We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Lexington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Lexington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I was nervous when booked this hotel on priceline and saw it was pet-friendly (I have bad allergies), saw it was on the highway, and saw mixed reviews on Tripadvisor. I was also put off by some of the hotel's responses to complaints to negative postings on tripadvisor... So I arrived with fairly low expectations and was pleasantly surprised. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A L
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review

Dear B L, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised when you arrived at the hotel and happy to hear we were able to ease your doubts and first impressions of our hotel. We're also glad that our busy parking lot didn't deter you from having a great...

North Carolina
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Aloft was in a convenient location for us - right off 95. Booked it on Priceline for a decent price and had high hopes but this is really a budget hotel, masquerading in minimalist decor. The room was functional and quiet. The platform bed, however, was truly uncomfortable. We were happy our stay was for only one night. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MumaRules
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review

Dear MumaRules, Thank you for your feedback. Aloft Hotels is one of the specialty select brands of Starwood Hotels. You are correct in that we are not a full-service hotel. However, we have the basic things that travelers want include free WiFi and free bottled water. Our hotel has implemented several green practices and one of them is having the...

Lenox, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great location just off I-95. Very contemporary decor, very clean, nice pool and exercise area. Breakfast area and bar in lobby. Coming in at night it has the feel and sound of a club. The same color scheme wasn't as appealing in day light and comes across as drab. While the room was stylish, some basic function is lost. Sliding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sirius7
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review

Dear sirius7, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We're happy to hear you had an overall positive experience with us. Yes, it is true, our Aloft guest rooms are different by design and the modern style is not for everyone and may take a bit of getting use to. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward...

Long Island NY
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I like what this hotel is trying to be about. It has a modern look and feel. I booked on Priceline. I had 2 reservations on priceline, one for one night and the other for two nights. Was told I had to check out after the first night and resubmit my credit card but not change rooms. Not a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MitchfromLI
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review

Dear MitchfromLI, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. Unfortunately, it is hotel protocol for guests with overlapping reservations to come down to the desk to resubmit their credit card information in case of hotel incidental charges. Sometimes, we are able to link the two reservations, however, reservations booked on 3rd party sites (such...

CT
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had stayed here before but the pool was really cold. This time we were very surprised to have a heated pool. It was wonderful after a long trip. We love the bartender named Amy. She is a lot of fun. The rooms are clean and this time I had a breakfast sandwich and it was delicious. Thanks again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathi53
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Kathi53, We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your experience here. We will pass along your good words to Amy. We love it when guests let us know when our team is doing a great job. It helps us give them the recognition they deserve. Thanks again for...

Fort Lee, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have stayed at the ALOFT in Lexington, MA 5 times. This past weekend was the 1st time we had any complaints.There were 3 things broken in the room when we checked in late at night(blinds couldn't be lowered, TV remote was broken and the toilet didn't flush properly). To the credit of the hotel staff they fixed all 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeachPit24
New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 days while we were in town for our wedding. We picked it after looking at pictures online because we wanted somewhere that would look good for the pre-wedding photos from the photographer - and we weren't disappointed. Everything looked as pictured and was clean. The bedrooms seem adequate size for us - we had lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eemmllee
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review

Dear eemmllee, Congratuations on your recent nuptials! We so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast options, the indor pool, and our open, loft-like rooms. It's great that you and your guests were able to take advantage of our w xyz bar and re:mix lounge. Sounds like everyone had a blast!...

East Burke, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay. I do have to say that it does not matter what age you are to enjoy Aloft. I am not in my 20's and I thought it was great. The stuff was very helpful and kind. I think the place was so refreshing from other places that I have stayed.. Neat - clean- bright I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
Half Moon Bay, CA
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is not your average business traveler hotel. They clearly are trying to create a "different" experience, and I personally enjoyed it. Very modern, hip, and clearly geared toward a younger crowd. I stayed for two nights while visiting my company's Waltham office. It's a little tricky to find, as it is tucked behind a mountain, but it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan S
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel had a great vibe to it. The lobby area was modern and more than just your typical hotel lobby. The space was large and open and included a lounge area with couches and fireplace, a bar area, a sitting/eating area with small tables, a pool table, computers and ipads for use, and even some board games in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacie517
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Lexington, responded to this review

Dear stacie517, Thanks for sharing your compliments! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. It's great to hear from guests that enjoy the unique experience we bring to life at our Aloft Hotels and who really take advantage of all that we have to offer. Thanks again for your kind words. We hope your travel plans bring...

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Aloft Double (25)
Viewed
Aloft King (30)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
0.1 km away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
432 reviews
2.0 km away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
125 reviews
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
493 reviews
5.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
5.6 km away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Lexington offers a modern and bold travel experience in a historic Boston suburb, surrounded by revolutionary battlegrounds & quaint New England towns and just 20 min from downtown Boston. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Lexington

Address: 727 Marrett Rd # A, Lexington, MA 02421-7311
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lexington
Price Range: ₹ 6,405 - ₹ 15,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aloft Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Lexington Hotel Lexington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Lexington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Lexington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“HIgh floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles joerussin, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no "best" rooms. All are about the same quality.”
 of 5 bubbles T3205AUmarkp, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 3rd floor rooms on the back side of the hotel overlooks some woods and a very large rock - very pretty view, especially in fall.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary949, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like clean, stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles shawn2008, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the lobby/bar area”
 of 5 bubbles icanhazdesser, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5