We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Great Barrington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Great Barrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Great Barrington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbg1950
Eastchester, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmkurtz
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Smooth check in, parking outside the room all you need for a quick stop over! The wifi didn't work in our room (101) and when we asked about it nothing could be done so had to sit a reception if needed wifi which wasn't ideal! The trains passing shake the whole town, fortunately I'd seen the rails running behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abbymorgan
Westport
Reviewed 19 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Doylestown
Reviewed 17 September 2015

When we checked in for our 2nd stay at Day's, we casually asked the nice lady at the desk, if she knew where the Stage Coach Inn was. She had never heard of it, but immediately did a Google search and printed out directions. (It is about 12 miles away in Sheffield). How kind of her. Am sorry I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2620YIlisas
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I enjoyed staying in Days Inn GB - especially nice was the friendly front desk service I received. Clerk remembered our previous day's conversation and by his questions I knew I had been heard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tereska B
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We booked two nights as it was required to book on the weekend. We only stayed one night. The room smelled terrible. Smelled of mold. We opened the windows and bought a fan. Didn't make a difference. The location isn't bad if you can tolerate the room smell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraRein
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, When someone books a two night stay because there is a two night minimum but only wants to stay one night, this is the kind of review they write. We never had a complaint from you at the front desk, you did not let the staff know you were unhappy with the room, and you did not allow...

Connecticut
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Comfortable king size bed. Very good shower. Room was clean. Windows opened for fresh air. AC unit was quiet. Excellent location to downtown. Restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance. Nice downtown area. Staff very accommodating. We did not take advantage of the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emhsch
Pungoteague, Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Initial price was higher than justified for an older hotel that smelled its age, BUT I was pleased at the refund when I informed the manager of WiFi was sporadic all evening. Night clerk was not well versed on driving directions on how to get to I87S. I told him my plan and asked if there was a better way....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13richarddm
gbdaysinn, General Manager at Days Inn Great Barrington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I wish I could of had lower rates for you but in this town we are the economy priced property. I am also sorry that the night shift staff did not know how to give you the shortest direction to you destination. I will ask him to learn some of the outer area...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Barrington
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 9 in Great Barrington
245 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrington
Holiday Inn Express Great Barrin...
#7 of 9 in Great Barrington
168 reviews
2.4 km away
Lantern House Motel Great Barrington
Lantern House Motel Great Barrin...
#4 of 9 in Great Barrington
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
931 reviews
16.8 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.2 km away
Mountain View Motel
Mountain View Motel
#6 of 9 in Great Barrington
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Great Barrington

Address: 372 Main St, Great Barrington, MA 01230-1804
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Price Range: ₹ 5,585 - ₹ 12,056 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Great Barrington 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Great Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
Great Barrington Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Great Barrington
#6 Family Hotel in Great Barrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Great Barrington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Miami Beach, Florida
Miami Beach, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Great Barrington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upstairs backside may be quieter, but we were upstairs in the front and were just fine”
 of 5 bubbles X3405PDmelissaf, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and keep away from partying guests!”
 of 5 bubbles paulhH7205HZ, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles TessPiggo, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor should be quieter, floors might squeak.”
 of 5 bubbles Mum4three, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Discuss your requirements with Brian before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles OldWulf, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay