We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Could not fault the staff at the Crowne plaza. We stayed at three different Crownes during our recent holiday and this was the best. After taking on a holiday due to friends splitting up the staff were so helpful during a misunderstanding of payment. All the staff were helpful and always had a smile when we walked in. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle Violet Q
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only complaint was at check out. Even the other front desk check reacted to the way I was treated. Obviously, the young woman didn't like her job. How sad. I am sure this hotel loses business due to rudeness of one unhappy front desk clerk. The place is clean. Breakfast was good but, I would never stay there due to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loren555
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
158 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took the kids to Salem, MA for the haunted houses and touring the area for Halloween! What a great deal. The hotel is about 20 minutes to the main attractions in Salem, MA. The rooms were well lite and very clean. We stayed on the ground floor. Had 2 beds in room. Plenty of room. The shower was nice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank foundmytreasure
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The room is matches what Crowne Plaza should be even it is a little old, you feel cozy and nice. The staff is just poorly trained and have no idea about how to treat their member. I got a platinum welcome gift of snack that expired the same day I arrived. That a joke.

Helpful?
Thank JojoLoveTravel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear JojoLoveTravel, Thank you for choosing us and for being our IHG Rewards Platinum member. I am happy that you were satisfied with our rooms. However, it is regrettable that the level of service you received was below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have noted your comments and have... More 

Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Well me and my friend drove all night Fri night to get here sat. We are people who goes on vacation for 8 dys or more and my place of stay is very important to me.... We got their around 930. We decided to go into the hotel and see if by chance out room would be ready.. I walked... More 

Helpful?
Thank adventuregurl34
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear adventuregurl34, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are pleased you liked the room you received. On other hand, we are very sorry that for the unexpected experience you had with the service and response you received from our staff during check-in and also, our elevator was not to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Even the best hotels can have issues. The differentiator is the prompt resolution from the management. That was the case dying my stay. If you have issues with this hotel, contact the management. They will resolve it. Thanks, Catherine!

Helpful?
Thank caltrave
Catherine S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was entirely my pleasure to be of service to you. Please come back to visit us again soon! Catherine Stevens General Manager More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This hotel is not within walking distance so be prepared to use the shuttle or have a car. Noisy mini-fridge must be unplugged if you sleep lightly. Restaurant is nothing special and breakfast is not included. Try to get access to the lounge but be aware it is not open all day. No fruit in exercise room either. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill L
Catherine S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Bill, thank you for your helpful feedback! While breakfast is not typically included in the rate, the hotel does offer a special package rate with breakfast included for only a buck on the weekends! We love the idea of providing fresh fruit in the workout room and will start offering that immediately. It is because of helpful suggestions like yours... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
338 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is a large hotel and you may need to walk a little bit to get to the room. I have difficulty walking and I had requested a room close to the elevator, which was not acknowledged, and I had to get a room far away. Breakfast is served in the sports bar. The first day the place was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cannuck1964
Management response:

Dear Cannuck1964, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have shared your comments with the team and appreciate the opportunity to learn and grow from all your feedback. Thank you also for noting how clean the guest room and bathroom was for you, too! We do work very hard to ensure our guests are super happy... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

So I am reading other people's reviews and I am a bit confused by the things they are saying. The staff in the front gave my son and I amazing directions into Boston and to other places in town. You have to pay attention or you could get very confused. The staff was awesome! Look my son was throwing something... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenn G
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Information's about "how to get to Boston" given by the staff were totally wrong. Price of the taxi was wrong. Schedule of the shuttle to the station didn't match with the trains timetables. Noise of the air-conditioning. Noise of a motor outside. Noise of the mini-bar fridge that worked hard and didn't chill... Finally: however the restaurant was overcrowded (which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jean-Pierre V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Jean-Pierre V, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the excellent rating you gave to our sleep quality. However, it is disheartening to know that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you had with the location information and the... More 

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (26)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
3.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
3.1 km away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
861 reviews
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
1.8 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Burlington
2.5 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn is located just 12 miles north of Boston at exit 35 off I 95. The hotel offers brand new contemporary guest rooms with the most up to date appointments and amenities for business and leisure traverlers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn

Address: 15 Middlesex Canal Park Road, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: ₹ 7,091 - ₹ 13,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Boston-Woburn Hotel Woburn
Holiday Inn Woburn
Woburn Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Woburn
#5 Family Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 month ago
Westbrook, Connecticut
over a year ago
Yonkers, New York

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get lounge access”
 of 5 bubbles billl187, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were good. There is a theater on one end so If they can give you the opposite end that is good.”
 of 5 bubbles timothyd907, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the first floor if there is an event or conference since it will be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 180debrap, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had the end suite on the first floor right next to the exit. If you smoke to get outside this is perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles V3268GIkarenr, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the Executive level are very big and nicely appointed”
 of 5 bubbles emmymac, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay