We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
95 Station Landing, Medford, MA 02155-5195
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
AC Hotels
$311
View deal
Booking.com$328
Travelocity$328
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (192)
Room & Suite (134)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 06/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from AC Hotel Boston North
Updated 06/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Medford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

AC Hotel Boston North is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Medford, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

AC Hotel Boston North is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Medford. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Wright's Tower (2.4 mi), located nearby, makes AC Hotel Boston North a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Medford landmark.

Travellers looking to enjoy some lobster can head to Kelly's Roast Beef or Bistro 5. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mexican restaurant such as Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, Qdoba Mexican Grill, or Tenoch Mexican.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Tufts University Art Gallery, which is a popular art gallery amongst tourists.

Enjoy your stay in Medford!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking nearby
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
299Reviews5Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 196
  • 71
  • 18
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
StephanieS wrote a review Aug 2022
Potomac, Maryland16 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel looks great and was very clean. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Unfortunately, the front desk employee who checked us in was unfriendly and even rude. We had an issue with the lights in the room when we first checked in. The room was in complete darkness and none of the switches worked. When we returned to the front desk to notify her about this issue, we were greeted with an attitude and the following comment: "There's a master switch. A lot of people have trouble with it. You just don't know how to use the lights." Um. ... I can drive a car and use a computer, and I am pretty certain I know how to turn a light switch on and off. If it's such an issue that people have problems with it, perhaps the hotel should reconsider the lighting in the hotel. Since the lights actually weren't working, we were moved to another room. I would have appreciated a more friendly attitude from the front desk staff. Also - while the decor is modern, it is not all well thought out. The door to the bathroom is frosted glass, and the nightlight that remains on all night shines through the door. It's fine if you don't need a dark room to sleep. There is a lot of potential for this hotel, but I think they need to encourage a better attitude at a minimum.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Sassone, Owner at AC Hotel Boston North
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Hi @Setipeh, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. It is comments such as yours that will help us get better as team for future guest stays. I am so happy to read that you found the hotel to look great, clean, spacious, and comfortable. I truly want to apologize for the experience you had with my front desk team, it is completely unacceptable on how they made you feel. Though I do not want to believe what you experienced was intentional, I do not believe the situation was handled correctly. I will be taking your comment as a training opportunity to ensure we are making all of our guest feel welcome and comforted, especially when they are asking questions. Once again, I apologize for our over all experience and I want to ensure you this will be corrected. I hope hope you can see past this experience and stay with us in the near future. All the best, Vinny Sassone Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hospitalitykid1 wrote a review Aug 2022
Florida49 contributions41 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Was here only for 1 night prior to a flight out of Logan. I was quite impressed by everything his hotel had to offer. I was quickly checked in by Amir and was provided a great room on the 4th floor. The decor of the room from the flooring to the layout of the room is great. I loved the shower with the shower head in the ceiling. Several food options within the complex or a short walking distance away, and the small pool on site was nice to cool off in. Truly the worst part is the parking situation in the garage within the complex. I was driving around in an midsize SUV and found it tight parking spots, but plenty were available. This was my first time staying at an AC by Marriott hotel and i've become a fan of them! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Raj P wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I stayed for a total of two nights at the AC Hotel and I have to say, the whole experience was beyond my expectations. Not only did I feel extremely comfortable in my clean room, but I felt extremely welcomed by the hotel staff. Every time I visited the concierge, I felt like I was visiting a family I could trust. I was able to use the gym one night (around 1am!) and the staff was readily available for the assistance I requested. All the room amenities were also perfectly adequate to my needs. The bed sheets were spot clean and the bed was extremely comfy. I want to specially dedicate this review to Vinny, the manager of the hotel. I felt that he genuinely cared about my well-being and that he took my trip seriously. Throughout my stay, Vinny shared his recommendations for where I should explore in the city and what I should consider. Would highly recommend getting some key insights from him! Finally, the location was great. The hotel was a ten minute walk from the Wellington train station and I was able to run to downtown Boston in a matter of 30 minutes. The area was also really safe and I almost took for granted how nice of a location the hotel was in. Would highly consider this hotel if you are someone who values a stay backed by integrity, comfort, and respect. You won't regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elisa G wrote a review Aug 2022
Phoenix, Arizona13 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I have previously enjoyed this hotel and were looking forward to staying here again. Unfortunately, our recent experience and subsequent lack of response from management will make us think twice about staying here again. We had made a reservation through the Marriot website. Our flight to Boston was delayed, so I did my due diligence and called the hotel to let them know we would be arriving between midnight and 1am, and to ask if we could have a quiet room saved for us since we would be arriving very tired. We arrived at the hotel a little after 1am to learn that the hotel did not have a room for us, even though we had made the reservation and I had called the hotel to make sure a room would be held for us. Apparently, there was a staff shortage and the only rooms they had available had not been cleaned. Obviously, we were very upset. So at this point, well after 1am, we were sent next door to the TownPlace Suites. Mind you, when I made the booking I had the choice between three hotels in the area, and we really wanted to stay at the AC Hotel - NOT TownPlace Suites. We were assured we could have a late check out the next day due to the issues with our reservation. At check out time, cleaning staff was pounding on our door, demanding that we get out so they could clean the room. Apparently the person managing check in that evening failed to note that he had promised us a late check out. For over $200 a night, I would hope for better service and treatment, especially considering the booking issue. The manager at the TownPlace Suite said that I would be getting 30,000 bonus points to my Bonvoy account, which I have not received. I have emailed both the general manager and the operations manager and have not received ANY response. I was also told by their staff that the managers would call me, and I never received a call. I feel like rather than try to make amends for the horrible experience we had due to THEIR mistake they would rather just take our money and not respond at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Sassone, Owner at AC Hotel Boston North
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Hi @Elisa G, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. It is comments such as yours that help us as a team get better with every guest stay. First, let me apologize for what you experienced while staying at our hotels, this is below our expectations. After reviewing with my team what occurred during your stay I apologize for not being able to accommodate you at the AC Hotel. Due to unforeseen circumstances with a guest room, we thought relocating you to our hotel in the same parking lot would be more comfortable than staying in an out of order room. I understand how frustrating it can be when expectations are not met, especially when you were looking forward to staying at a specific brand. In regards to lack of communication from myself and my management team, I apologize I was not available due to being away from the hotel, but my operations manager from the Towneplace and supervisor from the AC Hotel were in contact with you during your stay. From the information I gathered we did post the 30,000 points, equaling a free night at a majority of our Marriott Brands, and that can take anywhere from 5 - 10 business days to post to your account. Once again, I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations and there was a lack of communication. We will be taking this feedback to ensure this was an isolated issue. We hope you can see past this unforeseen issue you experienced and stay with us in the near future. All the best, Vinny Sassone Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarkRuck wrote a review Aug 2022
New Jersey39 contributions17 helpful votes
We've stayed here before and it's been better. For instance... We stayed a couple nights and there was no housekeeping for our room while we were there. OK, no problem. But, what did we find in the shower? A bar of soap with hair on it. And then we found a tip envelope for housekeeping. I feel a bit sorry for housekeeping because they depend on tips. And if you're not going to have housekeeping for at least short stays, leaving a tip envelope (and soap with hair on it) is tacky. The bed is a platform bed. One side of ours (room 519), sounded like it was going to crack when you got into bed. Fortunately, it didn't. When the A/C cycled off it made a grinding noise. I think I slept through most of them. Still... Finally, they're charging $19 for the breakfasts that are largely free in most places--buffet stuff, nothing fancy. OK, so I'll hop in the car and go somewhere else (Donut Villa, up Middlesex Ave., is pretty good). What's actually insulting is that Marriott has a property right next door (Towneplace Suites, and it's like 'Grey Poupon' next door) and breakfast there is free. And the prices are about the same. Look, this is a nice hotel. Clean, safe, nice staff, convenient to the T and not far off 93. It just seems to have slipped a little from when they first opened not all that long ago.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Sassone, Owner at AC Hotel Boston North
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Hi @MarkRuck, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. It is comments such at yours that help us get better with every guest stay. I have shared your comments with the appropriate team members to address what you experienced with the HVAC unit, cleanliness, and bed platform, to ensure what you experienced was an isolated issue. Everything you have mentioned is below our standard and I truly apologize this is what you experienced especially seeing that you stay with us regularly. When you decide to visit us again, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly and I would love to ensure that you have the best stay possible. I hope you can see past this experience, bear with us while we continue to recover from COVID, and choose to stay with us while you visit the Medford area. All the best, Vinny Sassone Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliet G wrote a review Jun 2022
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania27 contributions12 helpful votes
Our room was clean, modern and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint is the bathroom "door" is sliding glass and really does not provide any privacy as far as sound. It may as well been a curtain. The front desk staff were always curteous and welcoming. We stayed here for three nights as a family of four. Our favorite aspect was the location to the T so we could get to downtown Boston easily. Parking is $12/day, which is inexpensive compared to other cities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Sassone, Owner at AC Hotel Boston North
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Hi @ JulietG285, Thank you for the amazing feedback, it is truly appreciated! I'm so happy to read that you found our team to courteous and welcoming , and found that our location to be convenient to local transportation. We hope to host you again in the near future. All the best, Vinny Sassone Area General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sib1274 wrote a review May 2022
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions
We love our stay at AC Hotel Boston North. It is close to Boston and has a nice trail along the river nearby. And parking is free. There are many restaurants within a 5-minute walk. The staffs are very professional and very friendly. I want to give a shoutout, especially to Ms. Rosemary and Ms. Cynthia who went the extra mile to accommodate my request by finding us a room that meets our needs. Their efforts are much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Marksberry, Owner at AC Hotel Boston North
Responded 21 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars and great review. We really appreciate you choosing us and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, AC Hotel N Medford
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stzv2579 wrote a review Apr 2022
East Amherst, New York93 contributions79 helpful votes
We stayed for a couple of nights and enjoyed a quick bite at the bar the first night. The bartender was very friendly and helpful. Check in and out went smoothly - reception staff was excellent. The rooms are set up a little differently with more bench type space, minimal drawers. The bathroom was nice with a great shower. The decor in the hotel lobby areas and room was really lovely. Unfortunately, we found the beds in our room to be somewhat uncomfortable and had poor fitting sheets and bedding, mattress pad that didn't fit the whole bed and a torn plastic mattress cover on one of the mattresses. Maybe this is not typical for the other rooms and we just had some bad luck because the rest of the hotel was very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Marksberry, Owner at AC Hotel Boston North
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great, detailed review. You shared so much and it always makes us smile when guests leave such detail so we know where to focus to be better in the future. Happy to know you had a great stay and enjoyed the bartender, check in team and the bath and shower. Thank you for helping us be better and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, AC Hotel N Medford
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shardog wrote a review Apr 2022
maryland241 contributions117 helpful votes
This hotel has gone downhill on every level. Stayed here several times when my older son was at Tufts several years ago - excellent service, gorgeous rooms, plenty of free parking. Fast forward 3 years- free parking is now no parking bc of new hotel jammed in, parking now costs $12/day at the garage across the street, front desk staff ok but not great, rooms not serviced daily, rooms showing wear and tear including scruffy area rug and bathroom sink that barely drains. $350/night (peak spring break rates I know) seems like even more of a rip off now that the hotel is no longer excellent. The breakfast is still wonderful and there is a server (beautiful woman with blond hair) who was there 3 years ago and remembered me this visit. She is still lovely and still a great server. Yoki Sushi restaurant across the street is great, ate dinner there both nights of our visit. Not cheap but great quality fish. Service is a bit spotty and the Wifi is non existent so the scan code for the menu is useless. Had to ask for actual menus both visits. Doubt we will return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Marksberry, Owner at AC Hotel Boston North
Responded 21 May 2022
Dear Guest, We are so very sorry you did not have the best stay. Our sincere apology and we thank you for letting us know. The Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth S wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions13 helpful votes
We loved our two-night stay at the AC Boston North. The breakfast buffet was a highlight. Very European, with mini-quiche and charcuterie, lovely cheeses, boiled eggs, plenty of cereal options, fresh fruit, and nice breads for toasting. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are super clean and spacious, parking is easy. The lobby lounge has a nice vibe in the evenings, with a great bartender. Though we didn't have dinner there, the menu offers good pub items and the burgers I saw coming out looked amazing. Also easy access via the T to downtown and Cambridge. We will definitely book again when we are in Boston.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Marksberry, Owner at AC Hotel Boston North
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review and we are thrilled you had a 5 star stay. We work hard to make every stay the best and we thank you for letting us know and leaving such a nice review. Can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, AC Hotel Boston North
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$228 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsMedford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AC Hotel Boston North
Which popular attractions are close to AC Hotel Boston North?
Nearby attractions include The Assembly Row (0.8 km), Legoland Discovery Center (0.8 km), and Amc Assembly Row 12 (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AC Hotel Boston North?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at AC Hotel Boston North?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at AC Hotel Boston North?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at AC Hotel Boston North?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AC Hotel Boston North?
Conveniently located restaurants include Legal on the Mystic, Southern Kin Cookhouse, and Yoki Japanese Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AC Hotel Boston North?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at AC Hotel Boston North?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at AC Hotel Boston North?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AC Hotel Boston North offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AC Hotel Boston North?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.