We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
aventura, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This hotel was the closes to my son and it was a great value. The rooms were clean the bed very comfortable and the staff wonderful I can't complain, When I wanted to change rooms be to closer to the elevators they changed me right away.The refrigerator wasn't working I had a different one within 30 minutes. I enjoyed my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiamp2016
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I trust that you had a great visit with your grandson. Did you get a chance to see any sights while you were here? Boston can be a lot of fun, especially around the holidays.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I needed to stay while I was visiting Boston. The staff were friendly and professional and the room was large, clean, and comfortable. The prices were reasonable. They were undergoing renovation while I stayed, but this did not disrupt my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kchen935
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Boston is fun; while you were here, did you get to see any of the sights? Even walking part of the Freedom Trail is fun. It's free, provides good exercise and gives a great deal of...

Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed here on at least two occasions during their current renovations. The completed fifth floor where we were staying was done very nicely. The breakfast area is comfortable and the breakfast is very good. Belgian waffles with fresh strwberries and whipped cream was so nice to have along with all of the other offerings. We enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardcI3989OS
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Richard, I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Belgian waffles with strawberries and whipped cream is a favorite of my son's, as well. Have you gotten a chance to see Boston while you're here? First Night is coming up soon; for one admission, you get a button to put on your coat which gets you in...

Orange Park, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I travel for work, and have stayed at a rather large number of different hotels throughout the country. This was one of the worst experiences that I have had. The only positive thing I can say is that did not have black mold. My problems started with the initial check in, and continued through out the stay. I gave a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407jennifermb
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, I am so very sorry that your stay with us was not what you'd hoped. Based upon your comments, I personally took apart the breakfast area yesterday and scrubbed it. I think that you really took the time to write what you thought and so I should give as much attention to addressing your concerns as you did...

Killington, Vermont
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This was not our first stay at a Best Western, and we were not disappointed at all. Their were some renovations taking place none of which had any affect on our stay. We found the rooms very clean, up to date, comfortable beds, very reasonable pricing, and very convenient to where we were going. The breakfast was adequate, the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Paul, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to survey us. I note that you liked our coffee. I agree, I think it's some of the best around. I believe that it is Green Mountain. Have you had a chance to visit Boston? If yes, have you ever been to First...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I was visiting while there were renovations going on. Pool was closed, one elevator was down, the other one not doing well. Our room had been newly renovated. I could tell because "311", our room number, still showed (handwritten) onto our shower walls. I don't think the room was actually finished being worked on, because there were still areas that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea G
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea, I can see by your remarks that you really took the time to think about your stay here. You had some nice things to say. I agree with you that the staff here is wonderful, they go out of their way to make each guest feel that she is the only one. We agree with you that the...

Johncon City, NY, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016

A very pleasant stay with helpful staff and very nice room. Breakfast very nice with many choices. Does have a swimming pool too, a restaurant attached and gas stations very nearby. Offers free parking too and handicap parking very near entrance to hotel. Large parking areas. Many things to do and near Boston area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F8893MMpatriciad
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review. I agree, Boston is a fun city.

Stockton Springs, Maine
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Staff was great, room was larger than expected and recently updated. Breakfast included and great variety, including true protein (bacon or sausage and eggs). Elevator was horrible, however staff was very apologetic and called for service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that the elevator was having issues but glad that my staff was so helpful.

La Canada, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Would have given this hotel a higher rating had there not been so many issues surrounding their revovations process. Elevators was their major issue. Not working and we were on the 5th floor. The exit out of the hotel was VERY difficult to make into the highway. So many cars coming both directions.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q1712JMmichaelc
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that your stay was not what you'd hoped. The elevator cabs are being replaced; the elevator repairmen took down one elevator and then something on the remaining elevator broke, which is what caused the problem. The elevator was back up the next day.

St Clair Shores, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Upon arrival we found out that the hotel was under construction with only 2 floors of rooms available, most of the parking lot was blocked (it was being redone), the elevators weren't working, the fitness center was closed and the pool was out of order. We were told the pool would be up and running that afternoon; unfortunately it still...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 403jaclynt
Kerstin L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your stay was not what you'd hoped. I am curious, though; when were you here? All of these amenities are now up and running...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
195 reviews
0.9 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
1.7 km away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
3.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander in Woburn, Massachusetts, a AAA Three-Diamond award-winning hotel, which offers guests friendly customer service to make any stay a memorable one. This full-service Woburn hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast and complimentary newspaper each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center offering complimentary email access, free parking and shuttle service to Anderson Commuter Rail Station. The BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander also offers 4200 square feet of state of the art meeting facilities that include two ballrooms and an executive boardroom that accommodates up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander

Address: 1 Rainin Rd, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Woburn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: ₹ 6,579 - ₹ 11,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New Englander Hotel Woburn
Best Western Hotel Woburn
Best Western New Englander
Best Western Woburn
Woburn Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Wallace, North Carolina
8 months ago
Accra, Ghana
The Villages, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS New Englander staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the first floor until the elevator issue is resolved. We were on the 5th floor which was beautiful, but the elevator was tricky.”
 of 5 bubbles Dackelprincess, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Shanghai-McCoy, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose first floor if you want to avoid the elevator issues.”
 of 5 bubbles PLVNB, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you are looking for a nice place to stay with quick access to Boston and route 128, then this place works well.”
 of 5 bubbles paulaC266QC, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles ChelseaG61, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5