We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Hampton.comUS$ 200*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 725: English reviews
West New York, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This was a 4 day, 3 night stay for myself and family. Staff is friendly and so is housekeeping. Complimentary internet is good, breakfast is ok and there's plenty of choices...coffee/tea/hot chocolate is available thought out the day...cleanliness in the room is good, could be better but no major complaints. Confortable and clean bed which is an important piece when...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733silviah
Silvia M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear 733silviah, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here on trip advisor. We appreciate all the great things you have said about us and hope the next time you come and visit Plymouth you come and stay with us!

Shelby Township
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The entire town is sold out. Weddings galore. I goofed up on the reservation at another place and we were nearly stranded on Saturday night, but we got the last room here. The property was fine, the rate was exorbitant, but that is just the law of free market economy. I get that. The problem was, as with earlier reviews,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlassHalfFull13
Silvia M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Glasshalffull13, I am so sorry that you did not get a chance to get breakfast. We are working hard with our breakfast staff to make sure that this not happening anymore. As you mentioned it has been a problem in the past, but I do promise you we are working on fixing this. We did extend the breakfast hours...

Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We were here for a wedding nearby, booked a king bed 3 mons in advanced for me and my husband. Was looking forward to a night away. At check in was told they were "low" on kings beds and if we would take a 2 Queens for a $20 off. I declined and then was told they actually don't have...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Hampton Inn is usually very clean and nice. This one is not, at least during my Memorial Day weekend stay. The kitchen floor was sticky with maple syrup all over every day during my stay. Even the lobby floor felt a little sticky. My room was spacious but the bathroom was not clean. Swimming pool was dirty and Jacuzzi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ying S
Silvia M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Ying S Thank you for your review. Based on my previous correspondence please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience if you feel like you need to further discuss your concerns.

North Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Manager was MISERABLE... Yelled at children and shut pool down early... Shuttle driver harassed children for playing whiffle ball on grass... Told me there was a baseball field down the road... Security gaurd joined right in.... Saw Manager smoking outside a bunch of times...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 525gillc
Manchester, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Too many children running wild and not being watched by their parents or monitored by the hotel breakfast area very poorly filled after 8:30 am got same room as another couple and was embarrassed when we opened the door food and drink brought in and children under 16 clearly in the hot tub with no parent supervision Hotel needs to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
Silvia M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B Thank you for your review based on our previous correspondence. I am glad that we agree on the situation. Again thank you for staying with us.

UK
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We had not visited Plymouth before but had used Hamptons. So, we chose on past experience. And we were not let down. Hampton Inns usually have good sized rooms, mini fridges and microwave ovens and plenty of parking, so the stress of managing the little things goes away. And, of course, there js the breakfast buffet. It's more than adequate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gvs951
Silvia M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear gvs951 Thank you for your response to the survey, and kind words That's!! why people love Hampton Inns good sized rooms, mini fridges and microwave ovens and plenty of parking, so glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Hope that whenever in the area again you stay with us.

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while visiting the area. The first night was fine - just a normal quiet Friday night stay with no serious problems. The second night, however, was a nightmare. We returned from a day of exploring Plymouth to find the hotel overrun with teenage sports team of some sort. Not only were the teenagers running up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elc2414
Silvia M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear elc2414 Thank you for your review I am glad that you found our location to be convenient. We strive to provide a fun and safe weekend for everyone and based on your comments and what your witnessed my staff was in a very tough situation when the adults and chaperones are not being cooperative, unfortunately the actions of others...

Suffern, New York
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Air conditioning kept kicking on and off. Quality of the room was excellent otherwise. Breakfast was fair. Waffles, oatmeal, baked products good, but eggs and coffee should not run out at 7am. Wifi excellent, people wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barrywA675TY
Silvia M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear barrywA675TY Thank you so much for your recent review about our Hampton, I am glad that you thought my people are wonderful. I spoke to my maintenance team in regards to your concern. You are absolutely right we offer the coffee 24 hours so we should never had missed that step. We look forward having you stay with us...

St Louis, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2016

always clean and very consistent at all locations. I would rather stay at a Hampton Inn rather than any other hotel. all employees are nice and always helpful. I have been pretty lucky that there is a location within a few miles of all my travels.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Silvia M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review

Dear Lisa F, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us in Plymouth! We look forward to having you back.

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
King Room (25)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
4.4 km away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
736 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
268 reviews
12.4 km away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
4.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360-7244
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Price Range: ₹ 9,796 - ₹ 18,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd for was quiet”
Jada1010, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on top floor which was very quiet and had corner suite”
chrishV7692FR, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is free internet or you can pay for premium service”
Y9001ZOgaryc, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“flow we were on first floor rear, wonderfully quiet”
patm0rris, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're coming to see the local sights I'd look closer but not sure on the price.”
timfE6948NC, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$ 200* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 211
Orbitz.comUS$ 200
Hotwire.comUS$ 200
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates