We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 825: English reviews
Start your review of Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was outdated and the bed uncomfortable. In the morning, we tried to eat breakfast at the dining hall on sight. We sat for over 15 minutes without receiving any service. We left and ate elsewhere. The Oxford Tavern across the parking lot however is fantastic! Would definitely go back there for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidilefort
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed over the superbowl weekend as a weekend getaway with my husband. The place does need some updating, but it was perfectly fine. I was not expecting anything more than a qaint little hotel to get away. The staff was amazingly helpful and SOOOO friedly, no complaints with that. The WI-Fi sucked, it was hard to connect to and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhaddouche
Albany, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me get the "bad" stuff out of the way: Yes, it's an older hotel, and there are spots that need to be refurbished. Lower right side of our sink cabinet (room 149) was broken, I saw the stained ceiling tiles in the entrance way next to the vending machine room someone mentioned, etc. In other words, small, unimportant items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V_Tietsoort
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! It truly is the people that make all the difference and we are happy you noticed our great staff. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful; room was clean and comfortable; nice pool and hot tub and not too crowded; good location easily found and for getting around the area, especially the Brimfield Fair!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We wanted to visit old Sturbridge village museum and stayed at this lodge. The rooms are small and you need to request a fridge if you want one. The pool water is very cold. There's a small arcade room for kids and a room for movie nights which is nice. I was sad we did not get to do the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rdilcia98
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting OSV. Located right across the street, the Host Hotel is a great spot for guests visiting local attractions. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Check us out during the summer months when you can use the paddle boats in the lake and enjoy...

Hartford, Connecticut, Usa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in very easy and convenient; staff very helpful. Room a bit dated but in good condition and clean. Very long walk from room to restaurant and front desk - good exercise! Breakfast buffet good - pretty standard food, but well prepared and as trays were emptied they soon brought out fresh foods. The potatos were very salty, but everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMB2013
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you chose to stay with is and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I needed a weekend getaway and were able to get a good deal on this hotel. The amenities are mostly what drew us to this place and the idea of a room facing the lake. The room was clean (except the sliding glass doors leading out to the balcony needed attention and the drapes really need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisamm377
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For sure this hotel needs some serious updating but I think the reviews are a bit harsh. We purchased the Groupon to spend the night and swim in the pool. It was a little chilly but my daughter had fun we were checked in with ease and just a 10$ hold on my debit card. The pillows are small but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naf1004
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. The OxHead has great food and drinks and we are sure you will be delighted.

Port Clyde, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay and, as with the first, we were not disappointed. Of course, the tone is set by the person you encounter at the check-in desk and on both occasions we were greeted by Doug who is most outgoing and gregarious. His first decision was that our rate was too high; so he lowered it! Next, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncormier
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It truly is the people that make all the difference and we are pleased that you noticed. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Harpswell, Maine
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped at the Host hotel on the way back from Christmas in Philadelphia. Because we had a dog, we were given a room at the rear, which was a nice space at a good price. Dinner at the Oxbow Tavern on the property was a pleasant occasion. We were looking for comfort food after a little long and tiring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J--Harpswell
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed yourself during your recent stay with us. The OxHead Tavern is a great place to relax and unwind and enjoy a wonderful meal with a comfy atmosphere. Hopefully next time you will be able to try our homemade bread pudding. We hope to have the pleasure...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.4 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
557 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
397 reviews
6.9 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
5.9 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: ₹ 6,586 - ₹ 9,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Ma
6 months ago
Plainville, Connecticut
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid pool side IF you're bothered by people passing by outside. It is quiet after hours, though.”
 of 5 bubbles V_Tietsoort, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are averse to lots of walking, ask for a room close to the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KMB2013, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on second or third floors facing the Lake.”
 of 5 bubbles lisamm377, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room far away from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles tracymar, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the lake or back of hotel, but away from the miniature golf.”
 of 5 bubbles wamrazing, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5