We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tidewater Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tidewater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have been going to the Cape for 30 years and have stayed at the Tidewater several times. This year you can see they no longer take care for the grounds or interior and how run down the place has become. The hallways were not vaccumed the whole week we where there, the weeds growing were horrible. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MIchele S
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While the Tidewater is an older property, we do strive to offer clean comfortable rooms at an affordable price. Being a gardener, I make sure our gardens are well taken care of and weeded. I have hired someone whose main job is to maintain the gardens and clean the exterior....

Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I spent the last 3 nights at this hotel with my daughter and I want to say that it was a great trip. The staff at this hotel could not be any friendlier or accomodating during our stay. The establishment was very clean although the decor was a little dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid W
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Ingrid for your review. We'd love to have you and your daughter back at the Tidewater.

Uxbridge, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We went for a couple get away back in May 2012 and loved every minute of it. I had never been to the cape before so this was my first time and loved everything about it. The hotel was in a great location and th room was very clean. The only thing is that in the hallway, we knew some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights last week, great location, literally minutes to walk to several nice beaches and good places to eat. Yes, decor is not the latest, but the place is clean and staff is very accommodating, which made the experience trouble free. We crashed for the night and didn't experience all the conveniences, from what we did, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmitry M
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope you can come back and have time to enjoy our picnic area and pools.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed here last week (Monday-Friday) with my husband, and was overall very pleased with our experience. We had informed them when we made the booking that we had just gotten married, and when we arrived, they had upgraded us to a nicer room in the back building overlooking the water, as a 'gift'! Yes, the rooms and facilities are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViviJewels
bristol, CT
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The inn is very dated. We were in the back building that was very quiet. The bed was comfortable, I was surprised that the room had a refrigerator. I was disappointed as the hot tub was not working. The staff was pleasant. The inn is convenient to beaches, restaurants, and attractions. I wasn't overly thrilled with the bathroom. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda b
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While our property is older we do offer a clean affordable option for those traveling to the Cape and a old fashioned Cape Cod experience. We have updated quite a few things such as new carpeting and bedding in the back building. While we do have real keys, we will...

Cranston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed at Tidewater Inn on a Saturday night. Had booked the back building even though it was a bit more expensive. The room was clean and comfortable. As we were going to the Cape Cod Melody Tent for an 8:00pm show we needed a place for dinner, and, directions. We went to the restaurant recommended by the manager, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meinvater
tidewatercapecod, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

It was a please meeting you during your short stay. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again if you're visiting Cape Cod.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We needed a place to stay for a few days between timeshares. I have a bad back and the beds are very soft and not very supportive. Place is a little run down but there are lovely and helpful kind people that work here in the office and i wish it made up for the terrible beds but it doesnt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank campo84748
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for your experience. We have economy rooms which are motel style but also have more updated rooms with beautiful views and new bedding. We did have a problem with a couple of rooms that had booked online who were partying late into the night. When we discovered this...

Jena, Germany
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Positives: Inexpensive. Clean(ish). Fridge, TV, and Wireless. Free Parking. Walk from the beach (1 mile) and downtown Hyannis (1.5 miles). We were able to check in early because our room happened to be ready, which was great. Negatives: Room smelled. Darkest shower I have ever used, actually had to open the shower curtain to get light while showering. Had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry for your experience at the Tidewater. We do have more updated rooms in our back building overlooking the picnic area, but they do cost a bit more and are not available at the discounted sites. We have an overnight staff and are sometimes called when there is a group that is partying. Unfortunately, no one called us...

Millbury MA
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here on a Thurs-Sun. Not very crowded Thursday- a bit busier on the weekend. This is a great location. Close to many beautiful beaches. We travelled with an almost 3 year old and a 4 month old. It was great because they can only take the beach for so long. Go back to the hotel, lounge by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaLud
tidewatercapecod, Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. With our playground and picnic area families do enjoy the freedom it gives the kids to play and run around. Even though our picnic area rooms are a bit more, they have interior corridors and are more updated and offer easy access to the picnic area. Hope to see you...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Waterview Room (46)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (39)
Viewed
King Waterview Room (40)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.5 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,192 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.6 km away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
471 reviews
1.2 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,023 reviews
1.8 km away
Hyannis Travel Inn
Hyannis Travel Inn
#5 of 22 in Hyannis
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tidewater is a family friendly hotel which is centrally located and minutes to Hyannis, ferries to the islands, beaches, golf, fishing, restaurants, and shopping. Indoor and Outdoor pools and 50's style breakfast diner (open seasonally). Rooms with refrigerators, coffee makers and some with water views. Landscaped picnic area with playground, grills and picnic tables. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 135 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4653
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Price Range: ₹ 4,107 - ₹ 9,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tidewater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Motel West Yarmouth
Tidewater Inn West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tidewater Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
Wakefield, Massachusetts
9 months ago
Huntington, New York
11 months ago
Plainfield

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Tidewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the second floor, 1st room in the hallway. We could hear people in the hall and could clearly hear every word they said.”
 of 5 bubbles 118marieh, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else or at least the building attached to the indoor pool and diner.”
 of 5 bubbles Two4mans, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best to choose a ground floor room so you can enter directly to your room instead of dealing with the doors to the buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles Y2674QMsusanl, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had an end room.”
 of 5 bubbles 725denisec725, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Waterview to the left.”
 of 5 bubbles daviddS7374RD, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5