We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orleans Waterfront Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orleans
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Orleans Waterfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Orleans Waterfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
usa
Reviewed 15 September 2015

When you walk into the Orleans Waterfront Inn and are welcomed with a cheerful "welcome home" by Ed, you really feel a part of this interesting old house and the family who dwell here. My sister and I had a room overlookinf the cove and enjoyed watching the sailboats and paddle boaters. Very comfortable beds, nice bedding, clean facilities and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vetsmith
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You are so nice! We miss you already. We do hope that you return many times to your Home away from Home. I do welcome people home as it is their home for the duration of the stay. We always wish our guests could spend more time with us. We are glad...

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Basic and nice room. Pet friendly as well. Got a free upgrade. Breakfasts are free. On the Cove and our room overlooked it. Room was a bit noisy, as it was above the kitchen. Ask for one in a different spot. Owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to give upgrades when possible. The suite you were upgraded to did have a view of the windmill and water but is located above the kitchen which is not normally noisy. I occasionally have to tell the chef to lower the base as it really gets...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Me and my two daughters (young teens) booked this Inn for the first time at the last minute. Every place was practically booked for the weekend. I selected a room that didn't have a waterfront view because of my budget, which even the regular room went over my budget anyways. But I did it anyways. The room had two twin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SUN_and_H2O
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. You and your daughters are so nice. We miss you already. Your suggestions are on our to do list. We hope to accomplish them all this winter. It has been our busiest season ever. Every year we do about $100,000 in improvements. This year will be about twice that. We hope to...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

This a wonderful place to stay, my family and I had a great time. When we arrived Ed said "welcome home!" There is a wonderful bike path just down the road that will take you to 2 nice beaches. Great family environment;)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stormysummits
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I love welcoming guests to the Inn and sharing our home with them. We are happy that you felt right at home. It is our mission to care for guests the way they should be treated. You have done more to motivate us to...

West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 August 2015

I recently searched for a hotel/motel room in which my wife and I could bring along our two little Maltese puppies. They are getting older and we want to enjoy every moment with our little family. It is not easy to find clean, comfortable accommodations that accept pets, but after lots of searching and research, I stumbled upon numerous positive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SassyJessica
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I appreciate your kind words. Our family is dedicated to providing the best in hospitality. We love taking care of kind people like you and your wife. My purpose in life is to care for people the way they should be treated. My family has cared for thousands of guests over the past 20...

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015

First of all - Ed is extremely accommodating and sweet. Charming and polite. The hotel is adorable - we enjoyed the decor, and the room allowed us to feel very at home. It's quite quaint - the rooms and hall slant down a little, which adds a sort of ship-like feel. To be RIGHT next to the water was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForKittens
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. While most guests love the smell of bacon in the morning- I understand how a vegan could be put off. I am mainly vegetarian but love the smell of bacon cooking in the morning. I am sorry you did not and I can't promise that it will end. You both were so nice. I was...

Bayport, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel memorial day holiday with my husband and my dog. It was a last minute call but Ed, the owner, found a way to host us. It is not a cheap hotel but the personalized attention you receive makes it worth it. The hotel's magic touch is that it is an old little family owned hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MariaEscodaSans
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

My daughter Erin called this morning and read your wonderful review. I can't tell you how much this means to our family. I was happy to help with the referral from a motel that no longer could accommodate pets. We love pets as they are a part of the family. People that travel with pets are so nice. I am...

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Have enjoyed dining at the Orleans Inn, but never stayed. With my son in college decided to spend a few days with my wife. Couldn't have been better. The owner, Ed Maas upgraded our room to the honeymoon suite and made our stay the best we ever had in Cape Cod and I have been going there for over 20...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert R
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You made our day. My daughter called excitedly to ask if I had seen the great review on TA. You have no idea how much this means to our family. You both were so nice. We have never asked anyone to post a review so we have less reviews than most. It...

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Very good food in a relaxed, yet elegant, waterfront setting... quite the Cape Cod experience. Historic building, including having been a bordello. Featured on Ghost Hunters. Overall very good and worth a stop on your vacation to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Russ S
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is so nice to know that so many people appreciate the Inn. We are gratified for the time and effort you made in posting the review. It will be very helpful to those that have not had an opportunity to visit the Inn. We tell people to stop in even if...

United States
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were visiting Orleans for a wedding & were drawn to the Orleans Inn because of its spectacular view of Town Cove & fascinating history. We did not eat in the main dining room but did greatly enjoy lunches on the deck overlooking the Cove. The room itself was a major disappointment & we, in fact, checked out 3 days...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank DM20122014
Waterfront, Owner at Orleans Waterfront Inn, responded to this review

You booked 3 nights and asked to stay another 3 nights. You left your dog in the room to yap continuously while you were out. We did not agree to extend your stay and were happy when you went across the street to a less expensive motel. Your statements are slanderous and misleading. In 18 years we have never experienced...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
6.2 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
9.5 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
636 reviews
2.2 km away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cove Motel
Cove Motel
#2 of 8 in Orleans
150 reviews
0.6 km away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
143 reviews
12.5 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elegant waterfront hotel on Cape Cod. Victorian Sea Captain mansion with the best restaurant on the Cape! Weddings and receptions up to 250 guests. Top rated by Frommer's, Fodor's, Cape Cod Life and Zagat. No minimum stay and no cancellation penalty. Phone calls free as well as Internet, TV, movies and breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orleans Waterfront Inn

Address: 3 Old County Rd, Located on 6A Off the Orleans Rotary, Orleans, MA 02653-2519
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 16,160 - ₹ 29,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Orleans Waterfront Hotel Orleans
Orleans Waterfront Inn MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orleans Waterfront Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Orleans Waterfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the street have a lot of traffic noise”
CT_Sarah, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bayside rooms are great for the view and to enjoy the sunrise.”
SteveRoschelle, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a waterfront room”
sarahnewmang, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Reserve a room with cove view”
vetsmith, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a Cove room, clear of kitchen noise.”
johntU3531KL, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5