We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We reserved a block of rooms for our daughter's wedding here. For anyone looking for a place where they can count on the desk manager to have all details perfect, this is the place! Thanks, Hannie for the extra time and effort. The guests were pleased with their rooms, the pool area and the various restaurants in the area. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot for my company and I'm on the road 290 days a year and I've stayed at many Holiday Inn's. This one has the worse up keep I've seen. I have seen bugs in the room, twice Housekeeping didn't come.....and the mattress needs to be changed out and now the best part, no continental breakfast.....for what they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Freehold, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Quite a run down hotel in an area where there's lots of (less expensive) competition.. I don't quite know how they get the rates they charge. The hotel is tired, public area carpets need replacement or steam clean, and the hotel just doesn't feel or smell "fresh". Rooms are large and nicely appointed, though. Unfortunately my main memory of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LetsGoRangers
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the unscheduled wake up calls. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into by me. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2015

service at front desk ? they try to fill a hole with water, rugs in rooms needed to replaced 2 years ago they are shabby and beyond dirty. Several members of our travel party were issued occupied rooms on arrival and several the next night needed to have their rooms keys re-programmed ... we had 21 rooms on a STARR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Levis, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Great room but quite small. The people at the front desk are helpfull and friendly. The room is modern, clean, and equiped with everything that you might think. The pool inside the hotel was way to cold and the fitness center was small but the equipements were modern and clean. The breakfest was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2000CAD
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Reviewed 9 July 2015

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a football tournament my son was playing in the area and this was the hotel the league had room blocked. My unfortunate encounter was when I received a phone call from a relative while I was enroute to the hotel, about 45-60 minutes out telling me where my room was located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlackMochaLatte
Bucks
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed for a single night after flying into Boston. Easy to find, about 40 minutes from the airport. Full service hotel which is good when arriving late, bar area OK with decent food. Breakfast was reasonable, good range of options. Room clean, sleep Ok, parking on-site, Wi-Fi Ok. Would stay again for the same reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woggsy
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Rooms Manager

St. Johns, Michigan
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The hotel itself was okay. Nothing fancy. Walls seemed a bit thin, but our room was clean. Furniture looked a bit worn out. Staff was friendly. The pool water was pretty cool and it was so loud in there from the echoing of kids yelling, it was too much for us to even stay. The hotel is right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alwaysreadyfortravel
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos, Rooms Manager

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2015

For the past 4 years I have stayed at this Holiday Inn when conducting business in the Boston area. Each time the hotel seems to be going downhill. It gives the impression of being outdated due to the dark carpet in all hallways which have a musty or stale odor and adds to the impression of being outdated and unkempt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommygoss
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I stayed while on business in the area for a single night. The hotel is on a very busy, divided highway, and as another poster mentioned, if you miss the parking lot, it may be a hassle getting back to it. There is plenty of parking, and a Carrabba's Italian Grill attached to the hotel. I had never eaten at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToSquareBob1
Carlos A, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Carlos Rooms Manager

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peabody
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
3.4 km away
Boston Marriott Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Salem Waterfront Hotel & Suites
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody
8.8 km away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Salem
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Boston - Peabody is conveniently located between Downtown Boston and Logan International Airport and the historical coastal towns North of Boston. Whether you are enticed by the quaint seaport villages of nearby Salem, Gloucester, and Marblehead or the excitement of Boston's Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Freedom Trail, and Fenway Park, the Holiday Inn Peabody is the ideal location to experience all that New England has to offer. Our hotel is now completely smoke-free and renovations are scheduled for completion later this spring. This Boston North Shore hotel will feature 183 newly refurbished guestrooms, including 20 two-room suites. All rooms and suites are equipped with 27' televisions and high speed Internet access. Suites include kitchenettes with mini-refrigerator and microwave and living area with sleep sofa. Unwind in our indoor pool, outdoor courtyard or work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. When hunger strikes, Carrabba's Italian Grill where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive environment, the menu offers a variety of freshly made dishes cooked to order in a lively exhibition kitchen. For meetings and social events, our flexible meeting space can accommodate groups from 5-450 people. Ample free parking is available for cars as well as buses. Enjoy ease of access from I-93, I-95, Logan airport (BOS), and Boston's many area colleges for graduation weekends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody

Address: 1 Newbury Street, US 1 N & US 128 N, Peabody, MA 01960
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Price Range: ₹ 5,729 - ₹ 12,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Boston-Peabody
Holiday Inn Peabody
Peabody Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great location for Boston and Salem”
 of 5 bubbles Q5463PHlisam, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles terryk693, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can involve a long walk from entrance and/or elevators so guests with mobility issues should request rooms that avoid this.”
 of 5 bubbles Remie, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Darlingbelge, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor was great.”
 of 5 bubbles J9876, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay