We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orleans Waterfront Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orleans
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Orleans Waterfront Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Orleans Waterfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I just left the Orleans Inn this morning and the reason we went back is because, 2 years ago, we stopped in out of curiosity after seeing the Inn on Ghost Hunters. We stopped for dinner and we were talking to the young lady that waited on us (owner's daughter), and she was so nice and accommodating,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shspeari
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was so nice to meet you both. I enjoyed taking to you about the history of the Inn. It is always nice to know how people found out about the Inn. My daughters enjoy meeting such nice people and inviting them to enjoy the Inn. I can't wait to see you...

Dartmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I'm terrible with planning things in advance. The week of my 4 yr anniversary I began trying to plan something for the weekend. I called all around the cape and no one would give us a room for just one night. Not sure how I had missed the Orleans Inn at the beginning of my search, but I’m sure glad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick N
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

It was so nice meeting you both and hosting your anniversary. We have many couples that spend every anniversary here at the Inn. That weekend we also had two couples that were married here and spent their one year and ten year anniversary dining or staying here. I am so glad you chose to dine at the Inn as we...

Pascoag, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I took an impromptu trip to Cape Cod this Labor Day weekend and happened upon The Orleans Inn. We stayed for one night and had a great time. Ed Maas, the owner, upgraded us from a regular room to a water view room at no additional charge. The room was very clean and looked like any room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank newengand-txan
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. I enjoyed meeting you and giving you the upgrade and book. We do nice things for nice people. We love the guests who appreciate the Inn. We have had the busiest year ever and are excited about all the new friends we have met. Thank God for people like you who keep...

Boston
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed at the Orleans Waterfront Inn on June 29th, the inn having been recommended by friends who have a home nearby. That was the only advantage of staying here, proximity to our friends. My phone conversations with the owner were brusk and impersonal on his end. When I called back to confirm I spoke to a lovely man who...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank jsand
Management response:

We do nice things for nice people. We give comp upgrades when possible but not to rude obnoxious people. We have a wonderful clientele because we do not tolerate this behavior. They and their friends are not welcome at the inn. This will assure our guests of a much more pleasant experience. Full breakfast is available 7am til 10am. Coffee...

Westchester, NY
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I have stayed at two inns on the Cape and both have given me the same impression. It's like staying with your crazy great aunt Lucinda whose granddad had a ton of money and bought this big, old house but the later generations never really had the money to keep it like it was. Floors slope, doorways are odd sizes,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nrock
Management response:

It is kind words like yours that motivate us to keep improving. Thanks so much.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The Orleans Inn is a beautiful, serene inn run by extremely generous and kind people who take so much pride in their establishment that you almost feel honored to be staying there! My boyfriend and I (and our feisty dog) decided to spend our last night on the Cape there after a week stay at a much less attractive location...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TBuy
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

It has been a very busy year since your stay. Your kind words motivated us to continue serving our wonderful guests. It was fun to meet you and yes we hope to host your wedding someday. We had a fabulous wedding this weekend. Everyone that has had a wedding here will tell you it was the best ever! We don't...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The Orleans Inn turned out to be a fantastic place to stay while on the Cape - and we will definitely be back. We were visiting the Cape with some friends/family and the places we have stayed in the past were booked. We booked this place primarily on location and availability. We weren't expecting much but Ed and his team...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TravelBug_mkj
East Orleans, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We live in Orleans and are familiar with all the options available and it was the hands down choice for our daughter's wedding. Some of the out-of-town guests stayed at the Inn as well. I've recently seen a couple of negative reviews and felt compelled to add my comments. The Maas family renovated the Inn at their own expense and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CapeCodDiner
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much or the kind review. We strive to provide an excellent experience. It is so nice to see the wedding couples come back with their new babies to celebrate anniversaries. You are a very special family and it is wonderful to see your support of the Inn.

Naples, FL
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Wonderful inn that has just the right mix of old time warmth with modern amenities added in a way that does not take away from the charm. The location is great for navigating the Cape's best attractions, the inn has charm, great views and great food. Ed and his family make you feel like old friends while they cater to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TwinCs
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We continue to strive for perfection. We have operated the Inn for 16 years an it is guests like you that keep us motivated to continue every day.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We inquired about having our wedding on the site and I asked questions re sales tax etc. The owner was soo rude telling me that since i enquired about the sales tax this was not the place for me and then he hung up on me. I suggest going to the Wequassett Inn this is where we have booked our...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank scooterjack
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

This was not our guest. She tried to avoid paying tax which is illegal. When I explained Orleans has a local option tax which was $37 on her $5000 wedding she called me a liar. The matter has been referred to the Attorney General and Mass Dept of Revenue for tax fraud. I am disappointed that Trip Advisor allows someone...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
6.2 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
9.5 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
635 reviews
2.2 km away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
150 reviews
0.6 km away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
143 reviews
12.5 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant waterfront hotel on Cape Cod. Victorian Sea Captain mansion with the best restaurant on the Cape! Weddings and receptions up to 250 guests. Top rated by Frommer's, Fodor's, Cape Cod Life and Zagat. No minimum stay and no cancellation penalty. Phone calls free as well as Internet, TV, movies and breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orleans Waterfront Inn

Address: 3 Old County Rd, Located on 6A Off the Orleans Rotary, Orleans, MA 02653-2519
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 16,194 - ₹ 29,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Orleans Waterfront Hotel Orleans
Orleans Waterfront Inn MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orleans Waterfront Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Orleans Waterfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the street have a lot of traffic noise”
CT_Sarah, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bayside rooms are great for the view and to enjoy the sunrise.”
SteveRoschelle, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a waterfront room”
sarahnewmang, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Reserve a room with cove view”
vetsmith, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a Cove room, clear of kitchen noise.”
johntU3531KL, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5