We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Hadley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Hadley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 128: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice, clean, comfortable place to stay. Prices can't be beat for what you get. Drove in without a reservation and was taken care of quickly. Location is great, just off I-91 and within one mile of all the restaurants and stores that you would want. I definitely will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank psearles
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We selected this hotel because of its location and price. The location was central to Amherst, Springfield, and Holyoke. It was also within walking distance of Whole Foods. Panera and Walmart. But the hotel shows considerable wear. The continental breakfast is terrible and the old fashion TV badly needs replacing. But, for $85 per night, it may be a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donnakz
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Clean but extremely barebones. Wish they offered double queens instead of double fulls. Who sleeps in a full bed any more? And the beds were all mushy. The Comfort Inn I stayed in last weekend but much nicer than this hotel. can't believe that a Comfort Inn is more upscale than an Econo Lodge. But now I know.

Helpful?
Thank P M
gmMA121, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share the experience you had at the Econo Lodge in Hadley. Although we always strive to do our best at making our guest as comfortable as possible, we don't always hit the mark. So on the behalf of our staff I apologize for not meeting your standards. And We hope that you will consider... More 

Scarborough, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night on Oct 1, 2016. I had read reviews that were mediocre, so I had my reservations about staying here. However, everything else nearby was booked due to parents weekend at UMass, so this was our only option. We were in town for a soccer game at Amherst College. I had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather J
gmMA121, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

Even when we work very hard to make things perfect for our guests, we do sometimes miss the target. I know how hard the team works and that we would not ever want a guest to have and experience like this... Please accept my sincere apologies. We understand there are a number of lodging options when in the Hadley-Amherst Area,... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean, friendly staff. Go early for the small breakfast. We arrived at 8:30 am and some items were gone and, apparently, no more was to be had. Coffee and hot water were lukewarm at that time as well. Overall, though, good place to stay and cheaper than Northampton 10 minutes away.

Helpful?
Thank Avgaad
gmMA121, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Econo Lodge. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Warwick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My wife and I stayed here after spending the day at the Big E. We arrived at 3pm which is the check in time. We were giving the key to our room and we went in to find our room was not ready. We went to the front desk and the clerk was apologetic to us. We sat in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank D1271IXwilliamh
gmMA121, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

While we strive to maker every guest experience ideal, we know that sometimes we don't get everything right. I am pleased to hear that the staff was apologetic, and I also extend my apologies at not having your room ready. We are pleased that the remainder of your stay was satisfactory, and hope to have you as our guest in... More 

Denville, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here because of an event happening at Umass Amherst. Lightly costly but that's due to location not because of fancy utillities. Simple and clean hotel. Would stay again. Pros: Checking in was easy: The conciser asked me what room and floor I'd like. I got the first floor close to the lobby. Which was great since I didn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkampo1325
gmMA121, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

We work very hard to make sure to ask our guests what they would like when they are in the hotel. We will continue to do our best to listen to the voice of our guests. Thank you for your kind words about the staff here at the hotel. More 

WI
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

this is what i would hope for in a budget hotel: everything clean, a pool, extras like a mini-fridge, coffee in room, even an extra toothbrush tucked in the towels. bed was comfy, good wifi, cable.. it is not a luxury place, the shampoos are nothing exciting, breakfast was kind of dull (bagels, muffins, yogurt, cereal). would have liked some... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChicaWi
gmMA121, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

We appreciate your sharing your feedback with us. Our guest feedback is critically important to us, it helps us know where we are hitting the target and where we have missed. I am glad that your enjoyed your time here, we look forward to seeing you in the future More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This place was convenient to an event we were attending. Good parking. Friendly. But definitely a bit worn. The pool wasn't much. This met our basic needs for this trip but for the price I would look around.

Helpful?
Thank Norma S
gmMA121, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hadley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words about the team. We will work to continue to keep our property in the best condition that it can in for all of our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to have you again as our guest in the future. More 

New England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This Econo Lodge is located well, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is surrounded by an outdoor complex with a Walmart and a Whole Foods. It's easy to walk to the stores from the Econo Lodge, though you have to go over the lawn and through the parking lot. There's another... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank elephantastic7

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
160 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
1.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Amherst Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
7.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Hadley

Address: 329 Russell St, Hadley, MA 01035-3535
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Price Range: ₹ 4,977 - ₹ 7,432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Hadley 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Hadley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hadley Hotel Hadley
Hadley Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Hadley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would request first floor near lobby which has a microwave and away from the loud street.”
 of 5 bubbles jkampo1325, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“one without humidity/ musty smell.”
 of 5 bubbles yandreaj, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the main road and get a room facing the mall”
 of 5 bubbles juant930, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms on the odd side overlook the parking lot and the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles TGHudson, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms away from main road quieter,but noise not a major issue.”
 of 5 bubbles David754, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay