We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Needham Hotel

TravelocityUS$ 123*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 276*
US$ 123*
US$ 276*
US$ 122*
US$ 276*
US$ 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Needham Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Needham Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a $300 per night hotel in a suburb and just about everything is not right. The staff are friendly but pretty ineffectual and the attention to detail is really poor. I've stayed here before and my last visit didn't go well (the heater in my room blew up and started smoking so they had to move me), but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallSuzy
Michael S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Suzy, I was humbled and embarrassed to read the details of your most recent stay with us. I regret that we seemed to have failed you at so many points and apologize for your experience. What you described is not at all in keeping with the standards that Sheraton has as a brand, nor the expectations we've set...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The bedrooms, bar, restaurant etc were clean but dated and shabby. Our room was noisy and vibrated (some sort of generator I think). The breakfast buffet was limited and the "hot" options were almost cold. The hotel is not close at all to central Boston - allow at least an hour on the T.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Michael S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. It's been about 4 years since our last renovation, however, we're constantly looking for ways to refresh our look. I apologize that you found your room noisy. If you would like to reach out to me directly, I can look specifically at your room to ensure...

Wilmette, Illinois
Reviewed 22 April 2017

ok, this sheraton is well located... when there isn't major construction going on. we were there 3 nights and i can STILL hear the beeping of trucks backing up in my ears. not only is there a big construction project at the well-located highway ramps, our room was right over the hotel loading docks. trucks all night, every night. beeping....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dominicandandy35805
AWFOM, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback, as it helps to prevent these types of issues from happening again. I will be sure to connect with my fellow leadership team so we can address this noise disturbance you experienced. I truly hope this does not deter you from staying with us in the future. In the event that...

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed here for one night recently and I found it to be a standard Sheraton hotel overall. The beds did not feel up to Westin standards which was a bummer. The front desk staff was nice at check in and the café food was pretty decent. We had one issue where our daughter made a call from the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Michael S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Matt, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your valued feedback with us. I regret that our Sheraton beds didn't live up to your experiences with our sister-brand Westin. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your interactions with the Front Desk and your dining with us. Our phone system automatically calculates...

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We had stayed at this backstreet Sheraton a couple of years ago when it was shabby and were pleasantly surprised that its rooms and lobby have undergone nice redecoration and a more upscale vibe. The weekend rate is very cheap indeed, and the location is handy to the Mass Pike

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJaneH
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Overall, hotel was clean and very nice. I expected breakfast to be included as so many hotels do, but unfortunately was not. A bit expensive at $15/breakfast and being there for a week. Hotel will provide a $5 off coupon if you forgo housekeeping. In general the staff was very pleasant and it was a good stay. Disappointed I won't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KSP511
AWFOM, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback, as it helps to prevent these types of issues from happening again. In the event that you do return to the Sheraton Needham Hotel, please be sure to reach out to me prior to arrival so that I may ensure a quality experience that exceeds your expectations. Feel free to reach...

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I stayed at the Sheraton Needham because it's just outside Boston and I was in town for a Celtics game. I arrived past the check in time and had just enough time to drop off my things and head out. I was located on the second floor next to the elevator (well right around the corner from the elevator). There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdans89
Michael S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for sharing with us your feedback. I regret that we didn't manage to exceed your expectations for your visit. I've already shared your feedback about the Room Service tray not being cleared with the appropriate teams. What you described isn't in keeping with the expectations and procedures we have in place for the team and we'll...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This hotel is decent and location great. The downside is parking. It covers the car but no coverage from garage to hotel so on a rainy or snowy day, you'll have to drag yourself and luggage up to the hotel - and you are charged for that too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank koheve
AWFOM, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with our parking garage. We appreciate all feedback, as it helps to grow and develop as a hotel. Please feel free to reach out to myself directly, prior to your next visit, so I may strive to make your stay experience exceed your ttravel expectations. Best Wishes, Allison Wright

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel's location is good as it is close to both Rt 1 and I-95. Other than that the hotel is average. It appears it's an older building recently renovated. Everything is rather on the smaller side, as the room and corridors suggest. The fitness room is tiny and so is the swimming pool. Their breakfast facility is nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
Michael S, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Ron, for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We're constantly striving to grow and improve the hotel as well as our services. I will share your feedback with our Executive Chef and we'll review our breakfast buffet offerings. While we can't grow the pool of fitness center facilities, we do have plans to purchase all...

New York, NY
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

I can always tell when a hotel has aged because my allergies go crazy. I walked into the first room they gave me and turned right back around and went back to the front desk for a do-over. The heating unit was loud. Like, lawnmower loud. The front desk was accommodating and had me on my way to a new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank secolvin
AWFOM, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Needham Hotel, responded to this review

This is Allison Wright, Front Office Manager here at the Sheraton Needham Hotel. I am terribly sorry about the poor experience you had while staying with us, specifically in regards to the issues you encountered with your allergies. I would like to thank you for your feedback, as it helps to prevent these types of issues from happening again. Please...

365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Double Club Level Guest Room (25)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Single Club Level Guest Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Guest Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needham
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
4.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
5.8 km away
Boston Marriott Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
7.1 km away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#7 of 11 in Waltham
241 reviews
11.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Needham is adjacent to the Interstate 95/Massachusetts Route 128 high-tech corridor. Just minutes from downtown Boston, our hotel has 4,500 square feet of meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Needham Hotel

Address: 100 Cabot St, Needham, MA 02494-2802
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Needham
Price Range: ₹ 9,083 - ₹ 23,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Needham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Needham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Needham
Needham Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Needham Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
West Coast
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon
Worcester, Massachusetts
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Needham Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are very large cell towers literally on the property which as odd as it sounds is a "creepy" thing for me, would request to be far.”
myaeger1125, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“No views to worry about! Courtyard rooms will likely be quieter than outside-facing rooms.”
SlimOttawa, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a junior suite. Totally worth the few extra dollars”
Lowem25, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask if the water flow is ok in the room.”
RobertR945, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“We received an upgrade do to Starwood member level.”
JosephR966, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 122
Hotwire.comUS$ 123
AMOMAUS$ 276
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates