We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lakeside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lakeside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lakeside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I booked 2 hotel rooms with Expedia that were king rooms. We checked in and my daughter went to her room and called me while I was finishing the paperwork and said the rooms were not king but rooms with 1 dbl bed and that they were gross. When I went up to my room the door was open with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mjjenn
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the accommodations. I do know that the General manager is working with expedia to resolve the issues that you experienced.

Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting friends. Room was on the 2nd floor with a beautiful lake view. The room hadn't been remodeled yet and showed some signs of age. The door needed a bit of force to completely shut and latch. The furniture and tv were old and the carpet had some stains/wear. Bed was nice and comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foot5841
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 12 October 2014

I was nervous about all of the negative reviews but was pleasantly surprised! I had a fabulous stay. The room was small but very clean, smelled good, had a clean bathroom. The construction was not an issue except there was no pool or gym. but if you are looking for a hotel for a place to stay this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loyann W
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review.

North Reading
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We had our 50th class reunion there last night and it was fantastic. The food and the service was second to none. It was without a doubt one of the best buffet meals I have ever had at a function. I also spoke to several people who had rooms there and they said they were fine. Do not believe the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Joe, Thank you again for such a great review. The whole staff enjoyed making your function the best it could be. We look forward to hosting many more functions for you in the future!

New York
Reviewed 2 October 2014

My girlfriend ordered a coffee in the breakfast room and they brought her a cup with hot red lipstick on in. Also breakfast was so terrible that we couldn't even eat it. hotel beds are so old it feels like they are about to break. rooms are old and air conditioner is very old. Terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anuka1324
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Reviewed 11 September 2014

I didn't listen to the other reviews and took the leap- I'm quite regretful of that choice! I understand the hotel is under renovations so... In their defense it may be better in 6+ months!! Took it for the price bc it was only for one night, but it's not worth it! Worst part(s): bed!!!! I think the bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Croix0924
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Had a reservation for Labor Day weekend. Arrived at night to see CAUTION TAPE surrounding front desk! (That should have been a dead giveaway!). Too tired from the drive so we went to the room. Originally had hotel booked for 3 nights. After seeing the room, especially the bathroom with a cracked bathtub and an OPEN SLIVER OF SOAP IN...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pasta69302
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Staying at the Clarion Inn was truly a horrible experience. First off, the Inn was under construction so we were denied access to the elevator, pool and gym. When we got to the top of the stairs with all of our luggage the only thing we could smell was urine. That alone made me question the cleanliness of the facility....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cuitz1991
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience while staying with us. I have passed on your issues to the General Manager and the Housekeeping department.

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We just checked in and we are very exhausted after traveling all day. The construction is unreal. No elevator. The hall smells of pee. The room smells. The springs are coming thru bed. The tv is awful. Bad location. Very unsatisfied for the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2014tay
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Ridgewood, New York
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 8/18/14-8/22/14 there is too much renovations going on the room was too small they got me a mattress bed and the spring were bulging out and hurt my back the staff was very nasty about it and said that's all we have ,there was dirt on the lamp shade and the room key never worked the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissinacori
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
3.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
7.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
10.9 km away
North Shore Hotel
North Shore Hotel
#2 of 9 in Danvers
366 reviews
3.7 km away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Lakeside Inn

Address: 595 North Ave, Wakefield, MA 01880-1645 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Wakefield
Price Range: ₹ 4,044 - ₹ 10,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lakeside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Hotel Wakefield
Wakefield Lord Hotel
Best Western Wakefield
Lord Wakefield Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lakeside Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Lakeside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the first floor looking at the lake, it was awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles jenno373, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles ralphwats0n, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money”
 of 5 bubbles kld935, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms at the far end don't stink like smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles JacobS889, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would get a lake view room on the side away from the restaurant/bar.”
 of 5 bubbles karenbO3362AS, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay