We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

PricelineUS$ 263*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 340*
US$ 263*
Great Deal
US$ 267*
US$ 267*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 564: English reviews
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2014

My husband and I just returned from our visit after not being on Cape Cod in 30 years. We picked this hotel from other Trip advisor reviews and we were extremely satisfied. Most important to us is cleanliness, and there was NO issue here, The rooms were clean and so were the grounds.The beauty of this hotel was the location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindaKal
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review and hopefully you don't wait another 30 years to return.

Boston
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We were fortunate enough to stay at this resort twice this summer and it did not disappoint. We stayed for four nights in July and three in August. We were traveling with our college age son and our 13 year old daughter. Our July stay was a bit more crowded and busy than our August stay. In July, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hods93
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the return visit review and we look forward to your October arrival

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a short break in August 2014. Four day offer on Groupon from Tuesday to Friday was too good to refuse. Lovely apartment with fantastic sea view. Lots of activities and clubs for the kids. We did not eat at the hotel but rather tried out some of the many local restaurants. Place was clean and staff extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JahreViking1
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a chance to visit Red Jacket Beach Resort. One of the reasons we utilize discount programs such as Groupon is to allow folks to experience the facilities and hopefully return again in the Summer season when all of our activity programs are in full swing. If the family loves it in the off season....well...

Bendigo
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed as a couple but this a great family resort as well. Plenty of entertainment for children during the summer break. Large rooms with balconies overlooking the beach or river or pool area. Comfortably furnished. Refrigerator in room. Table and chairs. Outdoor chairs on deck. Large bathroom with excellent vanity. Dining room, coffee machines in foyer, indoor & outdoor pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robyn1006
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and the sunset reviews.....great spot for it!

Bridgewater Corners, Vermont
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have been going to the Cape for more than 40 years, to the same place. But my 81 year old mom couldn't manage the tiny cottage we went to any more. So I was looking for a place that was right on the beach but that also had a pool so that she could see the ocean and put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJPR
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your objective comments regarding your recent visit. We all appreciate it!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at the Red Jacket Beach resort for 4 nights in August 2014, booking direct via the hotel's website. We were delighted with the location of the hotel, as it was quiet (at the end of a road) but only a short drive to a wide selection of shops, bars and restaurants, and near Hyannis which is a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob R
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words we all appreciate it

San Rafael, California
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived for a 1 night stay to extend our beach vacation after being at the Sea Crest in Falmouth. Very disappointing -- rooms were extremely dated in both decor and design. Bathrooms need a major refresh..the shower and toilet are separated by a door and the sink was in a separate area but led back to the room so no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tropigl
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry that your 1 night visit did not live up to your expectations and that you did not have an opportunity to utilize all the services and amenities that we have to offer.

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We booked with our friends in Sept 2013 from the UK. When we arrived after a 6 hour drive from New York (despite having a booking confirmation) we were devasted when the receptionist we had no booking. The following day they admitted they forgot to carry it forward and rented the house to other people. Really disappointing and poorly handled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shellllll
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

As we indicated to Trip Advisor we are not aware of the circumstances of this booking and assume it belongs on another property.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights with our 3 year old. The beach and the pools were great (minus the hot tub which was blissfully hot but in need of a serious scrubbing). It was wonderful to walk right onto the beach. We were also really happy with the onsite food for breakfast and lunch. Our daughter is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lulu806_13
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your objective comments regarding the deck and young children. Our decks are truly not "rickety" as we are inspected on a regular basis and we are keenly aware of young families and the desire to be safe in our environment. That be said the spacing of the wooden ballasts insures that the view be as uninterrupted as possible...

franklin mass
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Red Jacket beach resort for a vacation.As always a wonderful time.The rooms were ready and cleaned very well for being right on the beach.The staff is very friendly and always asked if you needed any help.We had a second floor beach front which i usually dont enjoy as much as the ocean front lawn rooms however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank momma2franklinmass
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

we are pleased that you once again posted about the great time during your recent visit we always appreciate it.

795 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (571)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Oceanfront Lawn Guest Room with Balcony (77)
Viewed
Oceanfront Lawn Guest Room with Patio (65)
Viewed
Oceanview Double Guest Room (84)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (20)
Viewed
Poolside Double Guest Room (86)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Riverside Double Guest Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
238 reviews
1.8 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
381 reviews
20.6 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,200 reviews
1.8 km away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
306 reviews
34.9 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 150 guest rooms and 14 three or four-bedroom villas, the Red Jacket Beach Resort enjoys a fabulous location on 1,000 feet of private sandy beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound. Recently updated guest rooms are equipped with two queen beds or a king along with porch deck with most offering spectacular views of the ocean. The resort features large indoor and outdoor heated pools, as well as a zero-entry children's pool and Jacuzzi spa. The Kids' Klub, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities, including hermit crab races, kite making, sand sculpting contests, swim instruction, Wii tournaments, bonfire nights, fun clowns, magic and pirate adventure weeks, and musical entertainment throughout the summer season on a complimentary basis to resort guests. In addition, the Red Jacket offers on-site fishing, tennis, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard, with docking facilities available for small boats on Parker's River, which borders the resort. Parasailing and kayaking are available during summer season. Two dozen championship golf courses are situated within a half hour's drive, including our own Blue Rock course, located four miles from the resort. The Red Jacket's dining room serves signature New England cuisine. Guests can pamper themselves in the resort's full service spa. The Red Jacket Beach is also the perfect setting for corporate retreats, reunions, and tour groups, as well as for weddings and special celebrations, and boasts 6,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Open from early April until late October. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 1 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5166
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Price Range: ₹ 11,632 - ₹ 31,472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Beach Resort And Spa
Red Jacket Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Hotel Red Jacket Beach
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa South Yarmouth, MA - Cape Cod
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view definitely. Beach view a must.”
geordie1954, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Riverview first floor rooms are great for children. The large ranch style cottage was roomy for 2 families including 7 children.”
RosemaryC551, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool side was loud.”
cabdella, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Come during the summer when the outdoor pool is open”
yarono, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room if possible. Our faced the pool which is okay, but...”
  • The room was lovely and comfortable
794debim, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 263* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 267
Expedia.comUS$ 267
AMOMAUS$ 340
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates