We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mansion House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Mansion House
Mansion House
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mansion House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 734: English reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We spent an extended weekend in the Vineyard and spent 4 nights at the Mansion House. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had our pet and they are truly Pet Friendly in our experience. We also enjoyed the view of the harbor and town off the rooftop deck. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten V
Mendon, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Beautiful hotel in downtown Vineyard Haven. The staff was very friendly. We also enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast. The location is within walking distance from the ferry. You walk out the door of the hotel and you have so many shops right at your fingertips. I'm not sure if all rooms have this, but ours had a very nice balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byrne2425
Sackets Harbor, New York
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms (with bath robe provided). Availability of exercise room and pool was a real plus. Rooms have balconies; ours overlooked Main Street - a bit busy with early morning traffic, but otherwise no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmelita B
Orinda, California
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I recently booked a room at the Mansion House using Booking.com (my mistake - Mansion House and Booking.com). On Booking.com under policies it stated "Semi-Flexible". What it should say is "Cancellation fees applicable upon confirming reservation". I always look for "Non-Refundable" when making a reservation, but an automatic cancellation fee even if you cancel ten months in advance is something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OmotesandoCourt
InnkeeperMV, Owner at Mansion House, responded to this review

Booking.com offers 1,045,678 properties in 227 countries in 40 languages. We cannot control inaccuracies on Booking.com. We will try to work with them to be more accurate. We are a small family owned Inn and our cancellation policy is the same as most of the other Vineyard hotels. If the reviewer above had called us or gone on our web...

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed there for one night in May. Room clean, staff was very nice. Special thank you to Jim and Jay, they took good care of me and my friends (along with everyone else). Love the cupola deck and breakfast in the morning! Will come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra V
lancaster, pa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Clean, bright, quality rooms with flat screen TV; broad tv channel selection; refrigerator; and a great gym and steam room. We brought our bikes which we locked in a shed behind the hotel, and parking was fairly convenient, essentially around the block and behind the hotel. Also ate one night at the hotel's restaurant, Copper Wok - pretty good; hottest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curtj
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Unfortunately had a very bad experience at the Mansion House. Although the hotel itself is nice enough, the customer service was awful. I have never been treated so unhelpful and rude in my life. We had to reschedule our trip because the ferry back to the mainland was cancelled because of hurricane Hermine. It happened during Labor Day weekend, which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne_MarieF762
InnkeeperMV, Owner at Mansion House, responded to this review

A guest cannot check out at 5 pm and expect a refund! Their flight was two or three days after they wanted that late check out: but they were concerned. Although the Labor Day Hurricane did not hit us, the anticipation was stressful for some and we are sorry that the above guest did not feel taken care of. It...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

This was an amazing place to stay. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and cozy. You are in the middle of the town which gives you easy access to the town/ferry. I highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa D
Seattle
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

From the moment we first interacted with the staff at Mansion House we were confident we were staying at a nice place and it was truly lovely. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, while being relaxed and professional. The breakfast is a definite improvement over all the "free breakfast" offers at most chain hotels now. They serve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dovie
Aventura, Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Was in Marthas Vinyard for a wedding and stayed there for 3 nights. Room was great with many accoutrements. Location is great (walk to ferry and entire town) and staff is very helpful. Beautiful roof deck. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gjeffreye

586 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (360)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Double Room (Pet Friendly) (40)
Viewed
Four Person King Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Suite (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Person King Room (36)
Viewed
Two Person Room (Water View) (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard Haven
10.5 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
894 reviews
3.6 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
77 reviews
9.4 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
576 reviews
3.8 km away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
336 reviews
3.7 km away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Copper Wok
Copper Wok
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It's just a short walk from the ferry to your Inn where the charm of yesterday is artfully blended with the affordable luxury of a modern Martha's Vineyard hotel. Inside Mansion House Inn, guests get a touch of seaside elegance with a taste of Island casual. Each guest is treated to free use of the pool, spa and health club. The harbor viewing cupola and a wrap-around porch, serve as a meeting place for guests and Islanders alike. Mansion House offers 48 rooms and suites. With all 21st century amenities, some deluxe rooms and suites offer soaking tubs, plasma flat-screen TVs, fireplaces and balconies with views of Vineyard Sound. Pet friendly rooms offer easy first floor access, town view balconies and two double beds. From romantic couples, families to small meetings, the Inn staff takes care of your vacation needs. The best of the Vineyard is within easy walking distance. Movies, live theater, art galleries, and public beaches are a short stroll from Mansion House's door. Day sails on vessels great and small, plus kayak and bicycle rentals are only a block away. One of several Vineyard golf courses, Mink Meadows, is a quick five-minute drive. Mansion House's concierge can assist with arranging all these activities. Though off-street parking is available, there's no great need to bring a car. Relax in the Day Spa or enjoy the beach, create a family reunion or event, Mansion House Inn offers great Vineyard value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mansion House

Address: 9 Main St., Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568-5400
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Price Range: ₹ 8,049 - ₹ 32,331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mansion House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mansion House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion House Hotel Vineyard Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mansion House staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago
Boca Raton, Florida
over a year ago
Pocasset, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mansion House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles BetsyD, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King bed nice”
 of 5 bubbles seethesights_10, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“water view rooms can watch the ferry come and go,but the village view decks are great to people watch”
 of 5 bubbles cmc1214, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the second floor!!,”
 of 5 bubbles MaherM773, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor corner room with King Bed (very spacious)”
 of 5 bubbles laurafarahg, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay