We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moffett House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moffett House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Moffett House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My niece and I had the pleasure of staying three nights at the Moffett house earlier this week. We were delighted to find one of the few affordably-priced two-bed rooms in town! To myself I called it "the rafter room" because exposed beam rafters run across the room under the cathedral ceiling and point to the history of the house....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PHBallou
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

First time in PTOWN and so glad I chose the Moffett House! This place was cozy, comfortable, and fun. They have good coffee and muffins in the morning and the "houseboy" is really nice. The owner, Russ is also very informative and gave us plenty of ideas of what to do with our 7 nights here. We will definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross T
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We had such an awesome time at the Moffett House. The staff were so nice and extremely helpful with suggestions for our trip. I will miss our chats with staff and other guests and the overall friendly atmosphere of the Moffett House. We will certainly be back next summer! Thanks for everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomReview1
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We are a young couple and needed a place to stay that was reasonably priced (hard to come by in Provincetown during peak season). Our positive experience began during the booking period. Russ responded quickly to our request (through Air BnB) and ensured that the room available suited our needs before we confirmed our reservation (he emphasized the room would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGal99
Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

First impressions are everything and Russ, the owner is rather rude. I sent a request for a room for 2 nights. I received a response from Russ that stated they have rooms but require a 3 night stay if you stay a Saturday night. I replied that I was only off work for the 2 days and asked if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobgaudette
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

There were 3 of us traveling from different parts of the country that met up here to see each other for a couple of days. One friend, a nurse, had a campmobile nearby to stay in, but she hung out with us most of the time, and mostly not in the room at all. The first night I went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tompink3
RussAO, Owner at Moffett House, responded to this review

Thomas after you made your reservation you contacted me 3 times and told me that your friends would be contacting me to book a room at the moffett house inn also. However they never booked a room with me. but they did show up with you when you arrived. And were with you pretty much the entire time you were...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I stayed with 4 more friends during the 4th of July weekend. One of my friends is allergic to dust and he did not have problem during the visit. The entire house is clean and cozy. It made you feel like you stayed at someone's house. Our beds were made and our towels were replaced daily. We also like that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jopcool
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Quaint and wonderful room. We had one of the smallest bedrooms upstairs with a shared bath, yet couldn't be happier. It was sweet and perfect and always clean. The host was delightful and now this is probably our 5th time back there. Can't wait to book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina F
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 July 2016

There were 7 of us, and we stayed in 4 rooms June 22-27, 2016. It was a very great experience for us all! Starting with the booking. Russ, the owner, was very responsive to all our needs. Most importantly, he offered us a 1-night off discount! That's the service! After booking we all received clear instructions on how to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serguy12
Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hosts (Kris, Russ & Luciano) are absolutely wonderful and made us feel so welcome! The room was quaint and the bed pretty good. There is an outside patio and another outside shady area with benches, also an outdoor shower - all these add an extra touch to the house. Moffett is so cozy and is close to commercial st,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodfaithuser

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 km away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 63 in Provincetown
418 reviews
0.0 km away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#15 of 63 in Provincetown
189 reviews
0.6 km away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#14 of 63 in Provincetown
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tucker Inn
Tucker Inn
#36 of 63 in Provincetown
203 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantic Light Inn
Atlantic Light Inn
#12 of 63 in Provincetown
162 reviews
0.4 km away
Somerset House Inn
Somerset House Inn
#23 of 63 in Provincetown
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Moffett House

Address: 296A Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2204
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: ₹ 3,887 - ₹ 5,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moffett House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Moffett House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moffett House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Haddam, Connecticut
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Moffett House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs has a steep staircase - stay downstairs if your knees are bad.”
yojimbo56003, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chose between private or shared baths”
TravelWellLA, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Private bath rooms are nice”
K9339UQlindac, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not all the rooms have a private bath, make sure to double check if this is important to you.”
612aishae, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a room with a private bath, but we used the outside shower.”
MattKoj, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5