We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Ludlow

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
As of April 2nd our hotel is open for business under the Holiday Inn Express. We have just finished renovations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Suites
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
42Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
108Reviews
47Photos
1Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 36
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My husband and I stayed for 6 days and it was a great experience. The only reason I gave 4 stars is because somehow on the aisle to my room, there was some smell. Something like garbage or vomit and I smelled it during all my entire stay! The smell came from around room 207. I am
Read more
Hotel staff were pleasant and the hotel was clean and well maintained.
Bed was comfortable but passing traffic at 4 am was a downside.
The food bar was fine with fresh fruit, breads, Cinnabon rolls, pancake maker, choice of two omelets (one with egg whites), pork and turkey sau
Read more
The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean, and it was a fairly typical Holiday Inn. But, at the buffet breakfast the TV was tuned to a very partisan news station whose views are diametrically opposed to mine. It got my day off on a bad foot.

In these politically con
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Hello Tom P, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. I am glad to see you have regarded our rooms clean and staff friendly and helpful. On the downside, I am sorry that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to some issues with the breakfast served and the channel the TV was set. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately shared them to the management and ownership of the hotel. I believe that they will be taking immediate steps to correct these said deficiencies. Again, thanks for writing us a review. I hope to have you as our guest again very soon. Kind Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
It was a horrible experience.. It ruin my entire weekend.. I had schedule this hotel few weeks before the booking. I got to the room and smell like marijuana like they just had smoke there.. it was fully unbearable. They told me that there was no way someone smoke there because t
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Hi rafaela D, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with our hotel. Being our valued visitor, you have a keen understanding of what real hospitality means. I am sorry you were disappointed with the smell of the room you received. I know its not just the perfect stars or ratings that make a hotel, it's about how we take care of our guests which cannot be duplicated elsewhere. I'd like to look into the full details of your stay, as such, I sent you a private message. I appreciate your feedback as I look forward to your response. Best, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
HIE Ludlow is our lodging spot when visiting family in Springfield. We were greeted by Ryan when we checked in late afternoon. It's always nice to be recognized. We stayed in a refreshed room with a great shower head. The décor was new and the room was quiet. It looked fresh and
Read more
Response from hospitalitywithstyle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel at Holiday Inn Express Ludlow, and your comments are very important to us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. We are glad that you found our team to be friendly and our location was convenient for your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Melissa, GM
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Ludlow
Meeting room
Previous
How far of a ride is this hotel from UMASS AMHERST?
It is approx 1/2 hour.
0 votes
"Room in the front of the building usually quieter than the back due to the highway."
"Ask desk clerk for type of room you want--I didn't--some road noise"
"Second floor was perfect!"
"Pick a room further from the elevator and further from the freeway."
"Best to stay on third floor. The only thing that bothered me are the room doors slamming when people left."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$ 95 - US$ 157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel ludlowcomfort inn and suitescomfort inn ludlowludlow comfort inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsLudlow
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing