We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dan\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 565: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We celebrated a special birthday at the Danl Webster Inn in early November. It was not our first stay and we are already looking forward to our next one. Everyone on staff is very welcoming, friendly and helpful with any requests. The gift shop may be small but has so many fun and unique items. The atmosphere of the glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janelle A
Northville, MI
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed in the Fessenden Two Room Suite. The main bedroom had an enormous 4-poster bed. I mean enormous...fortunately a two step stool was available or else my husband would have had to thrown me onto the bed! It is that high! Our son slept in the separate sitting room with a pull-out sleeper which he said was very comfortable. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie_MV
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in November. The inn and rooms are very nice. The tavern and restaurants are nice as well if not slightly pricey, but not too bad. There are really no amenities for children, like an indoor pool etc. There is an outdoor pool for summer months.

Helpful?
Thank christine k
Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

my spouse and I have celebrated our wedding anniversary for several years at the Dan L Webster Inn and have enjoyed the amenities of the Fessenden suite. we recently celebrated our 63rd wedding anniversary and look forward to returning for our 64th. David Rose ,the front desk manager is very attentive and makes us feel very welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda F
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had a weekend getaway. The only negative to the weekend was the weather and I don't think they could control that. We enjoyed a suite with and whirlpool bath, had a great dinner, and a relaxing couples massage in the spa. The staff was exceptionally friendly. I would definitely return again.

Helpful?
Thank dboyer97
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dboyer97 ~ Thank you for your kind review of the Inn. Our staff at the Inn try to make you as comfortable as possible, but unfortunately we can't do anything about the weather (we've tried :) ) Glad to hear you didn't let it impact your stay and you still had a great time. Thank you for stayiing with... More 

Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The inn is located in downtown Sandwich which is very attractive. The public areas of the inn are adequate. Our room was large, well appointed and comfortable. The restaurant served excellent food and a good selection of cocktails, wine and beer. Overall, the Daniel Webster Inn represents good value.

Helpful?
Thank jakegreenville
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jakegreenville ~ Thank you for your review and recent stat at the Inn. Reading your review it appears as though you had an enjoyable stay with us ~ glad to read that!! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely; David Rose Front Desk Manager Submitted by: Kim More 

Tiverton, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Jarvis Suite and looked like it was new or newly renovated. We did find it was not very sound proof. I could hear most of the man in the next room ( he was on the phone) very clear. also, there was a dirty hand towel hanging on the bathroom door!

Helpful?
Thank pajmiller
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear pajmiller ~ Thank you for your recent review of the Inn and restaurant. I was happy to see that you stayed in one of our Jarves Suites, although upset to read about the towel left on the back of the door - that is definitely not up to our standards. We appreciate all feedback - good or bad -... More 

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent a glorious 4 hours at the Spa (Beach Plum) with very qualified caring & personable therapists. I then checked in to the Inn where I spent the rest of the afternoon & eve. Indulging in the beautiful room & room service for dinner. Visited the unique gift shop, had breakfast in the Conservatory & left feeling relaxed &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn V
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn V. ~ Thank you for your kind review for your recent stay at the Inn. It was great to see that you enjoyed not only your four relaxing hours in the spa but also your room and dining experience. Thank you again for staying with us! Sincerely; David Rose Front Desk Manager Submitted by: Kim More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn evokes earlier times when people gathered together to break bread together, have a friendly drink and exchange views on day-to-day news and activities….from Colonial times to the present, this location represents the early days of America and its place in history and time…and the wild turkeys in the area are a reminder that the woods( with colour-changing leaves)... More 

Helpful?
Thank PHSexpress
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PHSexpress ~ Sandwich is the quintessential Cape Cod town and as you said in your review the Inn harkens back to that era. I was glad to read that you found the Inn to be comfortable and food to be good. Next time you come bac to the Cape, please come and see us again. Thank you ~ Sincerely;... More 

Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife & I stayed in a Jarvis Suite and the room was superb. The Daniel Webster is located in the heart of historic Sandwich close to shopping, beaches, the Cape Cod Canal and other Cape activities. The staff is welcoming and friendly and the Inn's restaurants excellent. We love the atmosphere in the glass-covered Conservatory and the Tavern restaurants.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PandMA
KimSt, Executive Assistant at Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PandMA ~ Thank you for your recent review of the Inn. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in the Jarves Suite. They are beautifully appointed suites with gas fireplaces, oversized whirlpool tubs, walk-in showers and heated tiles leading to the bathroom. October is a beautiful month on the Cape and a lot less hustle.... More 

271 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
37.0 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
24.8 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 22 in Falmouth
615 reviews
0.2 km away
Belfry Inn and Bistro
Belfry Inn and Bistro
#4 of 11 in Sandwich
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.8 km away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
273 reviews
37.0 km away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.0 km away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large inn that accommodates families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa

Address: 149 Main St, Sandwich, MA 02563-2231
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Price Range: ₹ 9,116 - ₹ 17,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan`l Webster Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Daniel Webster Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Riverside, Rhode Island
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have fuel cell fireplaces, they work well.”
 of 5 bubbles 670christinek, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We requested a suite”
 of 5 bubbles dboyer97, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room "in the Inn itself".”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynV_11, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have problems with the weather, make sure that your room is in the Main Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles PHSexpress, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nancy Fessenden Suite, very nice indeec”
 of 5 bubbles caitlinst, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay