We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Springs Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Springs Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Natick, MA
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The good news they take pets. Bad news not very clean. Stayed here on weekend of Williams Collegefootball game so there weren't many other choices of hotels. They charged $140 which I thought was high for the room. They do serve breakfast so that was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momskier
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

It's just a decent inn, nothing fancy, but not bad either, they got pretty much everything you need in the room, even a little fridge, breakfast is complimentary, pretty close to Mount Greylock from the south. Nice fall foliage view across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happymommy_2015
East Quogue, New York, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

For what it is.... A Budget motel.... It's better than adequate ! Staff is very friendly & accommodating . Room was very clean & included a micro & fridge. Room was largish & included a nice size kitchen table, flat screen TV & clean, comfy bedding & pillows. Continental breakfast, great pool & very close to Jiminy Peak ski resort....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
Reviewed 17 July 2016

No...it isn't the most glamorous place and I could pick it apart if I wanted.But, as a last minute weekend pick, when the next cheapest motel room was double the price, this was pleasantly acceptable. It is a cleaned up retro motel with a certain charm. The rooms were clean enough; the bathroom newly refurbished; the pool was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raina G
Dustin C, General Manager at The Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to have you again soon. As with any hotel that is as old as The Springs Inn we are constantly trying to update the rooms we hope your next stay with us is better then the last.

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Clean and great owners and staff. Perfectly accommodating, respectful and friendly. Nice breakfast, Internet and flat screen tvs. Best value in the area. We checked. We were visiting from Johnson City, Tennessee and felt right at home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
Dustin C, General Manager at The Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We try to make sure all of our guests feel right at home while they are with us. We hope we will see you soon.

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This is a very economic option for families looking to ski Jiminy Peak. Just 6 minutes from the mountain and easy ride. Rooms are decent and service is good. I live locally and have friends stay here all the time. Located between Williamstown and Lanesboro for easy access to other attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen L
Reviewed 15 July 2016

9 or 10 men standing in front of my room - 3 cases of beer on the ground. Loud, foul mouthed and rude. I asked them to move and they just got louder. Manager says no other rooms available. They are still outside about 10 doors down -sill drinking. I took my dog out about an hour ago and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
Dustin C, General Manager at The Springs Inn, responded to this review

You are right. We had few guests who were not behaving properly that night. They were given the warning and every thing went well from next day. Sorry about your inconvenience. These things happen at almost every hotel. We cannot predict how a customer is going to behave while renting a room but as soon as we see the problem...

San Juan Cosala, Mexico
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I booked this place because it had free breakfast and internet. At 7 am, no breakfast and the door to the lobby is locked. Someone showed up at 8 am and breakfast is a choice of bagels and rotten apples. The rotten apples made me suspect of the unrefrigerated juice and cream cheese. When we returned in the afternoon we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
Huntington, New York
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Clean rooms, comfy bed, quiet and incredibly accommodating staff. We were so thrilled at the value. It was so nice to walk right over to breakfast in the morning ( complimentary) , staff took time to help us plan our visit of the area that day with maps, ideas and directions. We will surely stay here on our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannahG2577
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Housekeeping was disappointing, especially in the bathroom. When we arrived, the bath tub looked dirty, like it had not been scrubbed clean since the last guest; the edge of the shower curtain was pinkish as if it had not been changed for months. The washstand outside the bathroom had a black ring around the drain. Thankfully, we only stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annita C

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Ashford
5.9 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
15.0 km away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
564 reviews
14.9 km away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
4.2 km away
Berkshire Valley Inn
Berkshire Valley Inn
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
53 reviews
11.9 km away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A classic New England motor court tucked in the heart of the Berkshires. Reserve your room online, over the phone or just come on in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Springs Inn

Address: 94 Route 7, New Ashford, MA 01237-9768
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > New Ashford
Price Range: ₹ 5,190 - ₹ 9,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springs Hotel New Ashford
Econo Lodge New Ashford
New Ashford Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Springs Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Norwalk, Connecticut
4 months ago
Norwalk, Connecticut
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Springs Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles marilynp891, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“most all rooms that we say were very good”
 of 5 bubbles 374lorettam, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“No good rooms we saw and poor wifi we had in our room, several construction workets staying”
 of 5 bubbles RayJan64, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stockbridge visit, Shopping & Outlet mall in Lee”
 of 5 bubbles LucDaisyA, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Raintree_Thailand, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay