We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
Boston, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

our room was on the third floor, clean, quiet and I liked the soap, body wash, shampoo, cream rinse and lotion are in dispensers. We were in Seekonk to attend a NASCAR race. This Best Western is close to the race track. This is a non smoking and no pet hotel which is what I always look for when traveling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth H, We appreciate your review and complimentary feedback on our hotel. It's great to know our clean hotel, friendly staff and comfortable accommodations made for an enjoyable stay. We're happy to have had you as our guest, and we hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Sam A. Patel General Manager

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a recent raid trip while travelling through and were not disappointed. We were greeted and checked in by two of the most helpful staff we encountered on our 3 week trip. The were friendly, informative and knew everything we needed to know. The male member of staff recommended the meat loaf at Not Your Average Joes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanH180
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear SusanH180, Thank you for your beautiful review and for summing up an experience we hope each of our guests has while staying with us. Learning that you had a perfect stay is such a wonderful compliment to us all. We would like to express our sincere appreciation for your kind recognition of our staff and their efforts and for...

West Palm Beach, FL
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We were visiting family in the area and have had good experiences with Best Westerns - so decided to try this one. Our room was quiet and comfortable for this weekend stay - and we were very pleased with the breakfast offerings both mornings. Our room furniture was a little worn, and our wifi was substandard and almost unusable on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveh2ofl
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear loveh2ofl, I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant stay with us at the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. We appreciate your patronage and kind comments about our clean and comfortable accommodations. I have shared your comments regarding our WiFi with our internet provider. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to you'll visit us again soon. Kind Regards,...

Kitchener
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed here for three nights and it was great! Very surprised how nice the room was and the Breakfast was the best I got in a Hotel for a very long time! Staff was very Friendly and helpful and you are very close to Boston and we did enjoy our stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eutin1
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eutin1, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. We're happy to have had you as our guest and our newly renovated lobby and expanded breakfast made for an enjoyable stay. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to the Providence area. Kind Regards, Sam Patel

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Our family read all the wonderful reviews about the hotel and were sure it was a gem. We were charged for an item we never requested and didn't sleep because of the parties in the hallway. We alerted the front desk but the guests returned to the hallways to continue their get together. We didn't have any peace and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daybout
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear daybout, We cannot help but be disappointed to hear this was the impression you were left with after your stay with us. All your comments will be discussed with our staff so that we may reinforce the standards of service we expect to provide to our guests. We truly regret that we missed the opportunity to make your stay...

Lindenhurst, New York
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We have used this hotel every time we go to Boston, Its close enough and very affordable. The people are very friendly the breakfast was great food was hot and fresh. Its a very nice wikk be bacl soon

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeymoose1421
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear mikeymoose1421, We are truly pleased that we had the opportunity to welcome you back again to the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. Thank you for your kind and gracious comments as they have been well noted and will be shared with our team. Positive feedback, such as yours, is what motivates us to continue to provide the best possible service...

.st, Paul, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Professional and helpful staff. Always ready to make your stay more enjoyable. Location is convenient to sites in Rhode Island and Massachusetts. The Business Center has computers for printing those all important boarding passes.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joe H, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. We hope you'll have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing. Kind Regards, Sam Patel

Brossard, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Great value for dollar (US$92/night for 3 nights). Well located for shopping and visiting Providence, Fall River, Boston (1 hr drive). Great helpful staff. Nice interior pool. Very clean pool. Nice full breakfast. Would definitely go back if visiting the same area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roger J, Your lovely review is greatly appreciated by all of us here at the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We understand that the little things can make a big difference in a guest's stay so we are delighted to learn that you felt so well taken care of throughout...

Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The room was clean, the bed is comfortable and the breakfast choice was good and friendly service by the lady at the dining room. The location is only 13 minutes away from the Dunking Donuts arena in Providences RI. we were there for 1 night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Izaxi
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear Izaxi, I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant stay with us at the Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn. We appreciate your patronage and kind comments about our clean and comfortable accommodations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to you'll visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Sam Patel

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We were traveling up from Maryland and needed a place to stay near Providence for our college trip to see Brown. I recommend this as an ecomomical choice for downtown Providence hotels and it is not too far away from the city. This is a nicer Best Western with easy parking just out front. The breakfasts are much better than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happynowyoga
Sam P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn, responded to this review

Dear happynowyoga, Thank you for sharing your impressions of our property! We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit. We are sincerely grateful for your kind feedback regarding our breakfast buffet and accommodations. We hope you'll visit us at the Best Western Providence-Seekonk inn again soon. Kind Regards, Sam Patel

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
King Deluxe (34)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen #1 (35)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen #2 (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seekonk
Hampton Inn Seekonk
#1 of 8 in Seekonk
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn
#3 of 8 in Seekonk
188 reviews
Knights Inn Seekonk MA
#6 of 8 in Seekonk
113 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand new Best Western Providence-Seekonk Inn features 50 rooms, three stories, and one elevator with indoor pool and fitness room. We offer complimentary local calls, free continental breakfast and free high-speed Internet access and an on-site business center. All rooms have mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn

Address: 45 Mink St, Seekonk, MA 02771-5914 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Providence-Seekonk Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Seekonk
Price Range: ₹ 6,821 - ₹ 11,800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Providence-Seekonk Hotel Seekonk
Best Western Seekonk
Seekonk Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Providence-Seekonk Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Search the room for bedbugs before you settle in”
  • Bedbugs
  • Bedbugs
  • Bedbugs
  • Bedbugs
 of 5 bubbles Sulfer333, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would be best view.”
 of 5 bubbles sherrellm2013, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book away from the elevator. Loud ding when arriving at a floor.”
 of 5 bubbles grisnana, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are non-smoking. There are no nice views from any angle but it's centrally located. And, has a nice indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaCS1331, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was quiet, elevator was slow, so used the stairs most of the time.”
 of 5 bubbles ELTroll, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay