We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Waltham-Boston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Waltham-Boston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Waltham-Boston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Got to the front desk and asked for our room, which was pre-booked well in advance for a two king sized bed room. The person at the desk said they didn't have a room available but had a room with one bed and a pullout bed? What? We refused and said that was not what we asked for. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank India H
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hello India H, I want to personally apologize for the experience that you had with us during your recent stay. We try our best to ensure every guest of ours has a truly refreshing experience with us and I am sorry to know that we had let you down on this trip. I would love to find a way to...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2015

As another reviewer noted, noise control seems to be a chronic issue at this place. There was a large group of other guests shouting and partying in the corridor outside our room at 11 pm, and we had an early flight. When we called we were told that ours was the third complaint and they were sending someone to "handle"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy M
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hello Cathy M, I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Westin Waltham-Boston, but I also want to apologize for the experience that you had encountered. I am disappointed that we had let you down, so we have shared your review with our team so we can learn and grow from...

Pleasantville, NY
Reviewed 19 August 2015

My room (4th floor, two double beds) looked and felt more like a lower-grade Sheraton than a typical Westin room. Better-than-average linens and towels couldn't hide the fact that the room needs a face lift and upgrade to take it to the usual Westin standard. Elsewhere, the public areas (lobby etc) were modern and high-quality. Not impressed by the expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJMH
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi MJMH, I want to thank you for your loyalty to Starwood and for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston. Being a seasoned traveler, we appreciate your seasoned feedback as our guest feedback truly helps us build a better guest experience. I do want to apologize that we fell short during your stay...

Newark,Delaware
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We enjoyed our stay so very much! Our room was beautifully furnished! Loved the decor! It had a luxury bathroom and shower and the bed was so comfortable! The hotel looks amazing as you drive up to it! Their is a $15 charge for parking, so keep this in mind.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meeta4
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi Meeta4, I want to thank you for joining us at The Westin Waltham-Boston and am thrilled to hear about your experience with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms and when your travels return you to the area, we'll look forward to having you back with us! Thank you again Meeta4! Be well, Manish Bhatia General Manager,...

A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Very nice place with modern and spacious rooms. Located outside of Boston (apr 70$) taxi ride. Very cool bar downstairs and nice terrace. Great place to stay for business. Reason for four instead of five stars (non smokers might disagree) is that the terrace is non smoking as well which- as a european- is weird as its outside. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston! I am thrilled that you had a truly refreshing experience with us, highlighted by our room and dining. Should your travels return you back for business or leisure, we will look forward to having you with us again! Be well, Manish Bhatia General Manager,...

NY
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a business conference for 4 days/3 nights. Was not impressed. There was no AC in the hallways. Room service came very late. They did not provide enough towels in the room nor did they refill used toiletries. We ran out of tissues and toilet paper. We had a problem with our safe and Mark did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CFCN
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi CFCN, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston, and I would personally like to apologize for the experience that you had. Though our Engineer Mark was able to provide some positives, I am sorry that you had left us on a bad note. I would love to...

Zevenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as part of a business conference (outside the hotel) Even with discount (having over a dozen colleagues there) it is still a firm price to pay. The accomodation is reflecting the price: nice rooms, clean, good beds. However, service and facilities should better meet level. Rooms are sometimes cleaned at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rene S
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi Rene S, My apologies for the experience that you had with us on your recent business trip and I want to thank you for your thorough and candid feedback. Though I wish we could have made your stay a better reflection of our hospitality, your feedback will help us greatly improve our service to our guests. I would love...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Hubby and I decided last minute to get out for night. Picked Westin because they had a restaurant and lounge but was so nervous because of the reviews. We were treated like a king and queen from the front desk to the waiter at brunch the next day! 100% satisfied. Can't wait to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi Joe D, Last minute trips always provide a great sense of excitement, so I am thrilled to hear that you had a royal stay with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston for your night away! We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels return you to the area, but until then thank you for choosing to stay with...

Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Absolutely do not use if you have children. Loud profanity-driven drunk crowds in the hallways all night long. Ineffectual customer "service" from front desk. Screaming, profanity, ruckus laughter, ordering of food, socializing -- ALL OF THIS HAPPENING IN THE HALLWAYS throughout the night. A four star hotel? A joke! Nothing special about the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naomi W
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi Naomi W, I want to apologize to you and your family for the experience you encountered with us on your recent trip. Guest comfort is always a priority to us and I am disheartened to know that you stay did not reflect that and our team could not curb the patrons in the hallway. I hope we can find...

Athlone, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Very comfortable, helpful staff, really handy for traveling to work, but bar and food are way over-priced. The room was great and facilities were perfect. They provide a shuttle to and from nearby businesses, which was fantastic. However, I chose to dine in the hotel one night during my stay and (although I wasn't paying for it!) the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma B
GMManishBhatia, General Manager at The Westin Waltham-Boston, responded to this review

Hi Alma B, Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Waltham-Boston and for taking the time for sharing your experience as well. I am glad to know that from our team to our rooms, your stay left you comfortable and refreshed. Thank you fro your feedback as well regarding our restaurant as we always appreciate guest feedback to...

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room (30)
Viewed
Second Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.3 km away
Courtyard Boston Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
3.7 km away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
238 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
BEST WESTERN TLC Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Waltham Boston is located just 15 miles from downtown Boston. Our mirrored landmark offers the ultimate in suburban charm. Business travelers will find our location incredibly convenient with major corporate offices just one mile away. Our Waltham hotel provides easy access to Concord, Lexington, and Cambridge as well as a variety of great things to do in Waltham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Waltham-Boston

Address: 70 3rd Ave, Waltham, MA 02451-7523
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Price Range: ₹ 9,522 - ₹ 26,623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Waltham-Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Waltham-Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Waltham-Boston Hotel Waltham
Westin Waltham Boston
Waltham Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Waltham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Waltham
#5 Business Hotel in Waltham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Waltham-Boston staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Beavercreek, Ohio
10 months ago
San Jose, California
over a year ago
Cumming, Georgia

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Waltham-Boston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 03-24 face the parking lot”
ianmM5773UW, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Become a Starwood preferred guest. The small perks are worth it.”
clevertravelers, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are more calm”
Justine-Judith, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid inter-connecting rooms - a little noisey”
Meva8679, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call the night before to make sure your reservation still exists for the room you asked for.”
Littleaugie, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5