We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 350: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was alright, not the best but not the worst. Check in went smoothly and staff was very nice. The room itself, however, could use some updating. There were a few random things that were broken, and the hot water for the shower took at least 10 minutes just to warm up. We had breakfast in the morning, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 217Love_to_travel
Ryan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the length of time for hot water delivery to your room. Rest assured that our engineering team will correct this issue. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Eskisehir, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is great because it is a safe, quiet and lovely place in Somerville, and takes just 5-minute walk to Orange Line. There is also a shuttle bus to down town and Logan airport. I stayed in a room with double twin size bed which was recently renovated I guess. It is cleaned every day, big enough, and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baki D
Ryan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill, responded to this review

Baki D, thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and the leader of our front desk service staff was able to exceed your expectations. I appreciate you sharing your feedback about the air conditioning unit in your room and we will have our engineering team look into this....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a recent trip to Boston Oct 2016, Booked a Junior Suite on the top floor. The room was fairly decent in size and layout, microwave and fridge in room was a plus. The bed and pillows were comfortable, and there is a 55" flat screen at the end of the bed. I found the room to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJS3333
Ryan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed one of our upgraded suites and were able to take advantage of our shuttle service. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Boston.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week - they have no room service between 12-5 and are a bit overpriced as far as the food they offer and the very limited snacks they had for when room service wasn't available. Fortunately there are places to eat very close by. We also had housekeeping harassing us starting the 3rd morning - they went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthia0361
Ryan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with the housekeeping team, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true...

Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay! Beautifully renovated property. Great pool deck with half basketball court, ping pong table and bumper pool. The hotel staff is super nice from the front desk to the sales office. Draft is the onsite restaurant. Kids eat free for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Ryan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill, responded to this review

Jennifer thank you for sharing your school vacation day with us. We love that you enjoyed the pool and great family games. We are also pleased that you took advantage of our great Kids Eat Free offer! We hope to see you again when your family gets another well deserved break from school!

Whitesville, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property was clean and decent. The toilet in our room would just start running about every 10 min. after the 5 th call to the front desk someone came up the second day but did not know what to do. He left the toilet ran, another call told them the flap needed replaced they came and fixed it. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbell-57
Ryan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issue with your toilet you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Unfortunately we can't allow outside food and beverage in our restaurant per health regulations but we...

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We wanted to spend a few days in Boston sightseeing but didn't want to spend $200+ a night for hotels in Boston. This hotel is about 4 miles north of Boston, a quick 10 minute drive. The hotel provides free parking which is a plus since most hotels in the Boston area charge about $30+ just for parking per night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minerva M
Ryan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill, responded to this review

Minerva M, thank you for the "5-Star" review about your Boston Trip. We are pleased to see that our location was perfect for you to get to all the great activities you had planned. We are also happy that you enjoyed our free parking as that is not something easy to come by in the area. We look forward to...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near the airport, Boston's North End and in our case, Spaulding Rehab Hospital, where a family member was recovering after a stroke. Clean, secure, free parking, shuttle and an on-premises restaurant. Also, there's a Whole Foods in Charlestown and mini-fridges in the rooms if you're inclined that way instead. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redtree54
Ryan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill, responded to this review

Redtree54, thank you for writing a review about your recent visit. We are pleased that you found our location perfect to visit your family at Spaulding. We look forward to seeing you again for some fun next trip.

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Good location to stay while visiting Boston. Not too far from the city with a nice free parking. Hotel is looking ok and room are pretty comfortable. As a Spire member they did welcome me and recognize me as Spire member however they did not offer me any room upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolo M
Ryan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill, responded to this review

Paolo M, thank you for sharing a review about your recent visit. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were recognized for being a loyal frequent guest. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I was visiting Boston, but didn't want to pay the high price of staying "in town". I picked this hotel because of price, free parking, location to the t station (about a 10min walk from station to hotel ), shuttle service, and also being a rewards member. I did have a corner king suite on the 9th floor. I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goin_south78
Ryan B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill, responded to this review

goin_south78, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that our service team was able to exceed your expectations. We will take a look into the restaurant items to ensure we are delivering both quality and value. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Guest Room (31)
Viewed
Standard Single Guest Room (30)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerville
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boston Somerville
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
2.3 km away
AC Hotel Boston North
AC Hotel Boston North
#1 of 2 in Medford
113 reviews
1.6 km away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Boston-Bunker Hill is located just 2 miles from downtown Boston and 4 miles from Logan International Airport. Our complimentary parking and scheduled shuttle service to area mass transit sites Sullivan Sq. & Museum of Science as well as Harvard and Kendall Squares in Cambridge, make us an outstanding choice for our guests. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed internet access in all guest rooms to help keep you connected and informed. Our location is central to: The TD Banknorth Garden, home to the Boston Bruins & Boston Celtics, Boston s historic Freedom Trail, Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox and our many museums makes our location Boston s best choice for value. Easily accessible to all of the area universities & colleges including Harvard, MIT and Tufts. Our hotels central location serves the adjacent communities of Arlington, Charlestown, Chelsea, Everett and Medford. Whether you are traveling on business our leisure, our 184 spacious guest rooms offer the services and amenities to make your stay comfortable. All our well appointed guest rooms feature complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access. The associates of the Holiday Inn Boston Somerville look forward to providing our award winning service! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill

Address: 30 Washington St, Somerville, MA 02143-4446
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Somerville
Price Range: ₹ 6,971 - ₹ 21,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boston Somerville Hotel Somerville
Holiday Inn Somerville
Somerville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
24 days ago
Laughlin, Nevada
7 months ago
Kansas City, Missouri
8 months ago
Augusta, Maine

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Boston-Bunker Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room above first floor, and on east side”
 of 5 bubbles 68bakid, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor if possible, less street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MJS3333, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“easy access to train station for stay in cambridge”
 of 5 bubbles KudosKompliments, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on a high floor on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles strongforu, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher up will get you a view of the Bunker Hill monument (and the freeway)”
  • View from room
  • Bunker Hill monument
  • View from our room
  • Holiday Inn Bunker Hill room
  • Holiday Inn Bunker Hill room
  • Holiday Inn Bunker Hill room
 of 5 bubbles pitufo00, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay