We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
25 Research Pl, North Chelmsford, MA 01863-2412
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$180
View deal
Tripadvisor$180
Hotels.com
Booking.com$180
Travelocity$180
Element.com$179
ZenHotels.com$199
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Element Chelmsford is a green hotel based on a philosophy of sustainable practices. Ever conscious of our carbon footprint, The Element Chelmsford embodies environmental responsibility at its core.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Bicycles available
Aerobics offsite
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Public wifi
Outdoor dining area
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
21Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KadieBuggg wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions
Hotel was decent. Room was fine. Unfortunately the cable was out 2 of the 3 days I was there, and I love watching TV while I'm sitting around in my hotel. Luckily, I was able to sign into my Netflix account. Disappointed that the pool was never open, I have never heard of a hotel pool needing a lifeguard, but that was their reasoning; the lifeguard is only there on the weekends. Breakfast was decent, loved the yogurt and overnight oats. Pre-made french toast and potatoes were a little lackluster. Omelets looked good, but I didn't have one. Next time I will ask for a room not on the 1st floor, as I was right near an outside door, and I was awoken more than once by that door slamming shut in the middle of the night. Bar claimed to serve food until 9, but was told the kitchen was closed at 8pm.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: First floor rooms were noisy with foot traffic in the halls, and had huge windows that opened...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carol924 wrote a review Oct 2021
Brockton40 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I was in a mini suit with my son for a family funeral. It is in a good location not far off of Route 3. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Our room had a kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove top cooking, microwave, dishwasher and an island with two stools. Dishes, pans and cooking utensils. There was also a toaster. We were only here overnight so we did not utilize the kitchen. The sofa opens to a sofa bed and there is a TV on the wall in front of the sofa. We noticed there was no linens for the sofa bed and when we returned later that night we asked at the desk and the desk clerk was very helpful in getting us the linens right away. The bedroom is separate from the kitchen and living area. King size bed with a large TV on the wall with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is large with a large walk in shower and a sliding door to enter the bathroom. We were on the second floor and near the elevator and the room was very quiet. I would definitely stay here again. Breakfast is also included in your stay. Choice of two hot items and also fruit, bagels, muffins, juice and coffee. We had french toast with bacon which was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Madison wrote a review Oct 2022
Massachusetts3 contributions
Ever since the pandemic I find that no one is personable or friendly at hotels anymore. At check-in I believe her name was Stephanie, just asked for an ID/Credit card (didn’t even say hi). Told me nothing about the hotel aside from breakfast. I’ve worked in the industry over a decade (Front Desk specifically) and it’s a shame that no one genuinely cares about guests anymore. Acknowledgment is HUGE & really makes or breaks the stay from the beginning. I evaluate hotels and fortunately for this property I wasn’t here on business. The room was nice! Only reason I’m giving 2 stars. Luckily I’m staying on points. Asked for a 1pm c/o since I woke up around 11:40 & c/o is at 12 - (Hayley) at the desk was cold and just said she couldn’t do a late c/o because she “exceeded her max amount of late check-outs” being a Silver Elite clearly means nothing. Oh and housekeeping walked into my room without knocking BEFORE 12. Thanks for the room. Management, good luck hiring better staff. I know it’s difficult retaining anyone right now.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 1) Request a late check-out super early in the morning 2) Double check what room and how much...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorainne Day, General Manager at Element North Chelmsford
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Hello, Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ted G wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
I travel a lot, many hotels. This hotel has fair rooms, a bit pricey considering the amenities and their bar/dining is closed Sundays / Mondays. Unfortunately, my sleep was terrible my first night due to something loose in the air handler. I recorded it the next morning, sounds like periodically someone shaking a drawer full of silverware. I reported this to the desk manager, she confirmed maintenance would fix it, and offered to take $35 off a $250 nightly stay. Whatever, stuff happens, and since I get paid for my hotel expense, $$$ off do not impact me favorably anyway. The next night, seemed ok, then middle of night, repeated noise from the air handler. Same desk manager, checks if ever fixed, maintenance says "no". From that point, I just got shrugs from the desk manager, that they were fully booked, could not have moved me anyway, already "comped" me $35 the night before, etc. HERE IS MY POINT - when I contract with Marriot for someplace to sleep 2 nights in exchange for over $500, they should express extreme apologies when they fail their end, and they should make it right somehow, or at least try. If I bring a problem to them they cannot or will not fix, they should be honest and give me the opportunity to seek a sleeping contract elsewhere. I do not care how nice a hotel is, if you do not get sleep, t is not a good hotel in my business.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: 1st floor looks right out to the parked cars 2 feet away, you will immediately feel the need to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorraine Day, General Manager at Element North Chelmsford
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Thank you for staying with us! I want to apologize for the front desk staff and my maintenance staff not making it right for you. I will share your review with my leadership team to ensure this is corrected in the future. I will also contact you about the issue.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
El Dorado wrote a review Jan 2022
Los Angeles, California340 contributions275 helpful votes
If you're staying in this area you already know there aren't a ton of options. This place is nicer than the holiday inn and Chris the manager was super nice. Didn't really go for the free breakfast but seemed popular. Left valuable jewelry behind and the staff found it and held on to it until I could return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorainne Day, General Manager at Element North Chelmsford
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the staffs hospitality. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to North Chelmsford.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mayra wrote a review Nov 2021
Boston, Massachusetts5 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel has a lot to learn in efforts of treating their guests kindly. Rude front desk, rude when using amenities - infinitely better options around especially if you have kids. If the GM is reading this - coach your front desk: Peter in particular.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Safetybar1 wrote a review Dec 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
I've stayed here more times than I can count. Despite a baseball cap, glasses, and a mask, I’m always recognized and welcomed back. It’s a great space to work, relax, and unwind. The staff is kind and attentive. Remarkably, it’s so quiet, unlike most 5 star hotels I frequent. No doors slamming, yelling in the hallway (I guess that’s the only thing I can be thankful Covid for). This is like a second home and completely unassuming (no, I’m not trying to hide) but the sunrise is quite nice from behind the UPS store🙄. I highly recommend, seriously. (Only complaint is the office chair in the room. It’s on a “pergo-esque” floor, no arm rests and is a recipe for disaster...).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorainne Day, General Manager at Element North Chelmsford
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and our staff. We do have some office chairs that have the arms on them, when you return please call in advance so we can make sure you have the chair with arms in your room before you arrive. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to North Chelmsford.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eporter0006 wrote a review Dec 2020
Grand Haven, Michigan148 contributions70 helpful votes
First business trip after a year hiatus due to Covid and other issues. I was looking forward to a nice stay at a Marriott property. This was not to be the case. I am a Platinum Marriott member and have been for many many years. I was not recognized as a member, I was not provided any upgrade, and was given a first floor room, which I clearly did not want. The desk clerk acted like I was an inconvenience to him even though I was one of just a few guests staying at the hotel that evening. After returning from a big dinner out, I went to the "lounge" area, and was told that I have to order food in order to have a cocktail. What? The barkeep told me that was the rules, but she didn't know if that was a state rule or a hotel rule. The cheapest thing they had was a $9.00 nasty quesadilla, which was disgusting. So, overpriced bad food, over priced beverages. There was no breakfast buffet available because the staff called in because of the snow storm. The room varied between extremely cold and blistering hot. The shower was warm at best. ZERO amenities. No in room coffee. Checking out was fairly easy. HOWEVER, the desk clerk said he would email the receipt...he didn't. I will not be staying at this hotel again, and would never recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Near as I can tell. There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorainne Day, General Manager at Element North Chelmsford
Responded 19 Dec 2020
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate all of our Marriott members and I apologize for my front desk agent not recognizing your Platinum Marriott status! As for the upgrade, we have limited room types available due to my housekeeping staff who can not go into a guest room until after 24 hours from the last guest checking out. I apologize for my front desk agent who did not understand that you did not want a first floor. It is a state mandate that if you order a drink you must have something to eat, I told all the guests that who came down that evening. We had the grab and go breakfast bags, coffee and juice available for breakfast. We had a major snow storm 15 plus inches of snow and we had limited staff on. We do not have coffee makers in the guest rooms, they are available by request only due to Covid-19 and we want to make sure they are sanitized for each guest. I want to thank you for your review and I hope you have a wonderful holiday season!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fifa S wrote a review Dec 2020
Chelmsford, Massachusetts4 contributions
Very peace very comfortable stay. Enjoyed every second of my stay, the staffing are great and professional, even during the COVID-19 “pandemic”. Clean and fresh scented. It’s located off route 3 & 495 north.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorainne Day, General Manager at Element North Chelmsford
Responded 19 Dec 2020
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the staff. We take pride in our hotel and we want all our guest to be safe during Covid-19. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to North Chelmsford.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hodory wrote a review Oct 2020
Ithaca, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at Element Chelmsford in MA from 9/21 to 9/23. On 9/22 night, I got itches on my wrists and ankles. I thought it was just mosquito or other bug bites. I checked out on 9/23 and drove to upstate NY for 6.5 hours to drive back home. While driving, I got itches on my whole body. As soon as I got home, I took a shower and found all the bites on my body. I googled and found that the bites were bed bug bites. The shape and patterns were similar. I trashed all my clothes and bags. I called the hotel and Marriott customer service to inform that. The hotel manager called me two days later and said they would have inspectors come a week later. She didn't say any "sorry" to me. Actually she blamed me that I didn't inform them when I checked out. A week later she called me and the room didn't have any bed bugs so that they didn't have any fault. I escalated this case and Marriott tossed me to the insurance company. The insurance company called me yesterday saying they couldn't do anything for me. Who knows that the hotel cleared everything before the inspectors came? Anyway, the hotel, the insurance company, and the Marriott customer service said they didn't have any fault or excuse on this matter. I'm a Titanium member and have stayed over 800 nights at Marriott hotels. This was my first time I got bed bug bites. Nobody is responsible for this. I'll move out to Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorainne Day, General Manager at Element North Chelmsford
Responded 14 Oct 2020
Hello, We are sorry you had to go through this. We did follow protocol and completed all procedures.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$170 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hawthorn suites by wyndham boston hotel north chelmsford, hawthorn suites north chelmsford, north chelmsford hawthorn suites
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsNorth Chelmsford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ELEMENT NORTH CHELMSFORD - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Element North Chelmsford
Which popular attractions are close to Element North Chelmsford?
Nearby attractions include Veterans' Memorial Park (0.8 km), Chelmsford Dog Park (1.1 km), and Varney Playground (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Element North Chelmsford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Element North Chelmsford?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Element North Chelmsford?
Guests can enjoy breakfast and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Element North Chelmsford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Element North Chelmsford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pho 88, Sully's Ice Cream Stand, and Priya Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Element North Chelmsford?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Element North Chelmsford?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Element North Chelmsford?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Element North Chelmsford offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.