We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn West Springfield

Hampton.comUS$ 131*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn West Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 571: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn West Springfield
 Click to rate
Rochester
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was mainly a typical Hampton. Location was great, staff was friendly, rooms were clean. However, the rooms are very small, it was not a place a family of 4 would want to hang out. There is an outdoor pool, (not open during our stay). The fitness center was pretty nice, except the treadmill was broken and the tv on...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scarlettbella
Saint John, NB
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Very nice hotel located within walking distance to restaurants, a mall, Costco, liquor store, etc. Rooms were clean and modern. No complaints. This appears to be a very pet friendly hotel because the first floor was full of dogs (there was a dog show in town) but they do not accept cats (?). Saying that, the hotel was immaculate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailG124
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Megan P, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Dear GailG124, Thank you for choosing Hampton when visiting the area and for the detailed review of your experience. It is true that we allow dogs but not cats or other pets. The coupon rate is wonderful when available though it is walk in only and based on availability. I'm happy you were able to take advantage of it while...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a room on the fourth floor, away from the elevators. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. One of the nice things that we appreciate from Hampton Inn is the quality of the bed linens including the different types of pillows (from soft to hard and in between). I like soft pillows and my wife likes hers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdenson50
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome. I would stay again. The staff was so helpful and the rooms were so comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and co workers. I would have liked more points for my stay but in all very affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lavellb2017
Port Jefferson, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself was ok. It was very clean and comfortable. Whilst we were there were a lot of loud obnoxious people there, holding a birthday party in the lobby seating area for one of their kids. Maybe if the other guests were different I may have enjoyed it more. The staff were pleasant. The man at the checkin desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara H
Megan P, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Sara H, Thank you for staying with us recently and for the feedback on your experience. I'm very sorry to hear about the disturbance from other guests and hope that we have a future opportunity to provide a fully enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Megan Pascale General Manager

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Driving from Niagara Falls to Boston we just pulled off at Springfield to stay overnight. We were very surprised to find this little gem. The staff could not have been more helpful, wifi in our room,breakfast included, tea/coffee 24/7. Close to restaurants with discounts on offer for staying at the Hamptons. Breakfast was help yourself and had variety of choice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye R
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy location, next to very busy road. Convenient to highway and stores. Breakfast included with room is not that great. Smoking rooms and pets are permitted, so keep this in mind for those with allergies.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 613dawnr
Megan P, General Manager at Hampton Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Dear 613dawnr, Thank you for staying with us recently and for your valuable feedback. I'd like to apologize for the noise from the road and for the dissatisfactory breakfast. We do allow dogs but shampoo carpets and deep clean after each dog departs the hotel room. We are a 100% non smoking property and do assess a $250 fine to...

Lakeville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is close to a lot of things and is very clean. Staff is friendly as well. We had a few small issues and they were addressed quickly. Rates are good especially if you have the rewards. We would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taramI5915EQ
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great experience! The hotel was clean, beds are super comfy, no pool, but didn't have time for that this trip, so not a problem. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520deannae
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was nicely surprised to find this hotel very good. I haven't always had good experiences with hotels in this area. It was very clean. Staff was professional and courteous. Breakfast was decent. Close to many attractions in the area. I was there for a dance competition so we had a lot of choices for food/restaurants. I would return here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spammerj

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
138 reviews
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
3.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
299 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
159 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn West Springfield

Address: 1011 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4614
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 7,196 - ₹ 13,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn West Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn West Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can actually select your room from an online map showing the location and layouts. I like rooms away from the elevator.”
mdenson50, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check with the front desk if you have pet allergies.”
GailG124, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor - no complaints. You can walk to shopping.”
LikesFairness, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from lobby”
birdie11772, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“never had a bad one”
howardw431, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$ 131* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 131
getaroom.comUS$ 136
Booking.comUS$ 131
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates