We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst

Booking.comUS$ 150*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 183*
US$ 150*
US$ 183*
US$ 150*
US$ 183*
US$ 150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 558: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst
 Click to rate
Providence, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The outside of the property itself is ok, interior is run down, my room smelled really bad the second day (the room freshener must have worn off). Windows don't open. Limited control of thermostat in the room. Beds not very comfortable, hair that was not mine on and in the bed (ugh!). Few amenities, tiny shampoo, cheap soap, small towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
William C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Kendra B, First and foremost, we would like to say thank you for your feedback. We understand that time is an essence so value all feedbacks. Our team however, apologizes for the inconvenience that any issues may have caused you. We would like to remind you that when ever you encounter any issues, please do not hesitate to contact...

Laurel, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Seriously, Hilton needs to give Angelique at the front desk of this property a raise: Seriously! Over the past two years, I've dealt with her almost exclusively and she's always gone out of her way to be accommodating and personable. If you pass her in the morning, she always greets you with a "Good morning." She's always got a friendly...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lisa W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
William C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Lisa W, Thank you for the wonderful accolades given to Angelique. Angelique has been with us for some time now and always performs at a high level at anything she does. We are very happy that she was recognize on trip advisor as we believe that she well deserves the recognition. We are truly lucky to have her as...

Center Moriches, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I look forward to my stays at this hotel. Staff are courteous and helpful, always with a smile. Accommodations are neat and clean. I find my stays here very restful. Thank you, Hampton Inn/Hadley-Amherst!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriebO1177FK
William C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear lauriebO1177FK, Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a happy experience here at Hampton Hadley/Amherst area. Our team members work hard to create memorable experiences for our guests that last a lifetime. We hope to see you soon! Take Care

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in to include 5 star establishments. The staff was helpful and professional. Breakfast was varied with hot and cold options. There was even a choice between medium and robist coffees. I will absolutely stay in another Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erinl450
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just 7 minutes from downtown Northampton this was great location for us to stay the night before heading further west to Great Barrington. It was just what we were looking for - easy checkin, a dip in the pool in the evening, a comfy bed, morning workout and a massive breakfast before hiking! The 24 hour coffee and water is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great facility and location...for the price. Repeatedly use this hotel for business trips in Western MA. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Appreciate the courteous people in this hotel and how I am always welcomed back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnawV5420HD
Madison, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Typical, in a good way, Hampton property with good amenities including the gym and morning breakfast and a very good staff to interact with and a reasonable price. My chief complaint was that I was on the ground floor next to housekeeping and the housekeepers gathered each morning outside my door to talk. The kids in the floor above me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bosox61
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the location of this hotel is great, it needs to be updated and or upgraded. The room did not have that fresh, crisp feeling, and the bed was a disaster - way too soft - didn't sleep well at all.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garysR704MP
William C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear garysR704MP, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you may have had during your stay at our property. However, we are am excited to announce to you that we have plans for renovations during winter 2017-2018. We have heard similar feedback so we decided to begin renovation plans. It is feedback from guest like you...

Sharon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night attending UMASS open house. Checkin was smooth and the front desk clerk was friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean with a refrigerator and large bathroom. They served breakfast few hot items and pasties and fruit and coffee which was very nice. BUT their internet does not work!!!! My kids and husband couldn't connect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetsun
William C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Jetsetsun, Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with feedback and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Your guest experience regarding the internet and customer service is unacceptable and I will look into this further. Our internet has always worked properly and if a guest comes to the front desk with an issue connecting their device...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff were not very professional . They seemed uninterested in the fact that they had guests in the hotel. There was no 'good morning' greeting or any indication that they cared that we were there. I will not choose this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
William C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear Linda S. I would like to start out by saying thank you for providing feedback. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience that you had at our property. We do train our team members to be hospitable and professional to all our guests so they can have a positive guest experience. We will however, remind our team members the...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadley
6.1 km away
Courtyard Hadley Amherst
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Northampton/Amherst
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Hadley
166 reviews
8.8 km away
Hotel UMass
Hotel UMass
#1 of 3 in Amherst
446 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Northampton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst

Address: 24 Bay Rd, Hadley, MA 01035-9509
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Hampshire County > Hadley
Price Range: ₹ 8,468 - ₹ 15,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst Hotel Hadley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
ELMIRA NY, Ecuador
over a year ago
Cambridge, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Hadley-Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from elevator and mechanicals, and give your room the cleanliness and sniff test before settling in.”
154kendrab, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go towards restaurants in Northampton vs. Hadley. Northampton has unique one off restaurants whereas Hadley looked mostly like chains.”
BillH986, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring whatever you need to eat or snack on with you, no places close by to walk to.”
KurtB663, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevator. It's noisy.”
danm598, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms near the pool are convenient and with a wall between the hallway and the pool there is no additional noise.”
sloomis31, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 150* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 150
Hampton.comUS$ 150
TripAdvisorUS$ 150
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates