We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Hotel located in a quiet area. My brother booked this hotel due to better rates than others and from his friend recommendation. I was a last minute addition to my brother trip, so we were 3 staying at the hotel. Stayed there for 2 nights in room 520 (top floor) which has 2 double bed, tv, a table with 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jenny T, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am very sorry about the disturbance during your stay. I know that my maintenance staff was also very sorry. I encourage all guests to put the Do Not Disturb on the door and bolt lock it for extra security. Again I am very sorry. It...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I had been having one of the worst weeks of my life. However Olivia was there to help me in every way that she possibly could and she delivered. I'm giving this hotel a high rating simply because of her outstanding service. We often go through life and there aren't many people left in the world that will go above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Natalie B, WOW! I am so happy to hear that Olivia has made such a wonderful impression. It is so nice to hear when my staff are doing it right. I am thrilled that she went above and beyond to ensure you had a great stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Needed a room for a single night. This one was the cheapest with a >3 star user rating. I added $10 for a kingsize suite. OK hotel, some corridor noise. I'll gladly return here. Nice staff, clean room. This is not downtown. If you are heading for Boston city, prepare for some heavy morning rush hour traffic. The drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrunvoll
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Abrunvell, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am glad that you overall enjoyed your stay and will be back. Our Superior and Deluxe rooms are a great value as they add additional amenities such as microwave and fridge for only $5.00 more per night. I am glad you took...

Markham
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel on the way back from Cape Cod. The room and beds were adequate but when we took our shower in the morning, we noticed that the ceiling above the shower was leaking. It was also leaking at the side of the tub by the back wall. We had to rush our showers for fear that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas Z
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thomas Z, I am very sorry about the issue with your shower ceiling. I can assure you that we always correct the issues as we find them. I know that there was a leak in the room and the maintenance staff corrected the issue. However this was a new issue, and they will correct it. When it is a...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Room spacious with twin standard doubles beds, small round table & 2 chairs, long sideboard & free standing flatscreen TV, air conditioning & bedside cabinet, sufficient lighting. Carpeted flooring, wall decor red & magnolia with white ceiling. All clean, tidy & fresh looking. Comfortable beds, clean good quality linen with plump pillows. Small bathroom with vanity sink, large mirror, bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory O
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gregory O, Thank you for your great review of your stay. I and the staff really appreciate it very much. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am working on a solution for the rooms that are having issues with the plug for the tub. I can assure you we are working on it and will have...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

everybody was very helpful and friendly especially gabby who made sure everything was just right and the room was very clean and very comfortable and the air conditioner and the tv were all just perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Randy D, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Inn. Gabby is a wonderful asset to the front desk team and makes sure all of our guests have a wonderful stay. The entire staff works so hard to ensure that all of our guests feel at home and are comfortable during their visit. thank you again...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We had driven for many miles and we were very tired so we were happy to get through the rush traffic and find our hotel. This hotel you have to go by the lobby to get to your room. We asked if there were any restaurants in the area and were told no. We asked if there were any stores...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Joe S, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am sorry that you were not told in am more timely manner about the restaurants and shopping in the area. We do have a few really great selections really close by for dining and shopping. I will review with the whole staff to be sure...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The Red Roof has been helping me visit my MA family and friends for almost 6 years! I have a dog, which makes it so hard to find a place. I come to MA 5-6 times a year for weeks at a time. This hotel has made it possible to be close to my family and friends! Winnie has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suebeee41
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Suebeee41, Thank you so much for your great review. Winnie and I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We love when our guests bring their pets to stay with us! Winnie is wonderful and really puts the guests first. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area. thank...

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Good hotel, with nice spacious rooms and bathrooms. Has all the amenities you need. Hotel is at a very good location close to a couple of restaurants. The staff, especially check-in, was very friendly and accommodating. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Hans D, Thank you so much for your great review of our property. We work hard to ensure that our guest feel at home and are comfortable, I am glad that you had a great stay. We are located close to some great restaurants and at Patriots Place there is food and entertainment. Thank you for sharing your experience....

Maine
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Check in was easy, pool looked amazing but didn't have time to enjoy it, maybe next time. Winnie at the front desk was very friendly and funny. Room was clean and it was a nice quiet stay, I'd stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank native398
i0274, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Hello Native398, Thank you so much for your great review of our property! It is so nice to hear about my staff doing good. Winnie does a wonderful job at the front desk and really works hard, as well as the rest of the team, to ensure that our guests feel at home and are comfortable. The pool has been...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
101 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
0.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
6.6 km away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn Franklin
Hampton Inn Franklin
#1 of 3 in Franklin
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Boston Mansfield is ideally located between Boston and Providence at the intersection of I95 & Rt495. We are minutes away from the Comcast Center, Gillette Stadium, Wrentham Village Outlets and many schools. We offer clean comfortable rooms with an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, free domestic calls and except pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 60 Forbes Blvd, Mansfield, MA 02048-1146
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Mansfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,670 - ₹ 11,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Mansfield
Red Roof Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own soap etc.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7695LKjimc, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“deluxe rooms come with fridge and microwave”
 of 5 bubbles peachy319, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Winnie at front desk. She's great.”
 of 5 bubbles garycS2514QR, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are loud with slamming doors and people yelling.”
 of 5 bubbles joesA5112CI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all have been good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles suebeee41, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay