We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Latham, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We booked 4 rooms thru Hotels.com. When we arrived Alen the reception clerk could not find the fourth room, usually when I book thru Hotels.com I do not have any problems. Turned out this time inexperience of Alen caused 45 minutes delay for three of us. Finally working next to him reception person with more work experience found the fourth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skymouse
ssam11, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Skymouse, Thank you for posting your review. I am so disappointed to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. I have discussed your checking experience with my Front desk mgr to unsure that the problem you described is addressed. We always strive to uphold the highest standard of service culture and regrettably did not do so during your...

Chicago,IL
Reviewed 21 October 2015

By God, this hotel needs a complete make over, despite being a spacious "junior suite" that is is, space all I get, the lighting was POOR, bathroom no counter top so very difficult to do a make up or fix your hair, no dresser but some kind of shelves were provided which it's okay but I hate the "expose your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciganinha
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience Carlos Rooms...

Mason, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We have stayed here 2 times, there may be some rooms that are better than others, this time we got a bad one. The floor was filthy, stains everywhere. We didn't want to take off our shoes. Trim and doors are dinged up. The staff was very loud outside our room early on Saturday morning. Not worth $200 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Carlos...

Romeo, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here. When I booked this hotel I thought it was going to be a high end place, it wasn't. The place needs to be cleaned and maintained. Carpet had stains all over, the one elevator always seemed to be not running in the day, and when it did run it felt slow and rickety. I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apples2000
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Carlos...

Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in our way to Maine for a wedding. Since it was the Head of the Charles weekend, we were limited in affordable options in the area. This hotel was not worth the money. It was old, the evening receptionist seemed annoyed checking us in, and the room was musty and the carpets were dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alarrimo
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Carlos Rooms...

Whippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Stayed there one night last week for first time. Room was very nice; although could have been a little cleaner. Our room was apparently a former smoking room. As soon as we walked in we could still smell faint traces of smoke probably in the walls and carpet. On the plus side there is a Carrabba's Italian restaurant next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RalphK328
ssam11, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Ralph Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. It is great to learn that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the condition of our rooms. However, we were concerned to see that you were not satisfied with the conditions of our smoking smell of the room. Please accept...

ohio
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We took a one bedroom suite. It was generous in size and comfortable BUT there were more stains on the carpet than I have ever seen in any room anywhere. Plus, for a room that size, the bathroom was not very big and the lighting in it, very poor. The small fridge did not seem to cool very well. Comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yearbook1
ssam11, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. It is great to learn that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the condition of our rooms and pool. However, we were concerned to see that you were not satisfied with the breakfast. Please accept our sincere apologies for any...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I was a little nervous to stay here after reading the negative reviews, but was pleasantly surprised and happy with this hotel overall. The price was competitive and slightly better than other hotels in the area. Conveniently located near major highways and Boston & Salem. Yes, getting in and out was a little tricky but driving and getting in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
ssam11, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Dear Lori Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Peabody I love to hear from guest like yourself whom we aim to deliver an extraordinary service while they stay with us. Exceptional guest service is becoming harder to find in all industries and I am delighted and honored that you took...

Reviewed 8 October 2015

The hotel is clean. Lobby and staff are welcoming. Room is nice and beds are comfortable. I enjoyed using the pool each morning. Hotel is pretty close to Endicott campus and Salem. There is plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
ssam11, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sam GM

Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel isn't worth the price. They don't clean the Windows, there was a busted light, the Internet only works when it feels like it, and the tv reception is fuzzy. I would not recommend this place. The lobby is nice and the desk staff is polite but the cleaning departmen needs to be more thorough with their rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Carlos Rooms...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
8.9 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
3.4 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
6.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
2.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury St, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960-3846
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: ₹ 7,384 - ₹ 14,447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location for Boston and Salem”
Q5463PHlisam, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
terryk693, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can involve a long walk from entrance and/or elevators so guests with mobility issues should request rooms that avoid this.”
Remie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
Darlingbelge, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was great.”
J9876, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5