We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
41 Old Bedford Road, Westport, MA 02790
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
TownePlace Suites
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com$156
Travelocity$156
Priceline$156
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Westport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
TownePlace Suites by Marriott® is an extended-stay hotel where you can balance work and life as you like, with the comfort, flexibility and affordability you require. Relax and feel at home with a fully equipped kitchen and high-speed Internet access.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Bowling offsite
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
57Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brook c wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Was treated terribly by staff got locked out the room and they said they couldn’t do anything for us , so as we’re trying to get into the room this old lady comes out and threatens us to “beat us up” and proceeds to hit me and my friend with a broom and we were still the ones kicked out for “noise making” which was untrue and was told that there was no cameras and that them or the police couldn’t do anything for me! I would not recommend terrible service. We felt uncomfortable and felt like that situation could’ve been handled better by the adults. The lady continued to swear and yell as her daughter is sleeping in the room and continues to threaten us with a broom as her husband is arguing with us too. Very unprofessional and uncomfortable situation especially for us , I felt very unsafe and felt like I was treated with very bad hospitality! No one should ever have to experience this .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Valverde, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Westport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Brookc569, I am so sorry you had a horrible experience at a hotel, This situation sounds far from the description of our hotel, and our records don't show any events such as the one you describe; would you mind reaching out to me directly to share more details about your experience? We want to make sure its not an error in location or if you had a experience such as this that we take care of it. Thank you so much for your response. I look forward to speaking with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vic S wrote a review Oct 2021
Parker, Texas230 contributions156 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
As a new version of the TownPlace Suites, it has been well set up and very efficient. The location was near the freeways without the noise. The room was clean and laid out very well and felt comfortable. The breakfast was typical with warm and cold foods. Certainly would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Valverde, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Westport
Responded 27 Oct 2021
So glad you had a great experience, Victor. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A S wrote a review Oct 2022
3 contributions
We were really excited when this hotel opened as it is close to my son's college. The first few times we stayed, everything was great. Since then every time we stay we are more and more disappointed to the point that after spending 2 days, we realize it is time to find a different hotel when visiting our son. The breakfast is absolutely HORRIBLE! I don't know how you make eggs gritty but Marriott has mastered the art. Sausage was terrible and breakfast muffins were jalapeno cheese!!! Yuck! We were never even given clean towels on our two night stay. The pull out sofa is simply a brick. It is not a normal pull out sofa. It extends on the floor and when we asked if we could switch to a room with 2 double beds we were told everyone hates the pull out brick and they gave us a roll away. There are almost no amenities in the kitchen. No dish soap, towels or sponge. I would add that there are also homeless people who come into the hotel and grab food from the breakfast area which creates an issue of security. Overall it is a rough location and this hotel is rapidly deteriorating.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Valverde, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Westport
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear asteenburgh37, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent any further issues from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tatyana wrote a review Oct 2022
Spring, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is an excellent hotel. They were able to accommodate our needs to let us check in to this hotel when everything around us was full. They allowed us to use a rollaway, which accommodated our family. The hotel staff was on top of things, especially the manager on duty.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Valverde, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Westport
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Hello evanstr, We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience. We take pride in serving our customers and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Apinan L wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
excellent place to stay, relax, very nice , very clean and very good breakfast,friendly service but not careful of the booking for the customer. I booked 2 reservatons for 3 nights. One were 2 nights pay rate and the other was one night using points. Confirmed that before booking and checking in, saying that just come up to update the key. It turned out I have to pack and change the room. It might be missing or lack of communication, or not caring. All others , this place is excellent to stay. I love it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: water view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Valverde, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Westport
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize if we failed at your expectation in any way. We do welcome you back in the future and hope we can make your stay comfortable and enjoyable again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce W wrote a review Aug 2022
Odessa, Florida9 contributions7 helpful votes
Townplace Suites was excellent. From our greeting by Lexi at checkin to our departure, everything was superb. Well situated in North Westport, a great place to visit not only Horseneck Beach, but also New Bedford and Fall River. Clean and contemporary, I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Valverde, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Westport
Responded 14 Sep 2022
Bruce, thank you for the review. We will share this with the team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sanddollar88 wrote a review Aug 2022
Long Island, New York17 contributions13 helpful votes
First of all, I'd like to say that Emma & Aubrie (front desk employees) at this hotel are TOP NOTCH! They were so nice & friendly. Aubrie would talk to our daughter about her past work at Disney & they both made us feel at home. However, don't be fooled by the modern aesthetic of this hotel. We checked in for a long term stay, found the exterior to be infested with a flying insect. There were swarms of them all around the hotel grounds. Our cars were covered in them every morning. There were piles of dead insects at the entry ways .. it was disgusting. But what is more disgusting that that??? ... When they make their way indoors!!! Initially we were on the first first floor when our room became affected by the insects. At first they were just in the hallways, but when they made their way inside our room, that is where we had enough. The staff told us we could move to a room on a higher level, where the insects hadn't made their ways into the rooms, however, we had to wait a week for a room vacancy on a higher floor. In the meantime, staff would come use the hand-vac along the windowsills, where the insects were located. Keep in mind, we only stayed here, because there were literally NO vacancies at any hotel within a driving distance to the clinic where I was working. At the end of the week, we moved to a larger room on the 3rd floor. We were so happy to have more space, a full kitchen, and a separate bedroom! However, on the 2nd night, the insects made it to our rooms via the A/C vents. After our 2nd night in our one bedroom unit, we woke up to insects on our comforter, some still alive, some squashed from rolling around on them in our sleep. Our ceiling had a good amount of live insects as well as our window sill. When calling the front desk to discuss, we were told "the pest control company recommended they spray pine sol around the air conditioners to keep the insects from coming into the room". That day, we left for the entire day so our room could be cleaned of bugs. When we arrived back later that evening, our room had not been cleaned. We still had the dirty sheets with smeared bugs on them, but the room smelled like pine sol, so something was sprayed in there. That evening there were even more insects in the room. Obviously, we couldn't sleep. When calling the front desk to ask about the housekeeping, we were told that they weren't sure why housekeeping didn't come because they had our room on the schedule. Additionally, there were no more clean linens to provide to us that night. So, we slept with just a sheet that as left over from the pull out sofa bed. That night, I wrote a review on social media regarding the bugs, posted a video of the insects in our room to warn guests checking in that they may want to seek alternative lodging. However, we attempted to get into another extended stay, but due to the summer months, there were no vacancies within a commutable distance to our clinic. Aubrie suggested coming to the front desk in the a.m. to notify staff when we would be out of our room, so housekeeping could do a deep clean and provide fresh sheets. That morning, we went to the front desk to notify them we were leaving for the day. I was told by the woman working at the front desk that there was no housekeeping for us that day, and we were only getting housekeeping every 5 days. I attempted to explain our situation when Sophia Valverde, the GM, verbally attacked me in the lobby in front of guests. This was 100% unprovoked - as I was just in mid conversation with the front desk attendant. Sophia asked when I was checking out. I explained to her, that I am not checking out, we are here for a long stay, but need the insects taken care of in our room. Sophia told me that she saw my post on social media about the insects and If I didn't like, it "There is the door - you can leave". She motioned to the doorway with both hands. She continued to yell, "If you are not happy here, then leave". I then said, "Wow, is that your solution to our problem" and she just shook her head yes. I began to tell her that I was told we would have housekeeping every other day, especially during the insect problem (attempted to show her the communication thread on the BONVOY app, and she said "I don't need to see that. We can only do your room once every 5 days". I asked her if this is how you treat a customer, especially a customer with brand loyalty (close to achieving Ambassador elite status) - again, she yelled "Just leave". At that point, I knew I was going to get no where with her, and honestly could NOT believe that she was the GM of the property! Thankfully, the BONVOY customer service agent assisted us with transferring to another property after contacting Sophia directly and being treated the same way as we had. The customer service agent was in shock just as much as we were.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Valverde, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Westport
Responded 18 Aug 2022
We’re so sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. Your comments will be shared with the rest of the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicki47 wrote a review Aug 2022
Milton, Massachusetts9 contributions
Pool area no towels and trash can full at 7 am, lots of bugs entrance area , elevator entrance dirty asked for wine glasses none available, none in room since I must add details per trip advisor, generally a good location but needs to improme the cleanliness
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ask for room away from Rt 6
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Valverde, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Westport
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thanks for reviewing us. Your feedback is appreciated and we take it to heart. We’ll use this as a learning experience as to how we can improve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James H wrote a review Jul 2022
Esperance, New York16 contributions1 helpful vote
Great hotel. Clean and nice. Dog friendly. Continental breakfast ok. But nice to have. Bugs at entrance doors is the only concern. Need to do something about this. But overall a great place. Management company had another event our first night and ww couldn't find parking 🙃
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Valverde, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Westport
Responded 18 Aug 2022
jameshP1977GC, we’re so happy to hear you had a good experience. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Schietboog wrote a review Jul 2022
Antwerp, Belgium37 contributions20 helpful votes
We had a reservation for a suite with a separate bedroom and living room with a sofabed. However, they gave us a standard room with 2 queen size beds, which we had to share with 4 adults. Going back to reception the girl told us that the hotel was overbooked and she couldn´t do anything. Altough they knew this beforehand, they never contacted us so we could make other arrangements. Also, they didn´t tell us during check-in, so we had to discover this for ourselves when entering the room. However, they charged us the full amount for the larger room, which we didn´t get and was $30 more expensive, so they basically robbed us. We were offered a $50 reduction, which, after you deduct the $30 we overpaid, amounts to $5 per person. I consider this an insult. Also the General Manager, Sophia Valverde, couldn´t really be bothered and seems to consider guests as a necessary nuissance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Valverde, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Westport
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Hi Schietboog, we’re very sorry that that was your experience with us. A manager will look into this for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsWestport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TOWNEPLACE SUITES WESTPORT (MA, United States) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites Westport
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites Westport?
Nearby attractions include Lizzie Borden House (4.2 km), Battleship Cove (5.2 km), and Oak Grove Cemetery (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites Westport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites Westport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites Westport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites Westport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites Westport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam's Bakery, Patti's Pierogis, and Sagres Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites Westport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at TownePlace Suites Westport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites Westport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TownePlace Suites Westport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites Westport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lizzie Borden House (4.2 km), Maplecroft (4.5 km), and Borden Flats Lighthouse (6.2 km).