We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Martha's Vineyard Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Martha\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Martha's Vineyard Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The very first time that I stayed at Martha's Vineyard Resort even though I had been going to MV for over 30 years! I found the Owner to be very freiendly and I felt extremely comfortable being by myself. The rooms were much larger than other Inns that I had rented with private baths, inside and exterior sitting areas. There...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 994CALovesToTravel
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here during Labor Day weekend, we chose this spot because we needed spot that would let us stay for 2 nights, and was under $200 a night since we were shooting a wedding. The "Resort" should rename itself a motel or inn, so not to disappoint guests expecting more. It is located about a mile from the center...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank uglyagnes
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I could not be real picky as the Island is packed this time of year. The place is very clean. But if you are going to stay here, ask for even rooms only. The odd rooms are on a major road and can be noisy. The pillows are hard as rocks, so bring your own !! The bus stops right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeR2011
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I have stayed in B&B is various states and I have to tell you that I was never so disappointed than at this particular stay. The room's interior and decor was antiquated and stale. There was nothing appealing and inviting to the senses; except the outside. When I stay at a B&B I expect to have an away from home,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank youarenosy
Claudette N, Manager at Martha's Vineyard Resort, responded to this review

I’m shocked this guest was disappointed because many times during her stay she told me how much she and the others in her group were enjoying the Inn. She specifically complimented me on the cleanliness and comfort of her room; and how she and her companions were enjoying use of the tennis court, pool table and grounds. She ate our...

Chino Hills, California
Reviewed 18 August 2011

When we got there, we were told that there was a mix-up with our reservation. Claudette, the owner/manager/innkeeper, dealt with it appropriately and fairly. Although we started off on the wrong foot, it wasn't long before we started feeling at home. Accommodations were okay, but it was the personalized service that won us over. The kind that you usually don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bing d
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This b&b is great for first time visitors to the vineyard and also budget friendly. Claudette the innkeeper is nice and there is lots to do at the Inn. Play tennis, billards, ride bikes(free) or have a nice quiet afternoon and sit on the porch in the beautiful rocking chairs and enjoy the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delstew
Monterey, California
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This place is AWESOME. Everything is beautiful. It was my best vacation so far. Whole my family enjoyed with it. Owner Claudette is very helpful, and told us every opportunity to spend our weekend on Island. Room was super comfy, very clean and reasonable priced! Items in mini-bar are nearly the same price as in shops. Location is ideal! Only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hickman9989
Reviewed 6 June 2011

After the mixed reviews I decided to give it a try - but regret it! We left after our first night. They charge a premium price - but the BB is very disappointing! Here the reasons for my poor evaluation: - completely overpriced! I have stayed in much better places for less than 100 USD - located at noisy street...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ChPl
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I was so worn out from the hustle and bustle of the city life and just needed to get for a couple days so I booked a stay here. My children and I really enjoyed ourselves and look forward to going back soon. The owner was extremely hospitable. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was fresh, and the grounds were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allsmiles725
Pepper Pike, Ohio
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I also was just hit with the cancelation fee from this resort. My husband had booked for a wedding in Septemer, not realizing that I had already booked accommodations. He canceled within the week. Mind you we are still in May. I will be sure to advise all other out of towners going to this wedding NOT to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sullyhr

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Bluffs
2.8 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
755 reviews
1.0 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
78 reviews
9.4 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Narragansett House
Narragansett House
#6 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
103 reviews
1.3 km away
Oak Bluffs Inn
Oak Bluffs Inn
#1 of 15 in Oak Bluffs
618 reviews
3.2 km away
The Clark House
The Clark House
#6 of 11 in Vineyard Haven
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Martha's Vineyard Resort

Address: 111 New York Avenue, Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02557
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Oak Bluffs
Price Range: ₹ 12,256 - ₹ 28,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Martha's Vineyard Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Martha's Vineyard Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martha`s Vineyard Hotel Oak Bluffs
Marthas Vineyard Hotel
Martha's Vineyard Resort Oak Bluffs, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Martha's Vineyard Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cincinnati Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Martha's Vineyard Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 2 and 4 are on the back side and are the most quiet as this Bed and Breakfast is on a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles jdougy56, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It felt like your were staying with friends, not family, friends!”
 of 5 bubbles DeeDeeW59, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This is a bed and breakfast which means the innkeeper and staff are not always available.”
 of 5 bubbles Netstraveling, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you are alone and will only sleep in the room, choose Room one. If there is more than one person you would want to have more space so be sure to get larger accomadations.”
 of 5 bubbles LouisanaGirl2014, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The cabins are fun!”
 of 5 bubbles Smeggleworth, 27 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5