We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Watertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice sized rooms and good location my only complaint is bith times i have stayed here the room (including the bed) was covered with hair. It was all over the bathroom flor and in between the sheets not once but TWICE ... this leaves a a very bad impression and makes you wonder if theyre actually cleaning the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine T
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Janine T, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at our property here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn. I see that you encountered some issues during your stay that we truly apologize for and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We use all comments to ensure that future guests do not...

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was ok for a night. First, I was displeased with my stay, but after getting a partial refund, I was satisfied. It turned out to be an okay stay once our room was changed. However, not somewhere I'd want to stay for more than a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professional C
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Professional C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the Woburn Red Roof PLUS+. We strive every day to offer all of our guests a clean and comfortable room, at a great price. We have addressed all issues with your your room, and I am glad we were able to move...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have usually been content with it. This trip to the hotel was not a good one. I arrived on Nov. 13 and the press plate to open the front door of the hotel was not working. I informed the people at the registration desk about that and I was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RevBarbaraJ
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear RevBarbaraJ, I am sorry that any of our guests encountered our ADA door not working properly. As I had stated to you upon us finding the door not working. I had called our ADA door vendor and they did in fact come to fix the door. On your second update, it was explained they needed to order some parts...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying at Red Roof and I wont be back. The hotel is looking very old, the carpets in the hallways need replacing The whole place looks very tired. The room was adequate but the fan in the bathroom was always on and there was no way to stop it. WIFI was fast. Staff were friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller186298
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear UKtraveller186298, I thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn. I am a little confused with your remark about bathroom fans seeing not one of our rooms actually have them. Our bathroom ventilation is from a roof top air system. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as...

Grindavík
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights in Nov. Decent place for the money. Room vas nice and clean, except for the fan in the bathroom. It clearly hadn't been cleaned for a very long time. Left a note for the cleaning staff and it was sorted out right away. Friendly staff and check in was fast and easy. Was not impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thuridurh
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear thuridurh, Thank you for the kind words about Our Red Roof PLUS+ Woburn. I am very happy to see we were able to meet your needs and expectations and found our property clean and comfortable. We strive each and every day to give our guests the "WOW" Factor that they deserve. I thank you again for the review and...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Before I moved to Boston I visited alot. I always stayed at this hotel. It was always a great experience. They have great customer service and nice rooms. They're in the middle of everything and right by the highway. Win win.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharmela F
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Sharmela F, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts about our hotel, we greatly appreciate it. I am glad the location was ideal for you, we are right at the I-93 and I-95 split making it so easy to commute to Boston, Gloucester, Salem, Lexington and Concord to see all of the...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The Hotel was nice. The Staff was friendly, But the bed and shower weren't clean. It had hair in the bed and hair in the shower from the last people that used the room. The room had a musty smell the whole time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip A
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Phillip A, I thank you to take the time to review our hotel. I see you had some issues during your stay and we are in the process of addressing all these issues with our new houskeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Please know that we take all reviews whether good or bad...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

To be honest when I arrived I thought that this hotel is old and very very simple... but when I arrived to the room I was impressed, rooms new with good bed, nice view with big windows, clean and free parking and wifi. Breakfast is very simple but it attends. Something about 45 minutes from Boston midtown so I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilvioSP
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear SilvioSP, Thank you for taking the time to tell us aboput your stay here at the Woburn Red Roof PLUS+. We appreciate the feed back and the fact that you found our rooms clean and our hotel comfortable. I am not sure if you had ever stayed with a Red Roof before now and if so if one of...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and tidy and there was plenty of parking. Front line staff were friendly-ish. Turn down service just OK. Breakfast was pretty gross and not nearly enough tables! We took some oats and ate it upstairs. Worst coffee I have tasted in my life. Internet was fine. Biggest gripe was loud other guests at night. Lots of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt5665
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Matt5665, Our breakfast which is "Continental" is limited and we do our best to offer many choices to our guests. The hot options we offer are fresh Pancakes and oatmeal. Everything else is strictly continental. Our variety which consists of 2 kinds of fresh fruit, 3 kinds of cereal one which is Total Raisin Bran, 3 kinds of oatmeal...

leominster
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I guess I blame myself for not doing better research. I had only 2 days to find a hotel due to an unexpected death in the family. I learned "you get what you pay for" here. When I booked on Saturday night the website said nothing about the pool being closed. Upon check in there was a sign at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwfam
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear wwfam, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at our property here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn. I noticed that you encountered some issues that we truly apologize for and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We use all comments to ensure that future guests do not encounter these issues in...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
2.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
191 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
9.7 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ just 12 miles north of Downtown Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from public transportation to Downtown Boston and less than 1 mile from I-93 and I-95 to make an easy commute. We offer interior corridors, Indoor year-round heated swimming pool, meeting space, and 159 Guest rooms including Deluxe Rooms. Our staff is committed to making sure your stay with us is excellent.Check in age is 21 years or older. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801-1005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: ₹ 5,188 - ₹ 10,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ADA accessible rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles debster112, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The premium was shoddy at best. So I'd be afraid to see a normal room. This is Woburn, not Compton, CA. No excuse!!”
 of 5 bubbles jimmG4615VO, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was towards the rear of the hotel, away from the ice and vending machine noise and the elevator noise.”
 of 5 bubbles musicman513, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room in the back towards the parking lot to avoid traffic noises”
 of 5 bubbles Inspector-Chan, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not face the road.”
 of 5 bubbles COOPS4, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay