We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Grafton Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Grafton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Rensselaerville, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

....this is the sort of thing they like. Upon arrival for a family event the next day, we spent a rainy late afternoon reading in our large, clean, cozy room overlooking the village green. This place bears no resemblance to a luxury property nor to a national chain. The overstuffed genuine vintage armchairs are slightly threadbare, as are mine at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped in on a Saturday evening, The burgers were not done as asked and the french fries were soggy with oil. Even though a new owner has taken over in the past year I was given a worn menu that was ripped at the seams. This establishment has had quite a few owners in the past years but remains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We thought we'd stay here as a lovely alternative to s Best Western or Holiday Inn Express when visiting our son for college parents weekend. What a terrible mistake! We were scheduled to stay in Room 7 on the third floor and we checked in and dropped off our suitcase. My initial and immediate reaction was OMG " I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTorruella
Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 September 2016

First time here since change in ownership. We enjoyed the twin lobster specials so did not have a chance to check out other menu items. Management had to help service the table, which was a nice touch, considering we were there on a typically slower night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Hotel staff not the friendliest or helpful. Screwed up our billing information and gave us a hard time when we tried to work it out. Woman working the front desk was also tending the bar in the next room. I guess I would be stressed too if I were trying to do 2 things at once. Had a room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m2tno
Carole B, Public Relations Manager at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

As the new owner, we are continuously striving for a better experience for our guests and will be sure to address the staffs demeanor after reading your comments. We are located on the Grafton Common, which is our town's centerpiece with old historic buildings, country store, an old church and a gazebo in the middle of the common. We provide...

Westborough, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Who Knew the Hunters Grille & Tap would be so darn good. A busy little restaurant-bar in a Historic Inn. Sporting new ownershi and an amazing menu. Right now....Summer Menu includes: Maine Lobster, Steamers, Fried Clams, Mussells, to name a few and this is everyday at prices so very reasonable. Live music nightly. You must give it a try. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
Carole B, Public Relations Manager at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Arthur and we hope to see you again soon! We certainly appreciate the time you took to write a review for us :)

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The restaurant was very good. Our stay at the Inn was very bad! I would strongly recommend never staying there. Our bed broke three times because the frame was not made for the bed and it was rigged with rope to help the mattress stay on. First time my husband sat, it broke, two more times the same evening. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
Carole B, Public Relations Manager at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

Andrea, I am so sorry to hear about your issues as we were not aware that there was a problem with the bed or that the AC leaked, and of course they will be addressed now that we know. As far as the sheets, go, I can assure you that they are washed after EVERY guest. I am publicly apologizing...

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My husband and I felt relaxed and accommodated right upon welcome. We had the overall sense that the staff took pride in the place; they were happy to work there. Our spacious room, across from the main inn and near the lovely swimming pond, had quiet A/C and good strong wifi (the Verizon signal was totally gone in that area,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samten6
Carole B, Public Relations Manager at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

We are the one in MA, not VT.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

While I only stayed one night; it was incredible. My room was very spacious, spa-quality shower, friendly management, and a terrific bed. I ate dinner in their restaurant and had drinks at their pub in the converted barn; both were on point. Like most of Vermont, cell service is spotty. The inn had installed an AT&T tower on the property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamie h
Carole B, Public Relations Manager at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

We are in MA, not VT.

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We came here for the Boston marathon and stayed for 4 nights. The first night we went to Hunter's Tavern downstairs. It was delicious and had awesome portion sizes. The room we stayed in was large and had a comfy bed. Overall the visit was good although we didn't spend too much time at the Inn. One night they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BradleyLeung
Carole B, Public Relations Manager at The Grafton Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! Now that our Tavern has been remodeled and we have room for musicians, we are working on having music just on the first floor. Not bands, but 1-2 musicians so that it is not too loud :)

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
9.0 km away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
173 reviews
13.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
12.8 km away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
8.4 km away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Northborough
37 reviews
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#2 of 5 in Auburn
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An old historic Inn with lots of character that's been in continuous operation since 1805. It sits right on the Common in the historic part of town. Very quaint! The quiet third floor is reached via an elevator and houses rooms for lodging, while the first floor houses a tavern called Hunter's Grille & Tap and a Restaurant with working fireplaces. There is also an outdoor dining patio, a billiard's room and a function room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grafton Inn

Address: 25 Grafton Common, Grafton, MA 01519
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Grafton
Price Range: ₹ 6,294 - ₹ 8,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Grafton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Grafton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grafton Hotel Grafton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grafton Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Grafton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in #6, the main picture on this site. If you book it, ask if the wobbly lamp is still there.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkL14, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here, unable to get help and left stranded in their parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles millerim, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“room 8 is the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles sandrasM8210NA, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“For multiple couples or families traveling together, staying at one of the houses is absolutely wonderful. Loved Woodard (stayed upstairs)...kitchen at Woodard is only so-so, but if you don't plan to make a lot of meals there, it serves the purpose. White Gates is over the top excellent and quite nicely secluded and has a very large kitchen. We regularly cooked for the entire family (17 people)”
 of 5 bubbles JosephC430, 3 Mar 2014 | Read review
“We were in Room 11, and I think it's one of the bigger rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KayM506, 5 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay