We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Heritage House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heritage House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Squalid place. Title tells you all you need to know. I instead went to the Doubletree Hilton. A bit further away but lovely. Smoky non smoking rooms mixed with general musty smell. Was offered another room but declined. Can't believe they could really be any better. Just not clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldcupwillie
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. After reading your review, it appears that my staff was able to accommodate you in another room and you refused before even seeing the room. It is impossible to remedy the situation for you if you do not give us a chance to fix the problem. As with every guest that stays...

Dover, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very nice employees and wonderful service. The location is beautiful and a great vacation spot. Rooms are very clean. Very clean, and large pools. Great family spot. Would definitely recomend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie A
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your recognition of our staff members. We thank you for recommending us to your family and friends and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next Cape Cod trip!

Stratford
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I recently returned to Heritage House after an okay experience last summer. We really only returned because of the location to downtown and the harbor. We decided last year that we didn't like how deceiving the pictures were online and that the rooms were really more comparable to a motel. But for the price and location we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjk5891
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to here you acknowledge that my staff has always and continues to accommodate or resolve any problems that are brought to our attention. The new room was suitable to you and your boyfriend once you were moved. I hope that our immediacy in resolving this one time situation you...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our group of 55 were surprised to learn HH has multiple buildings behind the main bldg seen in the photographs. We were disappointed to be housed there for our entire 1-week stay. With no elevator access it was not good for seniors. It smelled old like the doors and windows were not opened in months. The bedding of old 70's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoLoV2Travel
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you mentioned, you were with a group that did book that building that you stayed in during your four day trip. I thank you for mentioning that our hotel comprised of 3 buildings is not clearly explained on our website so that we may adjust that information accordingly.

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Well I wasn't going to do this, but since the hotel refused to have a Manager call me back regarding my refund. Booked a King Room for an Anniversary weekend and there were bugs in our room, there was no sorry, it was we can give you another room! Really.??..There was no customer service professionalism at all.. Called back 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am a little confused by your review after personally coming to your room to investigate the situation. I apologized to both you and your husband. I explained that we were able to accommodate you in a different room which I personally showed you and you were satisfied with. After speaking with...

Warners, New York, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was disgusting. We checked in, and as we were checking in, a guest came up complaining that his room "smelled funny". When we got to ours, it smelled musty, there was hair in the sink, and garbage still left in the garbage pails! It hadn't even been vacuumed! The tub was filthy and had mold in it also. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon T
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that this was the experience you encountered after checking into our hotel. It is no way how we run our business and I can assure you that this was a random occurrence. If there is anything I may do to take care of you going forward please contact me at...

Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel outer appearance is beautiful, but they need to modify the rooms to match the outside. I guess for a seasonal area, this might be the best you get for the price. However, the location was perfect. We did not even need our vehicle. Walked to scenic railroad (so not worth the money), Hyannis Port Harbor, ferry to Martha's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotPicky7-11
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We conduct cyclical upgrades to all of our guestrooms to ensure they are up to our guests' standards. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our location and to be clear our hotel does indeed have an elevator. We hope to see you on your next trip to the Cape!

Pawcatuck, CT
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Like previous reviewers, I agree to the location & street view is deceiving. Back side & rooms are truly a disapointment. Adding to "Janet O", I say: There was mold in the bath on the outdated tiles, and on the inside of the shower curtain, the logo coffee cup for in room coffee had a broken handle that was super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjgrph
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. However, your review seems to contradict itself as you read it. You mention you are willing to pay more for a clean room right after you explain a positive of our hotel was indeed the cleanliness of your room. I do not show any record of you reporting any of your complaints...

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Front of hotel where lobby is has been remodeled but where rooms are is old!! Musty odor in halls and room. Yellow stains on sheets and towels; bathroom is super old, small and just ugly. More like a motel. Only positive is it's in a great location!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janet O
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It does not appear that you mentioned any of these issues to our staff during your stay. We would have remedied the situation immediately for you if you had notified us. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Gray, Maine
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location with 2 pools (1 indoors) in case the weather is not cooperating for the kids. Plenty to do in the area. Staff very cordial and the GM is the hardest working person on the property! Walk to downtown and the docks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe M
Christopher D, General Manager at Heritage House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Joe for your wonderful review of our hotel. I personally appreciate your recognition of both myself and my staff's commitment to going above and beyond for our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Double Room (Pool View) (45)
Viewed
Executive King Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (Pool View) (47)
Viewed
Monomoy Double Queen Cottage (35)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyannis hotels
0.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
997 reviews
0.7 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#12 of 22 in Hyannis
793 reviews
0.2 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hyannis
Holiday Inn Hyannis
#7 of 22 in Hyannis
521 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.0 km away
Quality Inn Cape Cod
Quality Inn Cape Cod
#15 of 22 in Hyannis
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage House Hotel is Cape Cod's first Solar Powered Hotel, we are making a constant effort toward greener business practices. We are conveniently located one block from Hyannis Harbor, which is the departure point for the Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and Whale Watch Ferries. While at the property explore Main Street Waterfront District, offering antique shops, galleries, kayak and bike rentals, dancing, dinning, and live entertainment. We are located directly across from the Regional Transportation Center and Train- Home of Boston's Cape Cod Flyer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage House Hotel

Address: 259 Main St, Hyannis, MA 02601-4095
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Hyannis
Price Range: ₹ 2,966 - ₹ 11,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Heritage House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Hyannis
Heritage House Hyannis
Heritage House Hotel Hyannis, Cape Cod, MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage House Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 667vickir, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All guests in our party had equally as wonderful rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles bwtravels2016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would go with higher levels if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 112eileenl, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request one of the newer buildings away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles ThePickledPeddler, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no ocean view but great location for downtown Hyannis.”
 of 5 bubbles RobM495, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay