We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Candlewood Suites
 Click to rate
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel while attending a convention at the nearby fair grounds. Checkin and checkout were smooth and quick with no problems. The room and public areas were clean and well decorated. The pool and hot tub located in the basement are relatively large for this type of hotel. There is no change room associated with the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenMarkCo
Cumberland
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I like to stay at this specific hotel when I am in town. It is a suites hotel so they don't change the towels everyday but if you are aware of this before hand, everything is just fine. My only complaint is there is no ice making machine in the building. Each suite does have a full size refrigerator which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Concord, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The location isn't the greatest (along a busy commercial strip) but the place was pretty nice. Helpful front desk (forget to get the young woman's name), clean and spacious room, with high-thread count sheets (I'm a fan of nice bedding). We got a 1BR suite and put the kids on the pull-out couch in the front room. My wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BostonBob1
York Beach, Maine
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This was my second time at this hotel.At check in Derek upgraded me to a suite because of my elite status which was nice.The room was very comfortable.The bedd was very nice. Everything was clean .The staff at this place are great .The next day Susan and Aanika could not have been more pleasant and helpful. I thought the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mainelytravel
Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very nice stay.. only stayed one night while attending Big E which is only a few miles away from the hotel.. on main road which has lots of restaurants, mall, etc. Staff was very helpful! Room was nicely furnished and well equipped! Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri Y
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were traveling through Massachusetts and needed a place to stay for the night. We were arrived around 10:00 PM and checked in with no problems. The hotel is older and could use some updating. It was fine for a night, but I definitely wouldn't stay longer. Since it's a suite, there's a store in the lobby where one can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carley R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carley R, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel...

Lyman, Maine
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This was a one night stay. The Hotel needs updating. Carpets were stained. Furniture had tears in the upholstery on the recliner. Odd layout. Felt like we were sleeping in the kitchen. Refrigerator leaked all over the floor. Needed light bulbs in the bathroom. And no breakfast-not even continental! However, the Staff was friendly....I could not recommend this to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penny B
Susan D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

I very sorry that your stay was not up to ours or your standards. Unfortunately our new furniture did not arrive until July 18 and it was not in time for your stay. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay brand so though we don't serve breakfast because of the full kitchens we do have all sorts of breakfast items in...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel using our IHG points and stayed 2 nights for free. As an IHG gold member, they upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The room was nice but could use some updating. The room was clean although the carpet was old and stained. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZS1989
Susan D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

We so glad you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Harwich, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful hotel one weekend each month from November thru March. Our travels took us to West Springfield for the dogs shows at the Big E. We always found it comfortable, clean and spacious. Our Suite always had a small kitchen and the front desk employees accommodated us with welcoming smiles and biscuits for our show dogs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CapeGirl007
Susan D, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, we love having you stay with us and of course we so enjoy your four legged beauty's.

Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This hotel has the indoor pool (open 9am-10pm) and the kids were in multiple times during the day & night. snack area had anything we would have needed. We also took advantage of the free laundry service and DVD rental. We also loved the full sized refrigerator, microwave and cooking facilities in the room. Everyone at the desk was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zivamom

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.2 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
298 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
132 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
158 reviews
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Candlewood Suites Hotel-West Springfield is conveniently located in Western Massachusetts at the crossroads I-91 and I-90 (Mass Pike). We are an all suite, extended stay hotel. Whether you are relocating or undergoing a construction project, and are looking for temporary lodging, we are the perfect place for your next stay and a great alternative to a corporate housing apartment. We offer a completely equipped full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher, disposal and a full size refrigerator with ice maker. Room amenities include coffee maker, iron with ironing board, hairdryer, clock radio, CD/DVD player and a 32 inch flat screen TV with 5 movie channels including HBO and Showtime, over-sized executive desk with free high-speed wire and wireless Internet access and two separate phone lines with voicemail. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD hotel library. Work off some stress in our complimentary nautilus center, then take a dip in our indoor pool or Jacuzzi. Enjoy the outdoors in our Gazebo with gas grill. To curb those late night cravings, visit the Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase food and sundry items at value prices. Take advantage of our on site complimentary laundry facility. We are a pet friendly hotel. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our hotel can offer you the best value in the West Springfield/Springfield area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 572 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4610
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 7,165 - ₹ 10,422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel West Springfield
Candlewood Suites West Springfield
Candlewood West Springfield
West Springfield Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room well away from reception if you want quiet.”
  • Bathroom - good supply of thick towels :)
  • Kitchen viewed from bed area
  • Bedroom viewed from kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles JenMarkCo, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Never had a bad room yet in over 12 stays!”
 of 5 bubbles williamcV5224SL, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“front of hotel on left side .You are then away from main drag”
 of 5 bubbles Mainelytravel, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“high floor request”
 of 5 bubbles 879terriy, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles thellik, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5