even has a little store by the check-in desk for snacks, toiletries, or other odds and ends that you otherwise would have to drive to a convenience store to get. No free breakfast provided, unfortunately, but we made use of the fridge and microwave in the room, and there were good restaurants / bakeries nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We had to walk a long way to the elevators or climb two flights of stairs. If you have mobility...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tressy C wrote a review Oct 2021
Blackstone, Massachusetts80 contributions65 helpful votes
I really enjoyed my stay here! The king bed was incredibly comfortable. I liked that the room included a microwave, in addition to the minifridge, and a nice heat lamp in the bathroom. My only complaint was that the television didn't have a channel menu, so you had to flip from channel to channel to see what was on. Also, there was no bottled water in the room, as stated on the website. Also, don't expect complimentary coffee in the lobby - you have to pay for it. Otherwise, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rose W wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
On our trips to Boston, my husband and I stayed at this hotel many, many times when it was owned by the Courtyard Marriott chain and always enjoyed our stays there. We spent three nights at this hotel (September 15th-18th 2021), and while we understood that COVID would limit some services, what we encountered was ridiculous. Upon entering the room, we found a banana in the garbage can. The top drawer in the chest of drawers in our room would not stay closed, so we had to force some folded napkins between drawers to keep it closed. The TV had very bad reception for all the cable news channels, and the one cable news station we were interested in watching did not come in at all. To add insult to injury, the hotel had no Wi-Fi service the first two nights of our stay. This hotel could definitely use some updating, as the decor has remained the same for at least 10 years.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tvrtko1995 wrote a review Aug 2021
Atlanta1997 contributions83 helpful votes
We stayed there couple of nights. It was, actually, very nice place. Large parking, good beds, clean, quiet. What else do you need? Stuff was nice and kind. We had a great weather and that, probably, influenced our great experience. It should go even for the 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott boston woburn / burlington hotel woburn, courtyard boston woburn, courtyard woburn, woburn courtyard, woburn marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsWoburn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington?
Nearby attractions include Gymja Warrior (0.9 km), Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.1 km), and Counterplay (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bertucci's Italian Restaurant, 99 Restaurants, and 110 Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Former Murray Hotel (5.1 km).
Is Sonesta Select Boston Woburn Burlington accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.