We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Fall River\/Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is the best lodging in the greater Fall River area. You have easy highway access to route 195. Newport, RI is an easy drive as is a day trip to Cape Cod. There are several beaches such as Horseneck nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 760joang
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Westport MA Hampton Inn. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and area. The local beaches are just wonderful. We all hope that you can stay with us again real soon.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This was a decent hotel. I was not welcomed as a Hilton honors member. I was not offered any choice of room upon arrival. Continental breakfast was on the verge of inedible (I eat these a lot :) ). I advise the New Bedford hotel if you're here to do business. Excellent service, excellent food. I had noise issues with...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Westport MA Hampton Inn. Sorry you were not pleased with our breakfast. We offer the same breakfast as most all other Hampton Inns, as it is a Hilton standard. We hope you can return so we can make you a fan of our hotel.

texas
Reviewed 10 September 2016

During our many visits to Newport, Rhode Island, we always stay at this Hampton Inn. It is like HOME to us and we are treated like family. The entire hotel is maintained very well and the staff is extra friendly and professional. We have stayed here during the spring, summer and Christmas time and the service is always excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brazosparty
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

It is always nice to read "Great " in a review. Thank you for all your kind words. You included that you stay with us different times of the year, which makes your review especially nice to share with others. Thank you for taking the time .

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Hampton Inn – Fall a river/Westport, MA – 9/8/2016 Him tons are generally great hotels… Service, facilities, breakfast offerings you name it. Front desk staff very friendly and with the ease of online booking and check-in you're in your room shortly after arrival. Thus hotel could use a little updating as it seemed a little tired around the edges. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BuyfromPaul
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Westport MA Hampton Inn. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your compliments to our front desk staff. We all hope you can stay with us again real soon.

Hillsborough, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016

THis is a great location, friendly staff and well appointed rooms. Hotel is clean, efficient and offers continental breakfast. Location is at entrance to Cape Cod (about 1 hour to Hyannis) and 2 hours to Provincetown. Also about one hour to Boston and 30 minutes to Providence, RI.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. It is nice to see that you found our hotel clean and our staff to be friendly. We are in a great location to explore the very nice areas around us. Hope you can return as I am sure we can find a new spot for you to explore. Thank you...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had no expectations checking in this hotel as this is situated in a small town. But it exceeded our expectation with super fast online check-in and rooms were very clean. I did not get to use their pool but they have a decent temperature controlled pool. I did try their breakfast which included boiled eggs, muffins, waffles, fruits, yogurt...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagdhish S
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our Westport MA Hampton Inn. You touched on all the important points that make for a pleasant stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. We all hope that you can return soon.

Ny
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This place was awful. We were there with several relatives for a family wedding . Our reservations were made 3 mos in advance ,and still they were unable to honor any of our requests ,dbl beds, back if the hotel(not facing the hwy) next door to a specific family member. Worst of all the room smelled , one room from...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel. We are often sold out and try very hard to honor request but sometimes preferred location is just not possible. We do have numerous weddings at one time and we try to group them together when ever possible. I am sorry we were not able to accomplish your request....

Needham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Stayed here with my wife for a friend's wedding and the room was surprisingly larger than I expected. The room was cleanly and the bed was comfortable. There were 5 weddings with guests at the hotel that night and check-in and check-out times were still minimal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naquin0
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Westport MA Hampton Inn for your wedding needs. We often have many weddings at our location as you saw. Glad to read that the desk handled the groups well. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again.

ny
Reviewed 28 August 2016

AC leaked all over carpeting. Found long hair on toilet seat. No offer of compensation from staff. Was told that would tell manager never heard from him Breakfast good. Front desk very nice. Pool area good, only indoors

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank y-not-y
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Westport MA Hampton Inn. Sorry to see the AC unit was not operating properly. We have had a very humid run and the AC units have been working very hard, which probably was the cause of the water. I have passed the issue along to maintenance to be sure it doesn't happen...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We have been in numerous Hampton Inns in both US and Canada. Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport was a slight disappointment. Location is great if you are on your way to Cape Cod. Rooms are nice and clean but if you are travelling with a pet, the hotel insists you to stay on the ground floor (first Hampton Inn where this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gtrotter2008
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Westport MA Hampton Inn. We are a pet friendly hotel which is hard to find in our area. Our guest who do not have pets or are allergic to pets do not want pets previously in the room. To be able to accommodate both , we try to keep our pet friendly rooms...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
13.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
10.8 km away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
19.5 km away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Address: 53 Old Bedford Road, Westport, MA 02790
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Price Range: ₹ 7,662 - ₹ 13,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport MA, United States
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor is very quiet with good view.”
 of 5 bubbles tangtony, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid on weekends due to wedding parties.”
 of 5 bubbles josephdG5523AH, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Handicapped rooms are large and appropriately equipped.”
 of 5 bubbles 487dorism, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor with views”
 of 5 bubbles ShivUSA, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed in several rooms and they're all pretty much the same. It's a no-frills type hotel, clean with comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles CapeCodDiner, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5